Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel just by the beach. Great food in the restaurant and the first cocktail is for free for hotel guests. Rooms have a fan and aircon, maybe the bathroom is a bit uncharming but clean and working just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and great to read that you enjoyed your stay! We are renovating all the bathrooms of the rooms but some haven't been done yet. We hope to finish with all of them before the summer. Have a nice day! Saludos, Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurifrom Inuvik, NT, Canada

Good for the budget, great for the atmosphere

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We wanted a nice typical Mexican hotel on the beach and this was a perfect choice. They included a continental breakfast which was just enough for us (2 women so it might not be enough for guys) but it was tasty and we got to eat it at a table outside so we could enjoy the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Dear Lauri, Thank you for your review! Breakfast with an ocean view is one of my favourite things of Fusion. Nice to read you enjoyed it too! Have a nice day! Saludos, Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom monterrey

buen hotel, buena ubicacion

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
el hotel se encuentra bien ubicado, tiene acceso a la playa lo cual me pareció excelente, tiene una ubicación muy buena ya que se encuentra prácticamente a pasos de la quinta avenida, esta cerca de la central de autobuses, tiene un bar restauran que esta muy bien atendido y el personal de recepción es muy amable. Lo único que mejoraría de la habitación seria poner una cortina de baño, ya que el agua de la regadera se sale y moja gran parte del baño.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Gracias María por sus comentarios. Siempre es agradable de leer que las personas disfrutaron su estancia en Fusion. Todas las habitaciones son un poco diferentes, como son los banos. Nosotros verificaremos cual habitaciones podrían necesitar una cortina de ducha. Gracias por esta recomendación ti. Esperamos verle de nuevo en Fusion! Saludos, Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Playa del Carmen

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var superbra
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review :) Saludos, Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top aber nicht Familiengerecht

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Es war leider nicht was wir uns vorgestellt hatten! Zu unsere gebuchten Tage fand im Hotel ein Elektrofestival statt. Was eigentlich okay wäre aber mit Kinder..... War nicht so gut! Wir sind weder von Hotel noch von hotels.com benachrichtigt worden. Bin von der Support Team von Hotels.com sehr enttäuscht...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yuvalfrom Tel Aviv

Probably the best beach bar hotel at Playa

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Simple but nice, clean & comfort rooms but the value and the life are going on at the hotel excellent beach as well as the great bar and good restaurant they have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Dear Yuval, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Have a nice day! Saludos, Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lennartfrom San Francisco

A Little Gem by the Beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Fusion Beach Hotel has a fantastic location by the beach with sand going right up to its doorsteps. Being right next to the popular Quinta Avenida doesn't hurt either. The bar and half indoor / half outdoor restaurant are very cozy with great views and lots of air. Beach towels & chairs are provided for customers and you get two free drink tickets when you check in. In the evening, you can dine on the sand in the open air with only lanterns to guide you. Absolutely amazing! The rooms open up into the garden, but the standard is pretty average -- certainly lower than the equivalently priced hotel in the US. Then again, it's primarily the location that you're paying for. A bonus is that hotel guests get 10% off purchases in the restaurant between 8 am to 8 pm. But be aware, your bill has to be paid by 8 pm for the discount to be valid! We found out this the hard way when we dined there at 7 pm, but stayed until 9 pm before paying. This meant no discount for us, not even for the items we bought before 8 pm. :( This was very disappointing as it is contrary to other establishments that I have dined at and I wish at least that they could have been more clear about this from the beginning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Caro, Hotel Management
Dear Lennart, Thank you for your review! Our rooms are standard but we try to provide clean rooms with good matrasses, good cooling AC's, safe deposit box, plasma TV with cable and wifi in the rooms. The basics that you need to be able to enjoy your vacation in the Caribbean. And like you wrote, our location is great! I am sorry for what happened in the restaurant. Its good to know that there should be better communication about this. I will discuss it with the manager. Have a nice day! Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus oh

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great location and environment. Perfect for of your adventuring on your own and not doing tours or exploration packages. Great night entertainment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! Have a great 2015! Saludos, Kim
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North America

overrated by others

Posted Dec 31, 2014
the stuff are excellant and provided quick service to the room and the resturant. I DO NOT recommend this hotel for sleeping in for the following reasons The bathrooms tile looked very dirty You wont be able to sleepl until 130 am because of the loud music from thier bar The room air condition is very loud , the noise that comes out of it is like riding tractor in the farm The breakfast that was included with room is very little and not good quality Beach towels have some permenant stains still the managemen serve it The beach is not great but you could walk north or to the south for nice beaches again I would not recommend it for staying and for the price you pay for it is not worth it there are alot of little hotels in the main street with same price are better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Fusion. We would like to ask future review writers to mention the room nr. This way we can check like for instance the bathroom tiles and the AC. This is not supposed to be noisy, even less to sound like a tractor, our apologies. I also would like to mention that the breakfast we provide is simple but helps you to start the day :). It is included in the room rate. It consist of coffee or tea, freshly squeezed orange juice, toast, some rolls, butter & jam and the choice between scrambled eggs, fresh fruit or yogurt with cereal. We would like to thank you for your review and wish you a great 2015! Saludos, Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, MI

As expected, plus more.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Been to PDC many times, and this was my second stay on the beach, not an AI. The restaurant/ bar/live music was really nice to have after long days in the sun. The whole town was packed so beach chairs and even beach spots were a premium. My guess is there were 70% Europeans in town so dancing and mingling was severely down. Never saw a single couple just shake shake shake. February and beyond and the town and this town would be more to my liking. There is a seaweed issue in front but workers were trying to clean it up but Ya can't change the wind. Seems little, but their crispy bacon was literally the best and several of us laughed at how that made us smile! Quick quiet walk up the street and all the glory of 5th Ave was right there. Oh, they also have $20 massages on premises with shade, music and crashing waves. Enough said. Go!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Although, as being European I was offended by you writing we don't know how to shake!! ;) Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when there is more shaking going on! :) Have a great New Year's eve! Saludos, Kim