Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Stayed one night before heading to airport. After staying in 5-star luxury all inclusive resort for 5 days, it was a treat to feel and see the real Mexico. Loved the painted ceramic sink, the simple adornments, the simple locally made soap + the music of a solo artist coming through the window at night. Really enjoyed the unpretentiousness of it all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very good Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good Location, short walk to the beach, surrounded by restaurants, good water preasure in the shower
Cons: Needs microwave, bigger fridge. Needs better furniture
Location: Great Location. Lots of restaurants, close to the beach, close to clubs
Nice little Hotel. Lacking some important features but overall a good place to be if you are one of those that spend most of the day outside. It is a three story building with no elevator so you should consider this if you can't climb stairs.There is no phone in the rooms. The mini refrigerator is extra small and there is no microwave. The room has nothing appealing but they keep it very clean. The house keeping staff is good and very honest... we use to leave tip money on top of the night table and they didn't take it... then we left a note the following day and then they took it. One day we forgot the safe open with valuables and passports inside and everything was intact when we returned. It is very well located and two blocks from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fabiola from Montreal

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this tiny hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to stay if you're planning on being outside most of the day. The rooms are small and is very basic, but is just 4 blocks away from the beach. The hotel provides with beach towels and also some discount coupons for "Mamitas Beach Club".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel, great location, reasonable price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps better noise insulation between the rooms and on the doors to prevent noise from the restaurant downstairs.
We stayed at Hacienda Mariposa for 4 nights and had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable overall. The hotel shares a building with an Italian restaurant, and the hotel rooms on the second and third floors have inward-facing balconies that look down on the restaurant. This means that evenings can be a bit noisy (especially with World Cup games going on), but on weekdays it was quiet by 11:30pm or so. On weekends there was quite a bit of noise until around 1am. If you normally stay up till midnight anyway the noise is not a problem. The walls are also pretty thin, so we could hear every move our next-door neighbor made. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the air conditioning worked fine, the shower was hot, and overall we had a nice stay. The location is great--it's just a few steps off of 5th avenue, 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from the Mega Comercial grocery store. If you're coming from the ADO bus station though, be aware that you'll need to walk a good 10-15 minutes down 5th avenue to get to the hotel, which can be a hassle if you're dragging luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
nice staff, great location not so clean on the main avenue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from G

Excellent location?

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Helpful staff, excellent location & clean room. The beach is a ten minute walk. The only drawback is the small sized room and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stefan from c

nice

Posted Mar 29, 2014
amazing crew...good time!!!!..........smart casual...!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by silvia from boston, ma

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This is an inexpensive hotel without amenities but it's in a great location, the room was clean and the staff was very nice. The A/C worked great. Only real down side was that they made us change rooms to a much smaller one on the last of our 5 night stay without any explanation or compensation. Otherwise, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel awesome staff!!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Love love love awesome hotel! Awsome staff, excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Right on 5th Avenue!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Clean hotel with excellent staff! Great location! Easy walk to everything! We anticipated noise from restaurant, but not a problem for us!