Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation and gorgeous beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel was awesome! My dreamed vacations! Hotel is very close to the beach. More than three pools to enjoy with family and friends. Enjoyable shows and environment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chihuahua, mx

Excellent in all aspects

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Comfortable, great beach, ecxellent staff and all the hotel was very clean and beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I expected!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and 6 days and I loved every minute of it! The swim up room is what got me to stay there and it was not a disappointment, it was perfect! We happened to be at the end of the grand yucutan building and we practically had a private pool. The rooms were wonderful but for me it was all about being able to walk outside and straight into the pool. The staff is so impressive the way they hustle and make the place spotless. They were all so polite and happy as well. Food was good but not great. It's what I expected though. Comparable to an all inclusive cruise line buffet and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Princess Hotels Mexico, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is wonderful to read that you left with excellent memories and received the friendliness and great service from our staff. Please be assured that it will be a pleasure to cater you once again to experience our hospitality. Sincerely, Obed Canche Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freshmeadows, NY

Nice hotel, terrible concierge service

Posted Aug 23, 2014
My sister in law broke her wrist and when we asked concierge for assistance they weren't helpful at all. They would not even give her a pain killer without getting paid for first. Pool animation needs major improvement, hotel we'll kept. This is my second time at hotel but I will not come back. By the way hotel staff can and should be a little more friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge resort

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Overall the resort is very good and is basically like a small town with everything in it. The beach is excellent and you can really walk deep into ocean. The facilities are excellent. The only complaint I will have is about the food in the so called Theme Reataurants. Mama Mia had the worst Italian food that I ever had and the La fondue was just all right.Meso definitely had good ambience and food. Also the lunch buffet was same everyday with little change. The ocean water is definitely excellent and kids enjoy it a lot. The hotel staff is very good and polite. The pools very excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
My biggest complaints: wireless is terrible and floors in room are VERY slippery when wet. Over all it's fantastic and I would absolutely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Princess Hotels Mexico, Hotel Management
Dear DanielleB, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel and highlighting the areas where we can improve our service. We will wait for you next time to give you another deserve vacations! Warm greetings, Obed Canche Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent not spectacular

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: the front desk staff were all very nice and accommodating
Cons: the restaurant temperature food quality
Location: xcaret chichen itza tolum downtown playa
The resort was beautiful. My issues were the restaurants. 2 of our 3 dinners were in the restaurants with no AC! It wasn't very pleasant to be sweating in long pants while eating dinner, a time that should be relaxing and enjoyable. The seafood restaurant was disappointing as well, our orders were incorrect twice with the appetizer and dessert. The lobster bisque was watery with no taste, fish was very salty and it was difficult to converse with our server as her english was quite limited and didn't ask for clarification, just went with what she thought we asked for. In one of the buffets our server (can't remember his name) forgot several times to bring our drinks after reminding him a few times over the span of 15 minutes. With the pool bars it would be nice if they were open later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel on the beach with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The only issue we had on this trip was our check in. Due to our flight we were a whole 12 hours late to we didn't check in until 1 am. The man who helped us was not so helpful and gave us rooms that were far from each other. He did nothing to move us closer together and had attitude the whole time. Other than that everyone else was super helpful and went above and beyond to make our vacation an awesome one. This was our 3rd year there and I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la puente ca

Huge hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It's nice and big, nice pools
Cons: Clean the beach, it can be done...courteous receptionists, have free internet available in public areas, if not in the rooms...
Location: We went downtown, 5 ave. the ferry to go to Cozumel is close by, must take taxi, no public transportation there.
We got there in the morning, (21) big group of family, they were not able to check us in until late that day, some receptionists were very rude, they should take customer service classes , I didn't get the room I booked, I was waiting for them yo change me to my room, it never happened, we tried to make reservations for the gourmet restaurants, we were not able because all were booked, .the hotel is huge. And nice .to get to.the beach is very far, ..and they don't clean the seaweed daily, it gets stock on your legs. You might have a better experience, we went 8-1-14. Very busy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel -- TERRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The staff was very rude. I waited for about an hour to check in and another hour to obtain my luggage. I had to call the bell boy 3 times! My family was not offered water or anything to eat while we waited to check in. My children fell asleep in the lobby. No one offered to accommodate them at all! I was yelled at by the towel service lady. The whole trip was a mess. NEVER AGAIN.