Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The hotel is beautiful well maintained, the staff is friendly and always with a smile, the entertainment staff is great me, my wife and kids had a blast because of them great people and the food was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Perfect

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. I would recommend the Grand Bahia Principe Coba to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient, friendly staff, close to beach, easy
Cons: Our Air Conditioner wasn't working and it was a little difficult to get someone to fix it.
Location: Very close is the beach, Xel-Ha, lots of Cenotes to snorkel, and Tulum is not too far away. The hotel has many other activities also.
My husband and I thought this hotel was great. It was convenient, affordable, and very close to the beach. They have shuttles that take you anywhere you want to go on the property...which is very large, and they take you to the beach. The staff are all very happy and friendly. We would return if we want to do another all inclusive Mexico trip. O Yeah, and I have food allergies and they were very accommodating!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

need to shuttle everywhere

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Mini bar was only filled when a tip was left inside. Beach in coba was a shuttle, or a 20 minute walk. Not as advertised. A/C was weak. Not a 5 star. Still a nice hotel. Tulum is much better than coba.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Hotel nice but downgraded from before 6 stays

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Its a nice hotel I have stay there 7 times, Just came back and I have to say that it has been downgraded ,reason beeing the akumal is no longer accesible for all guests ,the beach has very limited palpas you will be lucky if you find one availble, the food is good for what you paid no complaint there, just so many rooms for the beach and pool space. Bars super crowded. Will try another resort next time for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My 8 year old son and I went for 5 days and had a blast. There were so many activities to keep us busy and he loved that he could eat all day. They have soccer courts, bikes to use, pool activities, shows, and more. The resort is huge and took a few days to figure our way around. The rooms are musty because it's so humid and I had to wash everything when I returned as they all had a faint musty odor but I guess that's to be expected with the weather. The buffet was not the best. They food often looked old and there weren't a lot of "healthier" options. The moment you arrive, make your a la carte dinner reservations. They fill quickly, the food is much better, and you'll want a break from the buffet. Overall we had a great time and would definitely head back. Book a car at USA transfers from the airport to the hotel. Super friendly and reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Very nice hotel with great pools

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The pools and so many options of things to do and see
Cons: The evening dinners should be much better considering the trouble you go through to get reservations
Location: To many to go into. We did Xplor which was the second time for me and it is the best of everything.
We were here from March 24th to the 31st. 4 adults and 1 child and our stay was wonderful. The pools are great and the swim up bar was always fun. The grounds are excellent and beautiful. The food was very good at the snack bar and buffet. My only dissatisfaction was the evening meals that you book for a reservation. The food was nothing different then what you got at the buffet, just presented a little nicer. In some cases it wasn't even as good as the buffet. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The beach was good but they were having trouble with seaweed this time of the year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yucky beach

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This hotel is super- except The beach-- too crowded, too seaweedy. Watef too rough beyond man made barriers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great Hotel for a great price!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Great service, Clean, great food, large territory with lots of plants, animals.
Cons: Free wi-fi only 1hr/day, @ main lobby, time does not stop, not easy to connect
Location: Snorkeling, scuba diving
Wonderful stay! Hotel was really nice- great food in all restaurants, buffets, bars. Very large territory, very well kept- all facilities were clean (rooms, pools, restaurants). Friendly staff and great service! Don't look at negative reviews- if you have realistic expectations, you can't go wrong with this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel But Horrible Beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: food
Cons: the beach
They really have to invest money fixing the Beach which is full of rocks,seaweed ,very little sand and super ugly humongous bags filled with sand that look like big rocks just few feet from the shoreline .