Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very relaxing experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very clean and well organized resort. Staff was friendly and helpful with everything. Only complaints were the time it took to check in and check out (only one person behind the desk with a line of 8 ) and the swim up pool bars should be staffed with at least 2 bartenders in peak hours. It was took too long to get drinks between the hours of 1-4. Overall experience was mostly positive, food exceeded all expectations and we had no regrets about our choice to stay at the princess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Royal employees badgering you about their time share presentations.
Location: 45 minutes from Cancun. Not too bad but a little too far to travel to.
Great rooms! Great beach! Beware of Royal employees badgering you when you check in about their time share presentations. More importantly, avoid Elias. Great service other than that and a great spa! Rooms were comfortable, always clean and the air conditioning worked very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my review was very nice

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: the service
Cons: yes, faster transportation to and from the lobby and faster service on the beach bar. the wait was over the edge
Location: location was ok, not far from the lobby and the beach
my experience was very nice, fun and the people were very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful resort right on the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Had an amazing time. Very relaxing and great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty but people were awful

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was beautiful right on the beach. The buffet was the same mediocre food every day. The hotel store prices were insane. And the staff were unfriendly and not helpful. Horrible experience trying to check out. I would never use this company again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Bad experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room smelt like the sewer ran through it. Food was some of the worst food I have ever had at any resort. Staff was not friendly at all. Will not recommend to anyone nor will I ever stay at this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

EXCELLENT!!! The best resort we've stayed at!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!! Amazing trip!! The staff throughout this resort were OUTSTANDING. They made this trip extremely enjoyable.
Cons: The internet service - was not always available
Location: Good location, about 40 minutes from the hotel. We visited Tulum, Xel-Ha, Xplore, and went snorkeling. All excursions were GREAT!
EXCELLENT VACATION!!! Stayed at the resort 7/4/14 - 7/12/14. The best resort we've ever stayed at. Our room was VERY CLEAN. The service from the front desk to all the restaurant employees to the room cleaning employees to the all the people just waiting to help navigate us through this very large & beautiful spotless resort were just AMAZING & OUTSTANDING. Always available, always kind and very helpful. The shows in the air conditioned theater were GREAT. The food in the buffet and restaurants was VERY GOOD. The only complaint was that the free internet included was not always working, but that seemed to frustrate my husband much more then me! WE WILL RETURN TO THIS RESORT and highly recommend it to everyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad comunication parts of the resort far frombeach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Not enouph or incomplete information from the resort and best day travel staff. Beach is nice but some parts of the resort are so far away from the beach and the little train goes back and forth only every 15 minutes. We walked every time because it was too long to wait for the train. Shows were not as good as at some other resorts that we visited in the past. Food was pretty good especially the full service restoraunts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
It was beautiful! The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita falls tx

Beautiful place but service needs improving

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much, the food and amenities were great but we had an upgraded package and we didn't figure out all that entails until day three. The concierge was a joke, but it's hard to beat the beauty and food, it's hard not to have a good time in Mexico.