Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The food was very spencive and bad in all the 3 restaurants,they bill you everything in U.S. Dollars they forgot there in Mexico so they really take advantage of the exchange rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato

Playas invadidas de sargazo en toda la Riviera.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones, su entorno y su atención son muy buenos. No pudimos gozar de su playa por la tremenda invasión del sargazo, es una pena.
Cons: Claro que si, que hagan una verdadera valoración de los precios y la calidad de los alimentos, los platillos más caros son los peores.
Location: Fuimos a Tulum y sus alrededores, pero no se pueden disfrutar las playas, Playa del Carmen igual, sargazo, eso si, mucha diversión y muy buena comida.
El hotel sensacional pero los alimentos carísimos, nada que ver calidad con precio, todos queremos que lo que pagamos sea justamente retribuido y en este hotel, para nada. Además, no pudieron corregir un error en mi apellido, todos me decían, "no hay problema, en este momento lo corregimos", pasaron los ocho días de estancia y nada. Al regreso por motivos de sobrecupo, cambiaron nuestro itinerario, en principio el personal de Aeroméxico en Cancún nos quería cobrar por estos cambios, me negué y posteriormente nos liberaron los boletos sin cargo alguno. !Cuidado con ellos¡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The hotel is very nice and the service was excellent A little expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy en contacto con la naturaleza

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Estancia agradable, albercas limpias, personal amable y servicial, sin embargo muy lentos en el servicio en albercas, precios en dolares muy muy caros, en general buen hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

El entorno encierra un paisaje indescriptible

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Desde tu arribo al hotel, la experiencia es excepcional tanto en el paisaje como la atención que todo el personal te brinda, siempre dispuesto a solucionar cualquier duda o pregunta y hacer de tu estancia unas vacaciones inolvidables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel lujoso, excelente servicio y hermoso

Posted Jul 15, 2015
El personal es súper amable, el buffet de desayuno buenísimo, las habitaciones muy lindas, las albercas muy buenas y el tour por los canales increíble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hotel excelente muy familiar, recomendable 100

Posted Jul 13, 2015
La atención súper bien, recomendable totalmente, el servicio extraordinario, yo les recomendaría comer el playa del Carmen o fuera, ya que la comida no están buena y es muy cara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Excelente hotel para ir con niños

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Las instalaciones del hotel son excelentes incluyendo albercas y habitaciones. Ideal para ir con niños y bebes. Fuimos con nuestro bebe de 10 meses y todo estuvo excelente. El personal del hotel muy amable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

This was probably the nicest hotel I been to.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all the parks, 10 min drive average.
The kids love the place, it was very close to all the attractions and the place is really nice. The staff is perfect and the installations also, worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback about your recent visit to our resort. We are thrilled to hear that your whole family had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed the resort grounds and friendly, helpful service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Mayakoba and best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Boat trip to see the birds, alligators and jungle Great service Very nice setting
Cons: Food prices as well as the prices in the hotel shop are in my opinion too high. The prices of the Spa were also on the high side.
Location: The hotel is about 50 minutes from Cancun's airport and about 15 minutes from Playa del Carmen. Too many things to do around!
The hotel is located inside a beautiful jungle full of interesting trees where hundreds of different species of birds make their nests. The rooms are large and comfortable. There are BMW bikes around the property for beautiful rides from the hotel to the beach though a paved road through the jungle. The beach was clean from human waste and the hotel makes efforts to remove seaweed that is becoming a problem in the entire area due to climate changes. The staff was outstanding. The food was expensive but decent. There is room for improvement in some items but most of the dishes we ordered were fine. The children had a blast at the kids club. I recommend renting a car to visit the wonderful places that the area has to offer. I would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erik, Thank you for your review! Knowing that you had a fantastic experience with us makes us work even harder to continue exceeding your expectations. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the hotel grounds. Fairmont Mayakoba is home to hundreds of endemic birds, and our forest setting is ideal to enjoy the view and the many animals that call Mayakoba home. It was a pleasure hosting you and I hope you keep us in mind for your next visit to Riviera Maya