Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We had a lovely time at this hotel and would recommend it for a stay in Mexico. We were able to ride around the property instead of walking and this was helpful due to health limitations in our group. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was luxurious. The beach was nice and close to the golf course and restaurant. The food was expensive but high end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Really nice hotel / awesome views

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It is a great hotel with awesome views and channels. Mayakovsky is a great place to be and rest. Additionally it is only 10 minutes away from playa del Carmen 5th avenue by car. I would only add that food was not that great for such a nice and luxurious hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Excellent service.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Staff service.
Cons: Food pricing seems completely out of range compared to playa del carmen.
From the moment you arrive to your departure it feels like a special experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, service is superb...!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The beach is in restoration.
Location: Tulum, Playa del Carmen.
The service is superb, the architecture is second to none. Greatly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lam

The staff is the best

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The children menu is very limited and I have a hard time with that
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Fairmont Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear im a new yorker, Thank you for your review. Our chefs prepare children menus that balance all-time favorites along with nutritious and balanced dishes. I am sorry to hear you found the menus limited. Next time you visit us, please let us know if you have special requirements. The menus are available upon request by contacting us prior to arrival. Regards, Sven Richter Gerente del Hotel Fairmont Mayakoba
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Our stay was lovely.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and the casita was comfortable.
Cons: Our room could have been vacuum a little more. Crumbs on the carpet. Our sheets had a couple small holes.
Location: We are in our seventies and it was a little far to our room, but we managed and the casita overlooked the lagoon, which was nice.
We enjoyed playing the golf course, the greens were a little hard to putt on. Enjoyed our boat rides and the boat drivers were well informed about the area and sights. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bloomfield, nj

Almost 5 star. Hotel needs minor upgrades

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Service, food, cleanliness, all 5 star. Small beach. Resort can use some minor upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by camila borda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brunafrom Italy

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice hotel and perfect service!!! The only thing I would regret is the beach. Small, full of plants and at that time it was not suitable for kids!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
What a beautiful tranquil place. Bicycle transportation everywhere....very relaxed staff very eager to assist in any way. Delicious food. Husband left very expensive pair of sunglasses poolside and they were waiting for him at the loss prevention center.