Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colima mx

Muy buen servicio!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Todo estuvo súper bien, solo la playa esta un poco fea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable con playa

Posted Dec 4, 2014
El lugar perfecto para estar en convivencia con la naturaleza maya y del caribe, simplemente perfecto !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We had a lovely time at this hotel and would recommend it for a stay in Mexico. We were able to ride around the property instead of walking and this was helpful due to health limitations in our group. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was luxurious. The beach was nice and close to the golf course and restaurant. The food was expensive but high end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Really nice hotel / awesome views

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It is a great hotel with awesome views and channels. Mayakovsky is a great place to be and rest. Additionally it is only 10 minutes away from playa del Carmen 5th avenue by car. I would only add that food was not that great for such a nice and luxurious hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Paraíso terrenal

Posted Nov 12, 2014
La localización del hotel es estupenda, entre manglares y playa, se puede conocer y disfrutar toda la flora y fauna a través de un paseo en lancha, cortesía del hotel. El servicio es impecable, siempre al pendiente de las necesidades del huésped sin sofocar. Maravilloso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Excellent service.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Staff service.
Cons: Food pricing seems completely out of range compared to playa del carmen.
From the moment you arrive to your departure it feels like a special experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

De lo mejor

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Fantastico, comodo, bellisimo Vuelvo pronto. Staff amabilisimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, service is superb...!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The beach is in restoration.
Location: Tulum, Playa del Carmen.
The service is superb, the architecture is second to none. Greatly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lam

The staff is the best

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The children menu is very limited and I have a hard time with that
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Fairmont Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear im a new yorker, Thank you for your review. Our chefs prepare children menus that balance all-time favorites along with nutritious and balanced dishes. I am sorry to hear you found the menus limited. Next time you visit us, please let us know if you have special requirements. The menus are available upon request by contacting us prior to arrival. Regards, Sven Richter Gerente del Hotel Fairmont Mayakoba
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadalajara jalisco mexico

excelente atención el hotel de primer mundo

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: la playa y los canales naturales
Cons: el precio es u poco elevado pero la calidad es de lo mejor
excelente atención personalizada la calidad de los alimentos excelente muy a gusto los canales, con los nacimientos de agua y la fauna precioso
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Fairmont Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias Gretita por recomendarnos. Nos da mucho gusto saber que disfrutó los paseos por los canales de agua y el avistamiento de fauna. Saludos cordiales, Beatriz Fuentes Relaciones Públicas