Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

the beach is not the best, but it is ok.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: it is a beautiful and good hotel
Cons: rooms
Location: Mexico has a lot to do is beautiful and very safe.
The hotel air conditioner is not good, food was excellent, room cleaning is OK, they have to change the mattress and pillows, they are very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice resort but not 5 starts.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Good resort, food is really good, service is good but not great. Rooms are clean but some things need attention such as lamp shades are rusty and a bit dirty. Due to humidity issues, some places in the room showed sings of mold. Quality of toiletries should be a bit better. Bath robe and slippers were a nice touch to our room as well as a free upgrade to our stay. Restaurants were good. The problem is getting a reservation. Eating at the hibachi was impossible. Booking a reservation to other restaurants was also very difficult. I would recommend as soon as you check in to book dinners. The food at some restaurants such as Mediterranean and Pescador is very similar to the buffet food. Silverio was our best server and he was at the seafood restaurant. Ernesto was our server at the Mediterranean restaurant. He did his job as a server but he should be a bit more friendly and warm to the guests. It was my husband's bday and he brought out a lovely piece of cake for him. Thanks for that Ernesto. Arbie the bellman was also very nice and helpful during our stay as well as Abigail at front desk. Food is delicious no complaints. Drinks are good but a bit too sugary for my taste. Hibiscus wet bar and pool were our favorite spot since the main pool is too busy with families and small children. Minibar at the room was really poor. More like a micro bar. One pack of chips, 1 mini snickers, 2 bottles of beer and 2 cans of soda per day. The room service menu was also very disappointing. Be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel , everything is perfect for family fun

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Excellent food, excellent staff, everyone was doing everything possible to comfort us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

10 time to Bahia

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The staff worked very hard to make our time at the Bahia awesome! We were a large group 28 people. Victor in the Coba lobby was a great help getting use moved around. The food was delicious and no shortages of drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Great vacation. The hotel was large but very easily navigated. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. This is a great resort for kids, and there is plenty to do in Riviera Maya. The only negative I would have to say is the Mosquitos. We got bit quite a bit and it was very itchy and uncomfortable at times. Make sure you pack bug spray and cream for itching. Otherwise very great resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Park, Michigan

Beautiful all inclusive resort.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The food, the staff, the pools, and the wide array of activities.
Cons: Mosquito control.
Location: There are many excursions that you can go on, at an additional expense. The excursions we chose included transportation to and from the resort.
Our room was beautiful, with a view of the jungle. It was close to several pools, restuarants, and shopping; all within the resort grounds. It was cleaned every morning and restocked with all of the necessities. The room and grounds were very well kept! Our experiences in the many different pools were amazing. The wait staff at each of the pool bars were extremely friendly. Most remembered our names and drinks of choice. Throughout the day, there are a variety of activities that take place in the pools, such as water volleyball, aerobics, and football. The beach itself was beautiful, with many chairs and palapas (huts) for our use. Unfortunately, our stay was right after a tropical storm, which stirred up seaweed and covered the beach. The resort staff was diligent about removing the seaweed and worked day in and day out to do so. The food was incredible! We had many options to choose from. There were several restaurants that served buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The atmosphere, food presentation, and wait staff was exceptional. There are also many restuarants which require reservations. We enjoyed Makido (a Japanese steakhouse), Portofino (an Italian Ristorante), Gran Tortuga (a Brazilian steakhouse), Oasis (international cuisine), and Tequila (an authentic Mexican restaurant). The night life was also incredible. Each night, there are shows in the theater, outdoor bars with dancing and karaoke, a disco, a sports bar, and many shops. I would highly recomme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

The hotel was nice but pretty far from the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I liked the staff, they are very helpful. The food was okay kind of bland. Overall okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent Hotel with great food and pools.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The food and the transport between the hotel is excellent .
This hotel is incredible.You can use the Tulum Hotel also .The pools are good,the buffet ,the lobby excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Beach is ugly,staff is rude(most of them)

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I stayed for 1 week overall experience not more than 3 stars.The beach looks really ugly with those "things" they built inside to prevent the waves i guess,whatever the reason was it looks very ugly and no place to swim at all in coba beach.the staff was rude expect some of them specialy in pool bars and buffet.The managment should do something about it.Service was poor.Hotel grounds and pools were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Trip Ever!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: staff, food, cleanliness, variety of activities for everyone, and family friendly
Cons: tub leaking water. resort is VERY BIG. should provide a 30-45 minutes tour of the resort on arrival day.
Location: akumal beach, tortuga, tulum, tulum ruins, coba ruins, playa del carmen, cenote
Just got back from our trip. It was such a blast, I'm already planning our next trip. Staff was awesome. Food was good. A little salty for my taste but I light sodium consumer. Bathtub was leaking water out of the tub onto the floor. Poor design of the tub. A few towels blocking the water flow, solved it. Great family friendly resort, with enough pools, bars, and activities for guests of all age. Got to see coati, agouti, birds, corral snakes, fishes, tortuga, sting ray, corals, cenote, and mayan ruins. All within minutes of car rides from the resort.