Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid Esp

Excelentes instalaciones y poco mas

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Personal con poca capacitacion y desconocimiento de las instalaciones. Los turnos de cena inaccesibles desde el dia de llegada. La ropa de cama muy usada y las almohadas poco higienicas El acceso a internet casi imposible por 20$ Check in largo y tedioso En check out ya a nadie le inferesa como fue la estadia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good facilities, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Free shuttle from CUN airport. Food quality is good, but could do better with recipes and preparations.
Nice hotel, good facilities, friendly staff. Resort is nice. Would be nice if offer free shuttle to CUN airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Olathe, KS

Amazing Family Area

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Clean! Amazing Pools! Family Club Area!
Cons: The only thing I could complain about is the beds were hard. But it wouldn't change my decision to return to this resort.
Location: We didn't leave the resort. Spent 5 days there and there was no need to leave.
We had never stayed in the area so we were nervous about our selection. We almost changed the resort several times. We are glad we didn't. There is NOTHING we needed / wanted that we didn't receive. (Other than staying longer!) The room we had was in the family club area, walked out the patio door and were in the family pool. The kids loved it! They also had a private dining area with a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet for the family club rooms only. Was nice to be able to zip in and out and the kids had all their favorite foods there. We had never stayed in an all inclusive resort, but had taken numerous cruises, we will be coming back for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE MOTEL

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I LIKE THIS FACILITY AND IF WE COULD USE ALL PART OF THAT WITHOUT ANY EXCEPTION WAS MUCH BETTER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Very large, beautiful and well kept hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and beautiful territory, modern and spacious rooms, abundance of pools, food variety, friendly service
Cons: Provide more information about zones and its restrictions in hotel at your website e.g. family members, Platinum etc. 24hour snack area is welcome too
Location: Scuba diving is always fun at PlayadelCarmen, not too far from the shore, a little shallow though but if you're lucky u can encounter rays and sharks
This hotel is indeed huge but it means that you can always find a nice place to seat and enjoy a drink whether in one of wonderful lobby bars or at one of many cabanas throughout hotel and you never feel yourself surrounded by crowds of people. Although it has very large territory, it is being kept very clean, there is always someone is scrubbing and cleaning something. The territory is beautiful: manured lawns, tropical plans, all buildings and facilities are well maintained, rooms and bathrooms are modern and spacious.The beach is a little crowded but as good as it could be in Playa del Carmen (compared to other places in Mexico like Cancun). The food and its variety in general is very good. As good as you expect to get in such massive resorts. Maybe slightly worse than best buffets in Vegas but in general very good. Would be nice to have one snack bar open 24 hours like in other resorts, I am not sure if Sports bar is always open though. Staff is friendly and willing to help. Nightly entertainment is fun. Pools are clean. Overall great value for your money. One of the best offers on market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christiansburg, VA

Great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The hotel is amazing! The staff is so nice and the beach and pools are great. The beds in the deluxe suite are very hard and so are the pillows. The food is ok... Could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

It was just "ok"

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: It was pretty, the grounds were nice, many different pools to pick from along with nice beach areas.
Cons: The quality of food and content of alcohol.
Location: We left the hotel just once. Ventured into the city for some real food and drinks. The main drag is cool but be prepared to be bothered by the locals.
Booked a month prior to travel. The resort was down a very long and sketchy driveway with some graffiti and aggressive speed bumps. The resort itself was beautiful and very clean. Most staff members were nice and accommodating however we were approached by a few staff members who asked us to sneak food to them. Not sure if they had the munchies or didn't have the means to eat lunch. I was a bit taken back by this but because I have a large heart, I will admit that I gave in. Our first stop was the "Sports Bar" the buffet food was less than "ok" but because we were starving from a whole day of travel we indulged. Oh yeah, we ordered a couple of "drinks" too. We thought the food and drinks we only get better from here.. Unfortunately they did not. By the third day in, it was very OBVIOUS that the alcoholic drinks did NOT actually contain any real alcohol. I'm not sure what exactly was in the drinks to make them taste like alcohol, I'm guessing some chemical that is rotting in the pit of my stomach. I would be my first born on the alcohol we were served not being real. I am confident because I really like drinking and with many failed attempts, I could not even get a buzz going. Oh.. and our room smelt like mold the entire week. I was hoping the room attendants would have taken care of it but no such luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reims

un merveilleux souvenir pour notre voyage de noce.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: les piscines, la plage, le jacuzzi privé, le personnel aimable et souriant, Didier de chez air Canada qui parle Français.
Cons: la propreté de la chambre n'est pas toujours parfaite par rapport au prix demandé.
Location: illot bien situé à l'entré de Playa del Carmen. environnement très calme. Nombreuses activités possible (Tullum, chichen itza, sénotés, tortues....
Splendide hôtel, grand, luxueux, magique. Nous avons séjourné 9 nuits dans une très grande chambre au RDC donnant sur la piscine directement. Chambre équipée de clim, grand lit, salon, tv, cafetière, frigo, douche, double lavabo, WC et baignoire jacuzzi. A l'extérieur, vaste espace vert, beaucoup de piscine, beaucoup de buffet (a volonté, vin et apéro compris!), plage privée au bout du domaine avec espace bar all inclusive, transats, salon de massage et snack grillade. Plage propre et surveillé. Restaurant à thèmes (compris dans le all inclusive) sur réservation obligatoire. Que dire d'autre! très bon séjour avec un personnel aimable et serviable. Surtout n'oubliez pas leur petit pourboire de temps en temps, il en ont besoin pour vivre correctement. C'est ce qu'il fait une bonne partie de leur salaire au Mexique. Bref que du bonheur et nous y retournerons bientôt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
great experience, nice service...could be more friendly and some staff were a little careless...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South East, England

Wonderful, couldnt fault it!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: everything!! also the drinks included alot of names overseas brands, not just local stuff!
Cons: the mexican restaurant should be more authentic with its decor! food great though. (and maybe the white wine!!)
Location: took a trip in to Playa del Carmen,lovely town with the usual shops & restaurants.(just turn right out of the shop when the coach/taxi drops you off!)
visited November 2014. absolutly wonderful place! all the staff are so friendly and its surprising what a difference this makes! 1 bad review we read before coming was "the hotels too big and takes ages to walk everywhere" i just want to address that! firstly, you know the size of the hotel when booking and if you dont want large then stay in a small boutiquey place! there is a little shuttle train running from one end and the other if you dont want to do the 10 minute walk along lovely scenery (from beach to reception with pools & restayuarnts along the way) and for us, we specifally choose this hotel for its size - lots of space to spread out, and more amenities (pools, restaurants etc) so ifs thats the only "complaint" we came accross then you can see how good this place is! running out of space so quickly: food: lots of choice for buffet (which has waiter service for drinks & linen table cloths!) & recommend the italian restaurant! drpools: great, some quiet and some with daily entertainment & music all day! beach: white soft sand & clear warm sea - heaven! (go early if you want a sunbed!) cleanliness: 100%, staff dedicated to keeping the grounds tidy, Rooms: spotless! (one night i had some mozzys in my room, straight away someone came to spray after i informed them, and kept checking with me to make sure it was ok!) large rooms, and bathrooms and balconys with nice views of the gardens. overall i couldnt recommend this place more and we cant wait to go back next year!