Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Absolutely beautiful resort. Wonderful, friendly staff. Lots of pools so never seemed crowded. Lots of variety for restaurant choices for breakfast, lunch, & dinner. Great drink choices. Good food selections. We will definitely visit this resort again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Anniversary Heaven!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport, overall size, the number of drinking and dining choices, and ALL ADULTS!
Cons: Rude guests need to stop "saving" beach lounges at 8a.m. with no intention of using them until well after lunch. Witnessed this every day.
Location: What else do you need to say---on the beach! Took a bike tour to Puerto Morales for some shopping, Otherwise, just stayed at the resort and relaxed.
Went to the Cancun area for our honeymoon 10 years ago, and were looking to re-create that same great experience for our anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel, restaurants, bars & amenities

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: I think the bars should have chips and salsa available or some kind of snack at all times. Seems strange that they didn't.
Location: Great location. . . Tulum was less than an hour away and worth seeing.
"Excellence" lived up to their name: beautiful hotel, great restaurants, bars & amenities. The beach was beautiful and great for taking long walks. The staff was professional and attentive, including the great concierge staff I also enjoyed my spa experience. Very relaxing and stress free environment. the 24 x 7 room service was appreciated. I would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Nice hotel. Breakfast and dinner poor quality.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Didn't king size bed promised by agent. My hot pink leopard CHI straight iron was missing from my bag. Lost and found or stolen? Poor quality breakfast and lunch. Dinners were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
First time at an all inclusive. We loved it.! It felt like paradise to us. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back. I honestly don't have a single complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We went for our anniversary and was fantastic!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Another Excellent Vacation

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: All resort staff are extremely friendly and you can tell they genuinely enjoy working there. Food is great in taste and presentation.
Cons: Consistency and quality of drinks. You can order the same drink from 5 different bartenders and get 5 different tasting drinks.
Our third stay at an Excellence property, and as always a great experience. I would highly recommend this resort for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. I couldn't have asked for a friendly staff; from bartenders, to servers, to front desk and bellmen they all take pride iin helping you relax and enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom riviera maya excellence

Terrible food

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Not happy at all with overall experience at this hotel. Food was awful, service of most of the staff was not accomodating at all the hotel itself was a nice place and the location was great but the restaurants were terrible especially the Mexican restaurant it was very dissapointing however i would like to add that not all staff was not good Most were trying really hard but i felt they lacked alot of training
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Great place

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great staff, beautiful hotel and beach. Lots to do. Bike tour to Purto Morelas was fun. 2 heated pools, excellence club is a great upgrade, cant wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cancun

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Excellence hotel is as the name states. Facilities, location, show,ambiance it's all there. Enjoy