Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 4, 2015
Didn't know what to expect due to some of the previous ratings but this hotel is a great deal for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many issues

Posted May 4, 2015
overbooked the day we checked in and was moved to the sister resort next door which was lovely accommodations. Next day went back and checked in again and told we would be put in a different room that was an upgrade. It was not: it was on the first floor, poor lighting and fruit flies and ants found all over. They were very attentive in trying to clean it but realistically couldn't get all the bugs. We were so dissatisfied they ended up moving us to another resort in cancun. The trip would have been lovely but we never got a chance to settle in due to all the checkouts and checkins and overall disorganization. Will go with a different resort next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room, seaweed makes beach unaccessable,

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: City of Playa de Carmen is nice
Cons: Food, Staff at front desk and a wiillingness to upgrade
Location: Lots of shopping and fun on 5th street. All kinds of side trips, Cozemel etc
Better places to stay. The Sister property "the Royal" is much nicer but at a premiem cost
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

good location very close to fifth avenue

Posted May 3, 2015
one thing good about this resort is the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the location was very convenient to Fifth Avenue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel, great area

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel is nice but a bit outdated in some areas. great view from the room but the beach is not as it looks in the photos. The beach is full of seaweed and has a fowl odor. A short walk down the beach there is clear beautiful water and swimming area. The main pool is nice but doesn't have a swim up bar. The rooftop pool is nice with a swim up bar. Food was good but only 2 restaurants available. The buffet was good and it was great that they had snacks available 24 hours a day. The area surrounding the hotel is awesome. A lot to do at night and walking distance to many bars clubs shops and restaurants. Also walking distance from ferry to Cozumel. Overall a nice spot. Hotel could use a few upgrades but the area makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sask

Great hotel friendly staff.

Posted May 3, 2015
My wife and I brought our 2 boys (15 & 16), this resort is very good at accommodating all families, from food to daily activities and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The food and location.
Cons: The only thing about the hotel was the beach which and close to a port. You can walk to the beach by the hotel next to it which is a lot better.
Amazing food! Very a la carte for an all inclusive. The location is right off of 5th Avenue where you can find multiple shops and places to eat. Multiple activities including a bicycle tour! Additionally it's not far from other top destinations like Xcaret, Xel-Ha and Tulum. The hotel has a free spa with a sauna and jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskatoon sk

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We stayed for one week. The food at the buffet was very good and the sushi bar was excellent. Italian restaurant was awesome. Staff were very accommodating. Close to 5th Ave which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel. In the heart of it all.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Nice stay. They need to figure out what to do about the sand erosion and seaweed problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

5 jours à Playa del Carmen

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: 1.Infrastructure hôtelière de qualité 2.Personnel attentif 3.Hôtel bien situé proche de tout
Cons: 1.Pas de parking privé et sécurisé réservé au client de l’hôtel 2.la cuisine vraiment industrielle - impossible de trouver vrais jus d'orange...
Location: Hôtel bien situé proche de tout - Plage - Centre-Ville, shopping, restaurant, bus, ferry excursions
Nous sommes globalement satisfait du choix de cet hôtel de centre-ville très bien équipé, proche de tout et face à la mer, préservé malgré tout du bruit des bars et autres activités nocturnes. Pas de soucis pour un séjour en famille sans voiture.