Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from G

Excellent location?

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Helpful staff, excellent location & clean room. The beach is a ten minute walk. The only drawback is the small sized room and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stefan from c

nice

Posted Mar 29, 2014
amazing crew...good time!!!!..........smart casual...!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by silvia from boston, ma

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This is an inexpensive hotel without amenities but it's in a great location, the room was clean and the staff was very nice. The A/C worked great. Only real down side was that they made us change rooms to a much smaller one on the last of our 5 night stay without any explanation or compensation. Otherwise, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel awesome staff!!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Love love love awesome hotel! Awsome staff, excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Right on 5th Avenue!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Clean hotel with excellent staff! Great location! Easy walk to everything! We anticipated noise from restaurant, but not a problem for us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy,small

Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Everything because is really clean.
Location: The location is perfect, it is on the 5th Avenue.
We stayed one night this month and it was just great. The hotel is near from everywhere. The front desk staff is always helping. It was what we wanted to enjoy our last night in the beautiful playa del carmen.
3 out of 5
by mitchell

Average

Posted May 9, 2013
Very Average, Would have liked a bit more. Has a restaurant in the hotel that can get a bit noisy at night. Its a 30-50 peso taxi from the ferry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janna from Dallas

Another week at Hacienda Mariposa

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well situated (off 5th) - the staff are really friendly. I had a single room the last 2 times on the first 9second) floor - a bit noisy from the restaurant but after diving all day who cares ... but next time will request a room that does not have an adjoining door to the next room - you take your chances on whoever is in the next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mel from BC Canada

Right on 5th avenue at the heart of shopping

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and quaint ... excellent design .. jungle in the middle Our room had two windows .. one overlooking the street and the other overlooking the courtyard from the third floor. No elevator ... no parking not a problem .. one block away free parking on street Bed was super hard .. I liked, my man thought it was like the floor ... haha Great stay