Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mia, Fl

Second time I stayed there

Posted Sep 17, 2014
This is the second time we stay at the hotel and the staff is amazing. The location is great and the rooms are also great. The only issue I had is that when we stayed in the hotel the first time, the door faced 10th Street and there was a door between the room, bathroom and the door to enter/exit the room. So at night you wouldn't hear a soul. This time our door faced 22nd Avenue and there was no door between the bathroom and the door to enter/exit the room so at night you would hear a lot of noise including when the trash was being picked up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmond, ok

Nice, secure and friendly hotel for the money.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very nice experience. Great overly friendly staff. Walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to beach but away from 5th avenue noise!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My husband and I just recently stayed at Hacienda Paradise this August. The staff was friendly, the accomidations were fabulous. We stayes for our honeymoon and let the staff know, the next day our room was romantically decorated! Everyone spoke english which was helpful for my husband. The pool is a little older but it's quiet which was perfect for us. It's perfect for families but couples as well. It's close enough to 5th avenue to walk a street down to all the shops but far enough for it not to bother you at night. The AC was a lifesaver. Playa del Carmen is hot and AC is a must! We slept with ours all night. Safe in the hotel room but was never worried the staff would take any of our stuff. We would definitely stay there again next time we go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, Close to main strip, Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Right next to the main strip. Excellent location.
This hotel is very nice. Rooms are lovely and big and the bed is very comfortable. The hotel is located right by the main strip where all the shops and restaurants are so you don't need to get a taxi. Staff are very friendly. There is free wifi and free tea and coffee in the lobby. There is also a cash machine (ATM) in the lobby which is handy. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA TX

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great location, clean rooms, I think they just neeed to upgrade their beds and pillows, I slept good but I could be better. If staying here make sure your room doesn't have a door to communicate between rooms because your can hear everything from the other room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sergei from Belgium

Nice hotel close to the beach and nightlife

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good location, quiet area, but at the same time close to all entertainment, shops and restaurants. Very friendly personnel, nice pool, good breakfast. It is about 10-15 minute walk to the main bus station. Overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel

Excellent service

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The rooms are very nice but the staff are exceptional. They do everything they can to help you. We needed to print documents and don't speak Spanish but they took care of everything for us. Was a great week. Very easy access to the beach and the pool is perfect in the shade to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Sacramento

Perfect!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a gem of a hotel! So quiet and clean. Great location. All the staff were friendly and professional. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Amazing!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
The room was extremely clean, the only downside is that the bathrooms smell of sewer at night but that is not the hotel's fault. The layout of the room is excellent, at night it is so quiet that you get lots of rest. The bed and pillows extremely comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to help. I definitely recommend this hotel. The only reason we chose to stay there was because of the reviews. The location is fantastic, you are close to everything. Definitely a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cristina from Texas

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air condition wasn't working but they move us to another room we went to take breakfast and the waitress took a lot of time to help us Everything else was ok.