Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
great resort clean rooms great buffet ala carte restaurants were fantastic. nice big pool friendly staff. very clean resort and clean rooms. fantastic beach. great entertainment every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great Resort with an great beach and pools

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: We loved that all the paths had signs and told you where you were and what was near you! The staff did an amazing job helping us book our excursion
Cons: The day we arrived they were having problems with phones and wifi. Our group was split us so made it hard to coordinate.
Location: The location was great! We only left the resort once to do an excursion. So can't tell you what is near by!
This resort was beautiful! Very spacious, I don't think we made it to every place We spent 7 days and we didn't want to leave. The salt water pool has an amazing view and we spent a very relaxing day there. The adult only pool was by far my favorite. All the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The only suggestion I have is the reservation only restaurants is go early and realize when you walk in the door you have two restaurants to pick from, our first night we thought we were going to Brazilian place and ended up at Ribs and more! So make sure you confirm you are at the right hostess. Make sure you to go to the spa one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

This place is HUGE!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Employees were very helpful and went above and beyond to ensure we were happy. Resort was beautiful. Bars, food, and entertainment everywhere.
Cons: Beds were hard and could use a pillow top. More consistent wifi especially in the lobbies.
Location: We went snorkeling in Akumal which is very close. The ruins at Tulum were within an hour and nice as well. Coco Bongo was in Playa Del Carmen.
Overall we had a great experience. We met several employees that were fantastic and did everything they could to make us happy. The resort is huge, took us several days to get our bearings and even our last day we were finding new areas we hadn't yet explored. The spa was fantastic, while much pricier than those in the US the massages were far superior to those at home. The beds were a bit hard though I still slept well and the phones were down for a few days but they were doing repair work. The food in the sit down restaurants was quite good. Pools were very nice but pretty chilly, WiFi was spotty in the lobby and at the pools but worked well in the rooms. If you're going without children I would recommend booking in the Riviera or White Sands, the Colonial was very children oriented. We originally booked the Colonial but when we checked in we were placed in the Riviera, being an adult only vacation it was much appreciated!!! I would recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York PA

First time at Grand Palladium, hope not my last

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Just about everything, few if any complaints.
Cons: Using the catamarans was a little more difficult than necessary. They should use all boats when guests are waiting.
Location: South of Playa del Carmen. Over an hours drive from the airport. As far as things to do nearby, I can't, we never left the resort.
This is the third resort that my wife and I have stayed at in the Riviera Maya. Although the others were good, this was better. The facility is very nice although huge. The food was great. The beach was nice with snorkeling right off the beach about 200 meters. Six really great tennis courts. Employees were friendly and helpful. We hope to go back again next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Terrible hotel..

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Don't waste your money. Stuff in the hotel was not helpful, food is awful, beach was not clean. Full disappointment. Nothing else to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Nice resort

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We were booked at the colonial but upon arrival we were upgraded to the riveria side to a junior suite to building 68. Path to beach and salt water pool was right outside our building! Staff and service was excellent! Hotel is older but clean and grounds were very well kept. Riveria side much quieter than the colonial side which was great because we were traveling with no kids. Buffets and a la cartes very good as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bien cena y shows limitado en servicios

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Los shows, la cena de fin de año
Cons: más camastros y servicio a huespedes
Excelente cena y evento de fin de año así como los shows, limitado en camastros si sales tarde no encuentras lugar ni toalla tienes que salir demasiado temprano, las reservaciones en los restaurantes no las pudimos hacer aunque eramos los primeros en la fila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Alberni British Columbia Canada

Paradise

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great people great pools great food bed was not very comfortable and a strange odor in our room that I constantly tried to air out. We had a wonderful time all in all and will go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful hotel , hotel staff wonderful.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Took my wife and 3 kids from ages 10 -15 , hotel had a lot off activities for them to do. Hotel grounds are very nice and kept up. Would recommend to friends and family . Only thing that would need to update is the mattresses in rooms .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops

Good Resort for young family

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the waterpark, kids club, sports area and our boys loved taking the train/boat/golf cart/taxis among the different lobbies.
Cons: The buffets. In my opinion they need to focus on less diversity at a sitting and more diversity day by day.
Location: We went to Playa Del Carmen, Akumal, Tulum, Xel-Ha & Xcaret. Xel-Ha was awesome and we will definitely go back when our kids are older.
We spent 2 weeks here in November & December 2014. Grandpa, Mom, Dad, 3 year old and 1 year old. Our suite was in the Colonial section and it was close to the pool, kids waterpark, kids club and beach, which was great with our kids. Our kids loved looking at the fish in the ocean and spending time in at the waterpark. Our oldest really enjoyed the night shows as well, which at our resort were mostly very kid focused, but they have a more adult focused shows at the Rivera Lobby later on. The a la carte restaurants were all good. Our favourites were the Brazillian, the Japanese and the Ribs & More, but did not have a bad meal at any. The buffets were just okay. The food was the same over and over.