Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but some issues

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful main areas, lovely beach, nice pools, great kids swim area
Cons: Hot water for the rooms, new pillows and bedding, so-so food in several restaurants
Location: Xhe-ha
Loved the beach and the hotel main areas were beautiful. We had no hot water in our room so we requested to move buildings. Very noise area we were moved to and aspects of the room were so-so (e.g., hard pillows).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palladium review

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nice pools, lots of space
Cons: have all restaurants open near the pools, offer full bar in rooms, more shuttles, wine with dinner without fee, fix/remove broken lounge chairs
Location: visited the alligators
I was a bit disappointed with the room cleaning staff.. If I didn't leave a tip each day, there would be little issues. One day the sliding glass doors were left unlocked. If you've read other reviews you'd be truly worried about this. Once they left the frig open, so no cold drinks. Also no wash clothes once and only 1 another day, small stuff but annoying. Also one day someone came in and mounted the TV to the wall, I would have like to have been notified of this type of room entry. The room smelled damp when we first arrived. Regarding the restaurants, I do not appreciate 1 hour waits for dinner, reservations should be made available for all restaurants not just 2 of them. We were told you can make reservations but get to the lobby by 8-9am. Good grief it takes 30 minutes to get to the lobby. Buffet food was not great. Many gravy type meat choices that looked gross. Repeatedly my requests were denied with a "that's only available at the Royal suites" Cocktail wait staff should work the pool areas, this was available at other all inclusive hotels. Be prepared for lots of walking.. I wore a pedometer, and walked an average of 5.5 miles a day.. Plus we used the shuttle back and forth for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Don't Upgrade!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
When we first arrived at the Grand Palladium Riviera, we were told we were being upgraded for free to the Royal Suites. Little did we know... they were putting us in a room without air conditioning in the hot summer weather!! We complained for 3 days about the situation and were refused the option to switch rooms. We finally got a fan but that barely helped! The disappointing situation was that they purposely put us into a room without air conditioning!! It was miserable being there for three days and four nights. Needless to say, we don't feel inclined to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Palladium Riviera Review

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Facilities, beach, staff and amenities.
Cons: Dated rooms and pressure to buy into to a modified time share.
Location: Tolume (pyramids), snorkeling, scuba, cave diving and zip lining to name a few.
The facility itself was fine. the positives are the large pools, ocean access, great staff and all inclusive. Negatives were that our room layout was poor, the air conditioner was loud in one room and did not work until they came and fixed it in the second room. The rooms were also dated and in need of upgrading. We also did an excursion with one of the vendors in the hotel called hotelextras. We did the snorkeling, zip line and Tolume visit option. Was supposed to be $129.00 per person. When we did it they said they would bill us in pesos. Turned out when I got my credit card bill they overcharged us by $100.00. Watch out for these people. I think they are a separate company working in the hotel lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Be Prepared To Walk

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The resort is huge so be prepared to walk. They say a cart comes by every 10 minutes for transport, but they don't. The resort is on the beach but you're room isn't. There is more emphasis on pools than beach. Lots of coral near the shore, but snorkeling isn't great. Seems to be more humid too since it's in the jungle. Buffets just ok, and the restaurants are just buffet food with a waiter. Three family members still sick to their stomachs from _____. Very far from airports as well. Tulum is a must do. I'm from LA, been to Hawaii, Cabo, Florida, Jamaica, Cancun, and Cayman Islands so I know beaches and service. Other than the walking, it's extremely kid friendly with kiddie pools and minimal waves in the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel Property nice and clean.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Very organized, friendly staff, definitely coming back.
Cons: Animals control.
Location: Xplor is the nice place for entertainments adventure.
First time stay at this hotel and feel very welcome, everything is please as expected, but a lot of wild animals come for foods even on the day time to make us feel not safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas NV

Nice resort to stay at.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The resort is enormous. The staff are very friendly. Definitely will recommend and come back😊👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Hotel close to beach and pool, rooms were great.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful area and always a ocean breeze. Food was very good no matter where we dined. All staff was very polite and helpful. Enjoyed the spa.
Cons: Better communications during check-in. Dining and entertainment.
Location: There is plenty to keep you busy within the four resorts. Enjoyed the snokeling with the turtles, swimming with the Whale Sharks, and deep sea fishing
When checking in we didn't get correct information on making reservations for dinners. We were told you had to make reservations each morning for that night at the service desk. It was at one of the other resorts not ours. We found out on our last night there it was each morning for the next night. Only complaint was towels were picked up each day, but not replaced-I had to call. Other than that our stay was relaxing and great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Terrible food Terrible drinks Terrible service Terrible beds. No towels in the room.
2 out of 5
by Rodrigofrom Queretaro

Gran Palladium

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Es exageradamente grande el hotel q se llega a perder la esclusivisad y buen trato, tanto para bebidas como comida es demasiado general. Tienes q esperar transporte dentro del hotel para moverte de tu habitaciĆ³n a una simple alberca o bar. Demasiado incomodo las distancias.