Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, the decoration
Cons: I would have liked to know that some rooms have windows to outside and some don't.
Location: You walk out and you are directly on the most attractive and dynamic street (la quinta) where all the restaurants and shops are ! Amazing !
I spent 5 days at la Hacienda Mariposa and I enjoyed every moment of it. The location is perfect, at the corner of la Quinta (principal street in Playa del Carmen), very close to good restaurants and to the beach. The staff is so nice and helpful. A bonus that I enjoyed a lot: they have a water fountain in the hotel, so you don't need to buy expensive bottles every day...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Piccolo ma completo

Posted Mar 13, 2015
La zona è perfetta sulla strada principale è un poco lontano dal caos delle discoteche.. Servizio impeccabile solo le camere un poco strette..! Ma ci si adatta..!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

If you dont want to sleep then this is the place!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: please change the bed mattesses. My only true complaint
We knew going in that it would be noisy, from reviews we read. That wasn't the problem. The beds were as hard as boards. That made the sleeping difficult. On a positive note: we were upgraded to a two double bed room. The room was clean. The staff was very nice. Thye reccomend a beach to go to, Zenzi (sp?) which was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Very good hotel on 5a avenida close to the beach.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very good hotel in the center of main street of Playa del Carmen - 5a avenida. There are many restaurants and shops close to the hotel. It takes only 5 minutes to get beach. Hotel staff are very friendly. New fresh beach towels are available daily on recepcion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

A simple hotel with location and basic amenities

Posted Jan 8, 2015
You stay here for the location. Period. Right on Quinta Avenida so it's a stones throw from bars, restaurants, and shopping. Perfect if you won't be spending much time in the room, because it's just a basic bed with a dresser and closet anyway. Clean and small and simple. The staff are great though. Ruben is knowledgeable and friendly. They'll help with ideas for day trips or fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the 5th avenue

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location easy to check in and check out
Cons: Rooms noise isolation Any agreement with a close parking lot.
Location: Walk by the beack or 5th avenue.
Close to the main avenue, however its somehow noisy considering that the Restaurant its at the middle of the rooms so if you are looking for a relaxed room this may not be the best option. The rest is quite nice and of course you are paying extra money for being close to the 5th avenue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom メキシコ国内

買い物、食事をする場所が近くて便利

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: 週末は、ホテルの廻りが、夜中までうるさくて、ろくに寝れなかった。
プラヤ・デル・カルメンのメインストリート(遊歩道)に面していて、買い物、食事等する場所が近くとても便利でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J Cfrom LONDON

Great ocation and clean

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went for a week to Playa del Carmen we some friends, we stayed in the Hacienda Mariposa Hotel and we don't have any complaint. The hotel is near the beach, the clubs and the employees offer a great service, they were really really helpfull all the time. The hotel is clean, anything luxury but has all what you need
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Well located ordinary hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Window coverings to keep out light at night.
Location: Lots of Italian restaurants.
We had a basic room which was fairly small. It was handily located right on 5th Avenue but this meant it was somewhat noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia

Adecuado para estar en el centro de Playa del Carm

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Ubiación
Cons: Desayuno
Location: Alrededor playas preciosas y fiesta.. mucha marcha
Sencillo y aseado. Personal muy amable. Me pidieron 50 USD de depósito, que no sabía que había que hacerlo.