Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hermoso hotel un paraiso. volveremos sin pensarlo

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: todo
Hermoso, todo , el paisaje, la comida, la atención... lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great hotel for snorkeling off shore!

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Don't miss Turtle Bay trip, it's just 10 minutes from hotel, you can swim with turtles.
We had a great time! It's our 8th time on Riviera Maya/Cancun, and Sirenis is the best resort so far! Snorkeling just from the beach is amazing! Staff is the best ! Rooms are very big and clean! Food is very good! Seems like they have really good management, everything is thought through .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
It would have been better if the restaurants were air conditioned and you were able to use the carts even if you were not a premier guest. The facilities are very big so if you do not like to walk this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
HOTEL AGRADABLE, PERSONAL, HABITACIONES EN GENERAL TODO EXELENTE AMPLIAMENTE RECOMENDABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great hotel!

Posted May 18, 2015
Very large property which is great for walking around. Tons of activities to choose from... Something for everyone. Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean and spacious. Door was delicious! We ate at 2 restaurants and the rest at the buffet... PLENTY to choose from at the buffet and the fish was amazing.... Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

WOW! Beautiful resort, great location!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This was our second visit to the grand sirenis and it was amazing! The location is a bit far from cancun but well worth the drive becasue it is extremely close to Akumal beach where you can swim with the sea turtles and also alot of the cenotes and other adventure parks. The hotel is a bit of a weird deign but love that it is unique. Rooms are functional and kept very clean! My only complaints would be that the shower wasn't a consistent temperature and the pillows could be replaced. But very minimal in comparison to all of the positives. The staff are definitely the highlight of this resort. The entertainment staff work from first thing in the morning all the way into the evening shows to make sure you are laughing and having a good time. All of the servers/bartenders are extremely patient with the many difficult customers they seem to get and are very appreciative of any tips they receive. They will go above and beyond if you treat them with the respect/kindness they diserve. The resort is very well maintained and there isn't any time in the day/evening where staff aren't working on gardening, sweeping, cleaning the pool etc. The food is great! The buffets always have a large variety and there is no way you will go hungry or not find something that you like. The a la cartes are also very good, we tried all of them except for the steak house and they were all excellent. I don't think I would pay the extra fee for the French restaurant but we got it for free for being VIPs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The heart of Riviera Maya

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The design of the lobby and rooms and the food and drinks they served
Cons: Wi-fi signal needs vast improvement in more areas and stronger all around the resort. The price of the wifi should be per room, not per device.
Location: Close to all major activities in the area ( Excaret, many beautiful cenotes with tours and without, rio secrete etc.
Exceptional staff ready to help with anything. Beautiful large rooms with balconies and very clean bathrooms. The resort has very beautiful swimming pools and beach amenities. We'll go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great food and pools

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Really had a nice and relaxing time. The food was great and the pools were nice. The pools could be noisy but one was not, but enough variety. Snorkeling was free and great but the beaches were windy. The dolphin adventure was fabulous and cheaper than other places. Could have been better with more for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calif

Expected better

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: People were all very nice. I loved the lazy river.
Cons: The entrance to the resort is bland and kind of dirty looking. The food could be better, it was very bland
Location: There's nothing to do close by, but then it's that way with all the resorts. Akumal beach is the closest, about a 10 min drive, no walking anywhere.
My husband and I just returned from staying at the Grand Sirenis for 9 nights. I guess I expected better. The buffets were pretty bland and ordinary. We had 4 ala carte dinners and for us, the best one was the mexican food.Our room had a beautiful ocean view, but was about as far from the center of things, so lots of walking. We called for a ride once in one of the golf carts that are around, that our bellboy told us to do, and were told not to call, they were busy, so we wern't happy about that. The last few days we found the coffee bar, it was awesome. The 2 girls who were always there working were so nice and sweet. They always had smiles and would see us coming and remember what we liked. Almost all the staff were really nice, except that one bellboy. They would walk past us and say "Hola". If you go here, becareful, the floors everywhere are all slick tile, the floors are very slippery, I slipped once, thankfully I didn't fall. We never really had a problem with anyone trying to sell us anything. They did set up an appt to give us a tour, but we cancelled and they didn't harass us about it. The beach had alot of seaweed on the shore, but it was on ALL the beaches. We snorkled in the bay and saw turtles and bright fish, then sat under a palapus with a drink. Overall it was great vacation, but I think I'd like to check out another resort next time, just to have a comparasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff, good food, geat swim up bar

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I don't think I have ever stayed in a place as clean. The staff do a great job to keep the place running smooth. The beach was rough and there was a red flag up for most of our trip. I would try and find a place with a reef next time. Great place to take kids - the lazy river is fab!