Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Trolley was broke down a lot so had to walk most of the time which was very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Beautifull gardens, excelent shows at night , good to go with kids
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, Ca

Not worth "All Inclusive"!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: Food, food, food!!!
I'll start by saying that the resort is beautiful and the room was nice, but not worth the money for an All Inclusive! The food was the worst part!! I have been to local very cheap buffets that have way better food! We were very disappointed, after paying $400+ a night and the food was board line uneatable. The drinks were a disappointment too! Very small and the cheapest alcohol known to man! If you wanted a brand name or top shelf alcohol it was available for sale, but that defeats the purpose of an "All Inclusive" Resort. Also, it is almost impossible to find a lounge chair at the beach or by a pool. Overall, the resort was beautiful but very disappointing. Way too many people jammed into a small area, and horrible food & drinks. I wish we would have not paid this much money for an all inclusive resort and picked a place in town and paid out of pocket for great food and good drinks. It would have saved us a ton of money!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Fun Place

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach. Good buffets and dinner restaurants - lots to choose from, Excellent entertainment activities at night.
Cons: They should have a no smoking policy on the grounds. No waterfront activities were included. Our maid never gave us more than a few towels.
Location: Near day trips to Xcaret, Xel Ha and chichen itza and tulum.
Great place for families. Very large - easy to get lost the 1st few days - lots of pools - not really much in ocean front rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consigliato

Posted Jan 8, 2015
La struttura è molto bella ma purtroppo non tenuta benissimo, il mobilio è logoro e poco attuale. La grandezza dell'hotel se da una parte permette la presenza di mille attività dall'altro comporta che per arrivare in ogni posto devi camminare 15 min o aspettare una navetta che in una settimana avrò visto tre volte!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hoboken nj

Nice hotel and beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great. Met expectations Will go back Kids had a great time and family friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Worst Hotel Ever.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I’m going to keep it short and sweet. I stayed in the platinum area which it supposed to be the most “premium” area of the resort. That already doesn’t make any sense to me. Why there are different levels in an “all inclusive” resort. I stayed in this place the last week of December and spent new year’s there. • Food was nothing exciting • This place is way too big. There is a mile between the lobby and the beach. You have to take a train which only circulates every 15-20 minutes. This is a bit of an inconvenience. • There is very limited premium liquor offered so not worth it. • There is a water park for kids in the family platinum are. I was not allowed to go in there with my daughter, even though I’m supposed to have the most exclusive area of the resort. I asked if I can pay for a day pass, and I also was turned down. The unwillingness of the staff to accommodate any request and the attitude most of the staff had, is not typical of resorts in Cancun • My room had 2 Jacuzzis, fancy stuff. One night, my wife and daughter as they were taking a bath they found 8 water warms. • To top it off, the next day we decide to go out of the resort and do a tour to isla mujeres (totally recommended) I asked my platinum concierge for an additional beach bag and I was told they can only provide only one for room. I asked if I can pay for one, and I was told no. • This is a tip; there is a lot of algae in the beach. This is typical in all beached in playa del Carmen in the last quarter of
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadlephia area

Princess experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel ground beautiful and staff very nice. Pools clean and many. Big drawback was food presentation and taste. Unappetizing and poor quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Expensive and very poor wifi. You have to pay per device and by day and the unbeknownst to us, the wifi only works in your hotel room. Very disappointed with the cost and quality. The service was excellent- very responsive and friendly staff. The room cleanliness did not meet my standards- stained sheets that we asked to have changed immediately. Overall I would give this resort a 2.5/5 rating. Great staff but it was not as clean as I would have liked, wifi was terrible and expensive, and food was not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas trip with wife

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Pretty grounds, lots to look at and walk around
Cons: Food
Location: Downtown was fairly close and the hotel has a pretty cheap bus to get you there.
We (wife and I) last minute booked a Christmas trip, so there wasn't a lot of affordable options, however the Princess was one. The hotel is very large, and walking from the beach to the main lobby will take some time; although we didn't mind the exercise. Our room was very nice. Chill Out beach was also very nice, although you have to pay to use. We didn't have any adults only affordable options; there were kids running around. Looked like a very good place for kids, but I wouldn't recommend if you don't want to be bothered. Food was marginal. Atmosphere in the restaurants was nicer, however getting reservations can be a little tricky, you just have to be persistent and check cancellations and you'll be fine. Overall was great last minute trip, food was OK; but was a great week over Christmas!