Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Impressed

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Good place to relax and enjoy my vacation. Eat, sleep, and play well. Food and drink was not bad. Fun to play at the ocean to feed fishes.
Cons: Please do something with AC unit. Make me sick and tired smell of mold in each room. Also need mosquito spray. I killed average 5 mosquito per day.
Location: We stayed in resort for 5 days. We don't need to go anywhere.
First of all, I want to say Thank you for hard working who works in this resort. Two things I'd like to complaint about this place. I don't like to people who smoke everywhere. Also I changed room because of mold smell from AC, but it's all same. U still can smell of mold even U got back home. I guess it's the weather that makes it worse. Overall, I'd love to go back this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time with toddler

Posted May 15, 2015
I have been to Bahia 4 times previously before I had my son who's now 2. This was the first time we stayed at coba. We have stayed a tulum and akumal in the past. Coba is great if you have kids with the watermark. We will definitely come back and stay at coba again. Food was amazing, very clean and many choices for my picky father who eats very healthy and my picky toddler had peanut butter sandwiches and roasted chicken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
The resort was super nice...however, staff wasn't friendly at all and customer service was very poor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Not what it used to be

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel and surroundings and friendly staff.
Cons: A/C in the rooms should be drastically improved
Location: Beautifull location, specially for snorkeling and diving. Rocky beaches with bad quality sand. Near to Tulum (20 km), Akumal and Playa del Carmen (30k
this was my third stay at this hotel, first time with a baby. The hotel management have maid some changes for the worst in my opinion, The best beaches now are closed for the coba guests. As a coba guest you can not access akumal beaches wich were more calm for families with babies as my own. You can actually walk there but you won´t get food and beberages services on the beach, not even a glass of water. These beaches are now reserved for Akumal and Siaan Kaan Luxury guests. The hotel should have advice on the web page about this changes. Also the internet connection now is only free for a single hour at the lobbys. Room internet and all day services are with charges...this is unvelievable for a 5 star resort as this. Even a 2 star hotel in the US has free internet access. We spent 3 days without a/c in the room, and they said there were triying to repair it. At the end they had to change us to another room. Other than these situations, the hotel is clean and staff very friendly as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Pools were nice and the beach was close. Lots of dining options.
Cons: pillows were small
Location: About an hour drive from the airport, we rented a car for an easy drive over. Beach is ok, hourly seaweed pick up
The staff was extremely friendly and kept the drinks coming. Lots of families and younger adults- middle aged couples should consider paying more for the Premiere option over the Coba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gonzalez

Was a diferente than last time.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A like the hotel,but it need moré personal at the bufete área.The air condition Is setring.Everything change at The hotel,we don't have acset the site of The bleach That we like and the Main bufete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arvada, CO

Large resort- lots of food & entertainment options

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Huge resort, shuttles made it easy to get around. We never had to wait more than a few minutes for a ride. Resort offered a lot of options for food and entertainment! Food was good!! the Italian restaurant was our favorite!! Try the flaming coffee at the Mediterranean restaurant!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The hotel is beautiful well maintained, the staff is friendly and always with a smile, the entertainment staff is great me, my wife and kids had a blast because of them great people and the food was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Perfect

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. I would recommend the Grand Bahia Principe Coba to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient, friendly staff, close to beach, easy
Cons: Our Air Conditioner wasn't working and it was a little difficult to get someone to fix it.
Location: Very close is the beach, Xel-Ha, lots of Cenotes to snorkel, and Tulum is not too far away. The hotel has many other activities also.
My husband and I thought this hotel was great. It was convenient, affordable, and very close to the beach. They have shuttles that take you anywhere you want to go on the property...which is very large, and they take you to the beach. The staff are all very happy and friendly. We would return if we want to do another all inclusive Mexico trip. O Yeah, and I have food allergies and they were very accommodating!