Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful spot for older teenagers.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly quiet. Dark and comfortable beds.
Cons: Transportation from lobby to lobby was slow.
Location: Great spot and lots of other things to do.
The hotel and staff were wonderful. Traveling with teens can be tricky at best. My two had a great time. Lots of things for them to do that were not for little people but growing adults. No fights on the trip... we will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Relaxing getaway at large resort

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Great weather and excellent grounds made for a relaxing spring break. Great beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with the service

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Overall, the hotel is huge, but in the middle of nowhere. You need to expect that in case you need anything, you need to pay more. The communication with hotel staffs is terrible. The hotel staff will tell you a different thing every time for the same question, and the answer is never clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Hamilton, ON

Great hotel with lots to do!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Shows, food, pools & beach
Cons: Confusing signage to some restaurants. More consistent transit service between lobbys.
Location: Chichen Itza, Rio Secretio
We visited Grand Palladium Kantenah in Jan 2014. We really enjoyed our stay. There is lots of available activities, the pool & beach areas are beautiful and the overall environment is well tended. There were lots of great animals including iguanas that provided a somewhat 'natural' sense to the place. Shows in the evening were fun, but somewhat bizarre at times. Drink selection was reasonable. The food (especially the a la carte restaurants) was delicious. Warning - I would avoid lettuce or other salads. Almost everyone in our group ended up with traveler's diarrhea at some point during the trip. However, that is pretty normal when visiting a tropical location.
2 out of 5
by Andi from new jersey

Close to the beach yes, but beach is full of rocks

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Food quality Services
Location: Great location to visit several attractions in the area
Food is very abundant but of medicare quality The hotel staff and facilities are good but the quality of the services is mediocre
2 out of 5
by John from Bethesda, MD

Awful Customer Service and Mediocre Food

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We are frequent travelers who have traveled globally for more than 25 years. Collectively we've been to Mexico more than 10 times and we are accustomed to and enjoy the slower pace. However, this property has perhaps the worst customer service we've ever encountered in Mexico or anywhere else in the Caribbean. On several days we made 2-3 requests to have our room made up, which took them until after 5PM to respond. Restaurant service was slow and for the most part lackadaisical. And the food quality was mediocre at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LenchikR from NJ

Nice solid resort

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Beach and plenty of shade, decent buffet selection, kids club, cleanliness, overall feeling that everything is taken care of so you can just relax.
Cons: Friendliness of front desk and guest relations stuff, more shuttles between resorts
Location: If you'd like to do something outside the hotel, Tulum is not far and is a nice trip, Xcaret, Xplor, Xel-ha, Coba are also nice to visit with kids.
After being to many AI resorts in Mexico and DR we keep coming back to Grand Palladium Kantenah for it's good food, decent accommodations, nice beach, and fun entertainment and kids club.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Cruise ship on the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Property is georgous and huge. Not really an international hotel. Almost no English. If you have questions or concerns you are not going to be able to get a satisfactory response. Our bathroom flooded through the ceiling, light fixtures and outlets ( serious flood). Took 30 minutes to show up and 30 to fix and we couldn't get anyone to understand about our safety concerns. They didn't offer to move us and the rest of the stay our room stunk like a skunk sprayed. That was how we spent our anniversary. It was a bummer. Buffet for breakfast and lunch made us feel rushed would have like to be able to order food. And no chips and salsa . That should be everywhere.