Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom carbondale, colorado

hidden gem on 10th ave

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
love the place, close to 5th ave and all playa del carmen has to offer. will stay there again. great hotel and staff. thank you hacienda paradise boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It has a good price.
Cons: Rooms with double beds are awful.
Location: Good location.
There seemed to be an overwhelming amount of clientes complaining, don't know exactly what the issues were. I had a problem, the room assigned was came with a double bed and not a king as I asked for. That night we arrived they were unable to move me but they fixed it the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CAROLINE L Mfrom Rio de Janeiro

só troquem os travesseiros, kkkkkk

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
O atendimento do hotel é impecável. Maeva, a recepcionista foi de uma gentileza impressionante. O quarto era bom, só os travesseiros que eram muito ruins. E pedimos 3 toalhas, por causa da nossa filha e sempre esqueciam. O café da manhã é honesto, mas cobram extra por ovos, queijo e presunto. A concierge também é muito simpática. Ah, e como tinha avisado que estávamos comemorando 10 anos de casados, o quarto estava todo decorado com balões de coração, pétalas de rosas e cisne de toalha. Muito lindo!!! Outra coiaa legal, era que havia água, café e chá na recepção e podíamos encher as garrafas. Ponto para o meio ambiente. Ficaria novamente com certeza. Obrigada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evifrom Everywhere

Great Service

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was absolutely excellent - they couldn't do enough. Gave me a bit of a hard time when I arrived at 1:00, check in was 3:00. I had to push a bit - I mean, come on, it was low season, there was no way I believed there was not a room that was ready. Once I asked if they could accommodate me so I didn't have to wait 2 hours for a room, they located one right away and it was no problem. Front desk staff was very nice. Room itself was just ok. A/C and fridge didn't really get cold, a LOT of road noise from the very busy Av. 10 but location was terrific! What made our stay was how nice everyone was, truly kind, went overboard to make sure we were happy. And location was perfect, despite road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mei-Lingfrom Stockholm

Önskar jag kunde stannat

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag är kräsen och tyckte väldigt mycket om detta hotell. Servicen och bemötandet i receptionen var underbart, väldigt trevliga och hjälpsamma. Rummet var lagom stort med högt i tak, rent och fräscht badrum, sängarna var supersköna, däremot kunde kuddarna vart lite skönare. Åt frukost med min ettårige son och vi var själva under frukosten och personalen var härliga och det var trevligt bemötande. Läget är bra och var lugnt under natten. Kommer definitivt bo här nästa gång. Rekommenderar starkt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom San Diego, Ca.

perfect stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Handy location, excellent staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This hotel is handy to the beach and 5th avenue. Maeve the receptionist was amazing as we're all of the staff. They really made you feel welcome. The rooms were spacious although the water pressure was a little lacking for me (I admit to being a shower snob!) I would definitely return to this hotel over any of the all inclusive hotels I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mia, Fl

Second time I stayed there

Posted Sep 17, 2014
This is the second time we stay at the hotel and the staff is amazing. The location is great and the rooms are also great. The only issue I had is that when we stayed in the hotel the first time, the door faced 10th Street and there was a door between the room, bathroom and the door to enter/exit the room. So at night you wouldn't hear a soul. This time our door faced 22nd Avenue and there was no door between the bathroom and the door to enter/exit the room so at night you would hear a lot of noise including when the trash was being picked up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmond, ok

Nice, secure and friendly hotel for the money.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very nice experience. Great overly friendly staff. Walking distance to everything