Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Friendly staff but food not so great.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We went earlier this month in April and were treated so great! Everyone there was very friendly! The rooms were clean but be ready for hard beds! Lots to do and see! very big resort We did alot of walking which was fine with us. Dont expect awesome food however, food wasnt horrible, just bland and alot of food was over-cooked and dry. We were really bummed out about the seafood restaurant being so limited on selections and food cooked the wrong way. I would recommend the Japanese restaurant as it was entertaining and the food was good here! The shows were fun to watch as well! I would go here again if the food got any better as I feel if Im spending that much, I would want to enjoy my food each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Perfect All-Inclusive!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This was my husband and I's first stay at an all-inclusive. I read through so many reviews on this place and I can truly say (as an uptight snob myself) that I was amazed by this place! The staff was on top of everything. From cleaning to the customer service, they made this resort shine. The food was great as well! Those who say it was terrible must have something wrong with them. I'm a picky eater and I enjoyed the food (even tried new things). Yes the resort is huge and it requires a lot of walking but the walks are beautiful! There's also a little tram to take those who don't want to walk. For my fellow fitness enthusiasts, the gym isn't too big but has everything you need for a full workout. There's just too much to say about this place but I'll say I was highly impressed and I'm ready to book another trip here again! You will NOT be dissatisfied with this place. We also booked platinum (2 jacuzzi suite) and the perks were awesome. I'd recommend booking with a platinum suite here. They are the closest suites to the beach, you get greeted with champagne, a free gift from the hotel, AND you have your own concierge. This place is a must! Don't let those bad reviews fool you out of this amazing resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom customer payroll clerk

Awesome resort and staff!!'

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: We liked it all, the staff, the grounds, the food, the pools, etc.
Cons: Have more vendor nights!!
Location: Go to city, go onexcursions (xel~ha)
We stayed at the Princess for the last seven nights. We couldn't of asked for a better resort and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Drummondville

superbe hôtel, propreté impeccable

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: le swim-out et les jardins
Cons: la plage et les animations de soirée qui sont de piètre qualité. j aurais été prête a débourser un surplus pour voir un spectacle.
Location: Playa del Carmen a voir ainsi que Xcaret surtout le spectacle de financière de soirée
très beau site avec une végétation luxuriante. Notre chambre avait un swim-out et nous avons adoré c est vraiment plaisant. Le côté négatif est la plage, vraiment horrible avec beaucoup de roches et un bon 6 pouces d épaisseur d algues un peu décourageant...... après la première tentative j ai abandonné. Le site est a 15 minutes de Playa Del Carmen et une navette vous y amène pour $10 aller et retour en $ américain Bref superbe endroit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Disappointed in the condition of the beach compared to last year. Serious erosion issue and large amounts of seaweed on the beach and in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were so helpful and friendly
Cons: Quite a few of the meals were overcooked.
Location: The hotel was located in a very safe location. There was plenty to do in the resort and outside around the resort.
I had a great time. It was nice to get away from the cold and snow in Ontario. It is a great place for people of all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Beautiful place, courteous and hardworking staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I love the pools, food, and amenities! Would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

"No Fun After 8:00PM"

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Kudos to all the staff, Bartender "Fabian" at the main pool was the best!!
Cons: Leaving the pools open until 11:00pm
Location: within 20min of Downtown Playa
We upgraded our rooms to Swim-up Suits only to find out that you are not allowed in any of the pools after 8:00pm! Are you kidding me... This is Mexico "Spring Break" even and you cant get in the water after dark? Other than the narrow beach and overwhelming amount of seaweed and the fact that it basically shuts down after dark, this is a very nice Family Resort just not what I'm used to I guess... We had a wedding on the beach that was put together by the staff and it was awesome!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel grounds

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel is beautiful and staff is excellent!! Buffet food is not very good. Beach is pretty but ocean is rocky and filled with seaweed and looks dirty. Enjoyed hotel but would probably stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great swim out room Great food

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff,the number of pools, the variety of buffet food, the cleanness of the rooms and grounds, the variety of restaurants the guests
Cons: More access to wi-fi .
Location: Close to Playa de Carmen, to catch ferry to Cozamel if you want . Middle of hotel row
Spent a week there with my daughter and had a wonderful time. The facility was great-room was always clean and the fridge stocked. The number of pools to choose from -quite ones and the music pool. The buffets were great - a good variety to chose from at each. Some of the food could have been warmer. Thd grounds were well kept and walkways were always clean too. The beach had plenty of chairs and bar and snack food available. The service at the restaurants was super. When one course was finished the next one right behind. The guests were very friendly too. I would return to this resort and recommend it to my friends.