Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Wonderful stay at Grand Riviera Princess. Gorgeous resort and room. Plenty of pools and bars. (If day drinking, bring a thermos because they will fill it up with any drink). Food was decent. Remember you're in Mexico - don't expect 5 star cuisine. Make reservations for the restaurants early because they book up quick. (The hibachi at Miso restaurant was great). Excursion to Coba - Mayan ruins is awesome. Full day includes hiking, zip lining, and kayaking. Overall, great stay - definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great resort

Posted Apr 17, 2014
really nice resort, room was super clean, and food was amasing. Totally worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, well kept hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This was a great hotel. Plenty of pool and beach space. The only thing I didn't completely enjoy was the food, but it was decent for the most part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from ontario

Amazing resort

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The room was nice, the grounds and gardens were amazing and well kept. The beach was nice with white sand and clear blue water, and there were plenty of beach chairs. The resort pools covered an extensive area of the resort property. The staff were friendly and worked hard to make the stay enjoyable. Food and beverages were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by florence from toronto

Wonderful resort

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Beautiful resort we were very happy, very good food and variety, the beach was great and very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Lake Placid, NY

Good experience

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Room was great. Wish the location was closer to Playa del Carmen. Beach was good but not great. Staff was phenominal. Food was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Richmond, Va

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: I liked having a room that I could walk out to the pool. Pool area was not crowded, peaceful
great experience, very relaxing, beautiful landscaping, good food in the restaurants, nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Beaumont, TX

Wonderful resort!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Food, room, jacuzzi tub, pools, beach, grounds, entertainment, staff...everything was wonderful.
Cons: The beds and pillows could be a little softer...they were by no means unbearable...but could be a little softer.
Location: We did the Chichen Itza tour...it's an all day (12 hour) tour, but worth it. Xplor was also awesome..recommend day trip and not the Fuego night tour.
Our overall experience was fantastic! The staff was friendly, the grounds were beautiful, it wasn't too crowded when we went, the beach was amazing and the food was wonderful! The walk from the beach area (which is where our room was) to the front was long, but when you see on the site that it's a large resort then you can expect a walk. It's really not bad at all, but just know that it's a 10 min walk. The nightly entertainment was incredible...very entertaining. The "nightclub" was pretty awesome too...didn't have to leave the resort to go and dance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well situated for beach and airport

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and grounds
Cons: Reception desk staff
Location: Superb location with facilities for scuba diving and sailing.
We had a wonderful time. It was very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2014
After a horrendous winter in Chicago, I needed a warm beach getaway! Searching through Expedia I came across The Grand Riviera Princess Spa and Resort. I liked the reviews were encouraging. I can't say enough about our stay at Grand Riviera. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The beach was incredible with its see-through water and warm sands. Food was good and plentiful in the many buffets; one word of advice, make reservations at the beginning of your stay for the al a carte restaurants because they fill up fast. I would recommend this All-Inclusive any time, any where!