Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Don't Upgrade!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
When we first arrived at the Grand Palladium Riviera, we were told we were being upgraded for free to the Royal Suites. Little did we know... they were putting us in a room without air conditioning in the hot summer weather!! We complained for 3 days about the situation and were refused the option to switch rooms. We finally got a fan but that barely helped! The disappointing situation was that they purposely put us into a room without air conditioning!! It was miserable being there for three days and four nights. Needless to say, we don't feel inclined to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Palladium Riviera Review

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Facilities, beach, staff and amenities.
Cons: Dated rooms and pressure to buy into to a modified time share.
Location: Tolume (pyramids), snorkeling, scuba, cave diving and zip lining to name a few.
The facility itself was fine. the positives are the large pools, ocean access, great staff and all inclusive. Negatives were that our room layout was poor, the air conditioner was loud in one room and did not work until they came and fixed it in the second room. The rooms were also dated and in need of upgrading. We also did an excursion with one of the vendors in the hotel called hotelextras. We did the snorkeling, zip line and Tolume visit option. Was supposed to be $129.00 per person. When we did it they said they would bill us in pesos. Turned out when I got my credit card bill they overcharged us by $100.00. Watch out for these people. I think they are a separate company working in the hotel lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Be Prepared To Walk

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The resort is huge so be prepared to walk. They say a cart comes by every 10 minutes for transport, but they don't. The resort is on the beach but you're room isn't. There is more emphasis on pools than beach. Lots of coral near the shore, but snorkeling isn't great. Seems to be more humid too since it's in the jungle. Buffets just ok, and the restaurants are just buffet food with a waiter. Three family members still sick to their stomachs from _____. Very far from airports as well. Tulum is a must do. I'm from LA, been to Hawaii, Cabo, Florida, Jamaica, Cancun, and Cayman Islands so I know beaches and service. Other than the walking, it's extremely kid friendly with kiddie pools and minimal waves in the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Property nice and clean.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Very organized, friendly staff, definitely coming back.
Cons: Animals control.
Location: Xplor is the nice place for entertainments adventure.
First time stay at this hotel and feel very welcome, everything is please as expected, but a lot of wild animals come for foods even on the day time to make us feel not safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas NV

Nice resort to stay at.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The resort is enormous. The staff are very friendly. Definitely will recommend and come back😊👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Hotel close to beach and pool, rooms were great.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful area and always a ocean breeze. Food was very good no matter where we dined. All staff was very polite and helpful. Enjoyed the spa.
Cons: Better communications during check-in. Dining and entertainment.
Location: There is plenty to keep you busy within the four resorts. Enjoyed the snokeling with the turtles, swimming with the Whale Sharks, and deep sea fishing
When checking in we didn't get correct information on making reservations for dinners. We were told you had to make reservations each morning for that night at the service desk. It was at one of the other resorts not ours. We found out on our last night there it was each morning for the next night. Only complaint was towels were picked up each day, but not replaced-I had to call. Other than that our stay was relaxing and great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Terrible food Terrible drinks Terrible service Terrible beds. No towels in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Waverley

Great for all ages

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Shuttles and train around resort. Beautiful location on beach. Great food and drinks.
Location: Lots of day trips you could go on.
We went down for a wedding and it is a perfect place for a destination wedding. It has something for everyone. Lots for families with young children and still many places for adults. Food at breakfast and lunch was great. Lots of variety for evening meals as well. I can't wait to go back. The water was so warm and the salt water pool was really cool. Lots of natural shade too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Maple Ridge BC

Paradise

Posted May 27, 2014
Because of the resort, staff, amenities and fun events this was the most amazing vacation of my life. I will NEVER stay anywhere else when in Mexico. Thank you to the Palladium for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy times

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Friendly, fun for all beach vacation. plus spa was a bonus on a rainy day!