Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Nice Hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean and confortable plenty of food and drink"s.
Cons: none
Location: There is so many activity to do they have everything inside.
This was the most beautiful vacation I ever have the place is very nice you need more time to do all the entertaiment the server are very nice they always smile the transportation is excellent there is so many beaches pool and all kind music i have so much fan i will recomment to anyone because that place is unforgotten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA, USA.

Great for kids and family.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Kids water park
Cons: Buffet food quality and selection.
Very good experience from the get go. Easy and fast check in at a separate lobby exclusive for Expedia customers. Champagne and t-shirts in the hotel room as we were returning customers. Got rooms as requested before getting there. They had us stay close to kids water park and snack bar as requested. Overall nice place for kids and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Awesome vacation!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We stayed at Coba 10 days in late August and had a blast. Travelled with two toddlers and a 4 month old and was really hesitant about the trip particularly because if the food and the fact that we are in Mexico. Wrong!!! Love the country, love the resort. Friendly people, friendly and accommodating staff, great food and restaurants and an overall very, very clean resort. The beach is beautiful and there were plenty of chairs for everyone. I can't wait for our next visit to this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another Amazing Vacation at GBPC!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We stayed at Grand Bahia Princpe Coba for 9 nights. The resort is very clean and the staff is very nice. The waves at the beach are calm, and it is great for snorkeling. You have access to the Tulum and Akumal hotels. The buffets have a variety food. A shout out to Jose at the main buffet at Coba for his kindness and care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time to Grand Bahia! We love this place!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! We had a terrific time!
Cons: Can't think of any improvements off hand
Location: An hour and a half drive from the airport between Playa del Carmen and Tulum. Catch the ferry from Playa del Carmen to Cozumel. Akumal Beach, Tulum
If you are looking for sun and fun, this is it! I have stayed at both Coba and the Sian Ka'an, and see both consistent excellence and effort by this property. After staying at Sian Ka'an (all adult), I was concerned about staying at the Coba which is family friendly as my partner and I are without children. I was happily surprised and had the best vacation yet! The room, the staff, the environment and entertainment are fantastic! This resort is an hour and a half drive from the airport but it is worth it and then some! It's close to everything! Please, if you'd like to save some money and are traveling to Tulum, Playa del Carmen or Akumal beach, consider the Collectivo! It's very much like a public taxi. Many resort workers and other travelers use this safe transportation system. Example...Tulum for two people total trip cost with Collectivo = $25. We went to all three of the aforementioned places and had a blast. Akumal beach is amazing and of course, we swam with the sea turtles. As for resort info, our favorite restaurant was Don Pablo, try the pool bar at the activity pool (hola Pablo) we enjoyed the nightly entertainment and I spent a little time at the Casino and had fun on the slots. Make sure you check out the beach at night.... the stars are incredible. Oh and yes, if you want prime real estate in regards to lounge chairs you should be up early. Carpe diem! I plan to return next year with more family & friends. See you in the Spring Bahia Principe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great resort

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, amenities, activities
Cons: The lack of air conditioning
Location: The hotel location is great if you want to explore. Xcaret, Xel-ha, Tulum and playa del Carmen were all a short drive away.
Enjoyed our stay here. Food was good and staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Miguel at the Akumal buffet (the one with AC). The only issue we have is with the lack of air conditioning at the resort. The AC in the room was barely enough to keep us comfortable if we also used the ceiling fan and didn't use any sheets/blankets. Eating our meals at the restaurants in the August heat and humidity without air conditioning was torture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very disappointing. Never again.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Take care people.
Location: No commens
1 Stuff. We reserved two rooms but we arrive we got only one. Took two hours to get it. We call to front desk 4 times that A/C doesn't work well- no responds. The mattress very firm. The pillow for babies not for man. Fridge never full. Towel like sandpaper, very hard, no soft. 2 Food. Food was OK but main buffet no A/C turn on. Other restaurant has A/C but they keep 78 degrees. Japanizes was horrible, International OK. How you can eat if you sweating. 3 Beach. You must get place at 7 am. otherwise, you NOT able to find umbrella. Is not soft sand. Many big rock at sea. Water was warm, but very shallow. Transportation. They got cars, but not evry drivers speak English. After 10 days I still don't know there routine. Very disorganizer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
GREAT TIME SECOND TIME AT THIS RESORT IN THREE YEARS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA, B

not too close to the beach but a free bus everywhe

Posted Aug 8, 2014
it was the best bacation We ever had but toooo hot in July
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Everything was good except the open buffet has no AC and not too many varaities of food for the kids