Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
really special hotel, read up before you get there so you'll know what too expect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Just Beautiful

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Mildew smell in rooms when the air conditioning is on, and doors to the outside are closed. Keep sliding doors open with the ceiling fan on.
Location: Telum for Mayan Ruins Playa Del Carmen for restaurants
Every aspect of the resort is great....extremely well run, service perfect, good food, great accommodations, beach fairly small but beautiful, multiple pool areas, bikes, kayaks,,,,and did I say, the people who work there are charming, friendly, and so accommodating. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Magnifico

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Esta increĆ­ble tiene muchas actividad ases interesantes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highland Park, IL

Good Value

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Easy to navigate. Friendly staff. Great variety at breakfast!
Cons: Rooms are far too humid causing bedding/clothing to feel "wet". Telephone receiver moldy from high humidity. Highly recommend adding dehumidifier
Location: loved puerto morelos....please consider offering a more affordable cab ride. playa del carmen has become a mini cancun...commercially overrun
Hotel Staff are all well trained, warm, friendly, and always looking to be of service. The grounds are beautifully manicured and cared for. Love the natural jungle-like surroundings with winding paths which create solitude and tranquility despite the hotel being well occupied during the holiday week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week in heaven

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I spent a week here right before Xmas with the family. All great, no major complaints (only one: the hot tub cannot stop at 6pm...). The place is kid friendly but you can also get your privacy in quiet adult pool, so very good for every moment of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was terrific. Very nice eco feel.
Cons: Food quality.
Location: we went into town nearly every day, had far better meals there. Went to Tulum, El Pariso Beach in Tulum (a highlight for sure) walk Playa del Carmen
We had a signature Casita room, on the lower floor...which made it dark. The resort has a strong "ECO" feel to it, but that also removes you from the beach...if you want a beach type vacation, I think you need to feel or be close to the beach. This was not exactly "it" for us. The shower ran out of hot water before dinner time...I am guessing it must have been for our section. The shower valve did not work very well. The staff was very courteous and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay as nice as possible. We would go back, but only if we are closer to, or actually on the beach, location is important at this hotel/resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Nice people,nice service

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Could handle my emergency, which was I missed my flight, quickly and nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

The Best Vacation of All Time

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The food, drinks, amenities, service, staff, rooms, and activities were all amazing.
Cons: Free wi-fi
Location: The property is gorgeous. You can take a boat tour, rent kayaks and catamarans for free, or go on one of the many excursions the hotel offers.
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fairmont Mayakoba for six days in December 2014. It was much better than we could have hoped for. We got the all inclusive plan which included nearly all food and drink available. The food at each of the restaurants was phenomenal and at no point did I wish they had something that was unavailable. They even adapted to my food allergies and brought me delicious dishes for every meal. The property was stunning and the rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. It is truly a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
My husband and I spent a very relaxing three days at Fairmont Mayakoba. The Fairmont charges a (30 USD per person per day) resort fee but we thought it was worth it. We experienced sunny weather 50% of the time. There were enough activities to keep us engaged even during rainy weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, N.Y.

Exceptional service!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This hotel exceeded our expectations. My husband and I went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the moment you arrive, until the moment you leave, you are treated warmly and genuinely by the entire staff. Our room was spacious, clean, nicely furnished and a had all the little extras that make it exceptional. The resort itself is big, the grounds are immaculate and has a very "zen" vibe. We tried all of the restaurants, and each had a different feel. The food and drinks were generally good, no complaints. The beach was good and clean. They offer non-motorized sports and there was also a jet ski or two for rent. You don't even have to walk to the bar for food and drinks, as they have beach service which will keep you replenished. I recommend spending the extra money on the appetite for luxury package, because the food and drink prices are pretty high. A general dinner for two will run you about $200 before gratuities. We love to golf, and the golf course (PGA), was beautiful. It seemed simple enough, but believe me it was quite challenging. We played a round daily while we were there, and each time was a unique experience. So, take your golf clubs, you'll be glad you did! Overall, it was perhaps the most pleasant stay we've ever had at any resort, and we are frequent travelers. We just got back and have already booked our next stay for my husband's birthday in February! Can't wait...