Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, N.Y.

Exceptional service!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This hotel exceeded our expectations. My husband and I went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the moment you arrive, until the moment you leave, you are treated warmly and genuinely by the entire staff. Our room was spacious, clean, nicely furnished and a had all the little extras that make it exceptional. The resort itself is big, the grounds are immaculate and has a very "zen" vibe. We tried all of the restaurants, and each had a different feel. The food and drinks were generally good, no complaints. The beach was good and clean. They offer non-motorized sports and there was also a jet ski or two for rent. You don't even have to walk to the bar for food and drinks, as they have beach service which will keep you replenished. I recommend spending the extra money on the appetite for luxury package, because the food and drink prices are pretty high. A general dinner for two will run you about $200 before gratuities. We love to golf, and the golf course (PGA), was beautiful. It seemed simple enough, but believe me it was quite challenging. We played a round daily while we were there, and each time was a unique experience. So, take your golf clubs, you'll be glad you did! Overall, it was perhaps the most pleasant stay we've ever had at any resort, and we are frequent travelers. We just got back and have already booked our next stay for my husband's birthday in February! Can't wait...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colima mx

Muy buen servicio!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Todo estuvo súper bien, solo la playa esta un poco fea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable con playa

Posted Dec 4, 2014
El lugar perfecto para estar en convivencia con la naturaleza maya y del caribe, simplemente perfecto !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We had a lovely time at this hotel and would recommend it for a stay in Mexico. We were able to ride around the property instead of walking and this was helpful due to health limitations in our group. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was luxurious. The beach was nice and close to the golf course and restaurant. The food was expensive but high end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Really nice hotel / awesome views

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It is a great hotel with awesome views and channels. Mayakovsky is a great place to be and rest. Additionally it is only 10 minutes away from playa del Carmen 5th avenue by car. I would only add that food was not that great for such a nice and luxurious hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Paraíso terrenal

Posted Nov 12, 2014
La localización del hotel es estupenda, entre manglares y playa, se puede conocer y disfrutar toda la flora y fauna a través de un paseo en lancha, cortesía del hotel. El servicio es impecable, siempre al pendiente de las necesidades del huésped sin sofocar. Maravilloso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Excellent service.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Staff service.
Cons: Food pricing seems completely out of range compared to playa del carmen.
From the moment you arrive to your departure it feels like a special experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

De lo mejor

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Fantastico, comodo, bellisimo Vuelvo pronto. Staff amabilisimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, service is superb...!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The beach is in restoration.
Location: Tulum, Playa del Carmen.
The service is superb, the architecture is second to none. Greatly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lam

The staff is the best

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The children menu is very limited and I have a hard time with that
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Fairmont Mayakoba, Hotel Management
Dear im a new yorker, Thank you for your review. Our chefs prepare children menus that balance all-time favorites along with nutritious and balanced dishes. I am sorry to hear you found the menus limited. Next time you visit us, please let us know if you have special requirements. The menus are available upon request by contacting us prior to arrival. Regards, Sven Richter Gerente del Hotel Fairmont Mayakoba