Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, but probably a little pricey for what it is.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Based on the pictures and reviews, I thought it would be a little bit nicer. We were on the bottom floor of a 2 floor hut. It was decently nice, but a little less nice than I expected. The bathroom was a little dirty, but bearable. There is AC, but our AC remote was hard to use. It was hard to get it turened on, and then I couldn't figure out how to turn it off. So our room was actually quite cold throughout the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice silent hotel in Tulum.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The Staff was very helpfull in all matters and the kitchen is really tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Lovely jungle oasis!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Charming rustic cabanas around a lovely pool, beautiful gardens... helpful staff, complimentary breakfast and good coffee...I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from NH

Vacation

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Upon finding the hotel we found a small parking lot that was gated situated across from a car repair shop. The staff there was very friendly and always available. Room was beautiful and comfortable. Overall everything was perfect.
3 out of 5
by claire from west sussex, england

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: pleasant pool area surrounded by tropical plants. Low key atmosphere , cute little cabanas with very comfy beds.
Cons: Managers attitude & lack of care & attention to guests. Breakfasts when owner is not present. Fridges in rooms. Comfortable chairs on terraces.
Location: Tulum town full of good restaurants, bars & craft shops. Fantastic beach 4k away. Mayan ruins & cenotes for snorkeling within easy reach
nighttime noise from lorries on main road. Room had no hot water during entire stay despite complaints, no fridge in room, terrace seating hideously uncomfortable. Also roof leaked during rain, no offer to fix this. Early in our stay, breakfasts were not up to hotel standards. & the bar was never attended or drinks offered. Thankfully only 15 minute walk into town or easy, cheap cabs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: Better description of location, light up the sign on the highway, it was hard to find and dangerous walking in the dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from California

Green Tulum

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Green Tulum was hard to find. I hired a taxi driver to help me locate it. Trouble is, there is only one sign, facing west; which is not illuminated at night. The road is is full of potholes that need to be negotiated. When I got to my room, it smelled and there was a large bug in the tub. The staff was very apologetic and found me the new bigger room. Other than that, I had a wonderful time. The stuff is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avid traveler from Australia

green with envy

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The floor in my room.
Location: Tulum is a fabulous place
Nice place on the far end of town so vehicle or a taxi are needed. staff and management are very polite. showers in room worked great..plenty of power. my one niggle would be the floors in my room looked like they had never been washed. so once you had a shower you had to aim for the mats otherwise feet would be mucky. other than that a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia from San Antonio, TX, USA

Great hotel for couples.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The room
Cons: the parking
Beautiful architecture and Luscious landscape. Extremely Friendly and Helpful staff. Very good detailing. Towels in duck form with a few natural petals on top of the bed. The bathroom faucet made from a snail and sea shells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Welcoming

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Green Tulum is just as advertised, a cute, little eco-themed set of cabanas. They were neat and clean and sprinkled with flower petals as we walked in... nice touch. The furnishings are simple and quite rustic, in line with the eco-friendly theme. But, where Green Tulum stood out was the attention by the the staff. The property manager was authentically concerned about our comfort. He answered all our questions about the region helped us book a trip to the bioreserve nearby, even though it took a few tries due to some of them being booked. In fact, when the tour came to pick us up at the hotel, a few of the other tourists commented on how cute our hotel was and wanted to know about it. The biggest drawback is that it's a decent walk to Tulum, probably 10 minutes along the side of the road to get to the start of the main strip of shops and restaurants. We didn't mind it much, but definitely something to be aware of.