Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful resort

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful resort and gracious staff. Superb food and entertainment nightly. Wonderful selection of pool areas.
Cons: Remove seaweed from the sand, instead of just mulching it and leaving it in a pile
Location: Tulum, snorkeling, scuba
What a wonderful vacation. The resort was beautiful, and well maintained. The staff was gracious and always looking to please their guests. The hotel was very accommodating and allowed for early arrival and late departure. The restaurants were all superb. Enjoyed the nightly entertainment. The resort had delightful pool areas and many too choose from. The beach area although beautiful had too much seaweed; the resort did make efforts to rake this up during the day, but it remained piled up and not buried or removed. Overall this was a great vacation and we would return to Excellence Riviera Cancun in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place to relax

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Great overall
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: We never got out of the resort during the stay.
Great staffs, clean room, excellent food and drinks. Everything you expect from an adult only facility is there. Food from all the restaurants (that I have been) were never disappointing. The portions are small but you can always order more than one dish and the staffs are happy to assist you in any way. My husband has a huge appetite and ordered three appetizers and two main courses and all he wanted was served with an excellent service. They provide with lots of activities during the day including games, fitness/yoga, biking and arhcery, and plenty of swiming pools that are not crowded. Every evening a show is presented in the outdoor theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything. Food, drink, staff, hotel.
Cons: There was of course a lot of seaweed, but that is unavoidable. They do a very good job of keeping it cleaned off the beach.
Location: Puerto Morelos is a cute town and walkable along the beach.
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The staff were all extremely friendly. Sergio on the excellent club side was amazing. We felt very welcomed. All the food from breakfast to dinner was delicious. There are plenty of loungers at the beach and the pool for everyone. There are plenty of things to do day and night and we never felt bored. Overall our best vacation yet! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A-MAZING!!! You will NOT regret it!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This place is amazing!!! Very relaxing and beautiful! The people are wonderful and extremely friendly! The food is great and the service at the restaurants is spot on! From the moment we arrived everything was wonderful, front the front desk to the house keeping! Very clean and well maintenanced resort. We will for sure be going back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Food, Pools, staff
Cons: Offer scuba diving from the resort, include a jazz band.
Food, staff, and facilities are excellent. This is by far the best resort, I have ever stayed at, you WILL get your monies worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome

Posted Aug 14, 2014
One of the best vacations I have been on. Everyone was nice and the food was the best part. I would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Florida

Nice Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Relaxing time in paradise,

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very nice Hotel, good for couples, nice pools, nice beach, food above average , room with jacuzzi . Only negative: the ocean it self is dirty and there is no big waves like in the hotel zone of cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Our spa session was amazing and well worth the money. Our spa valet, Gerardo, was wonderful and made the experience as good as it could possibly be.
Cons: The drink service during at the breakfast was very slow. This was our only real complaint. Be prepared for a wait at the more popular restaurants.
Location: The gated property allowed us to stay separate from everyone else.
We had a great time. The staff was excellent and were as very helpful. The concierge arranged our excursion and it went off like clock work. The food was generally very good and room service arrived quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful resort. Food was alright but the Asian restaurant is hands down the best. So amazing! Had a blast.