Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camp Douglas, wis

Going back again.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the laid back environment, the information was available. I feel the biggest thing was the staff. They were more than I ever expected
Cons: For me personally I saw nothing.
Location: The beaches are close only 3 blocks. The shopping on fifth. ave is a hoot! I went to ElVagabunda rest. on Fifth and 24th quite a bit. Great food.
I was treated as a guest months before I ever checked in. As great as the reviews were on the Hacienda I found it even better during my stay. The entire staff made me feel right at home. I have only been home a week and I have already booked a room for next Dec. I have no desire to look elsewhere. There are 2 emotions that people feel when they go to a rest or a hotel. One is guest and the other is tourist. Guest is all I experienced at The Hacienda!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson AZ

Fun times

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Less street noise on the 10th ave side. Less traffic noise on the 10th ave noise.
Location: Beach is 5 mins away and 5th ave, shopping, restaurants, street performers, and all sorts of characters & happenings going on.
Just spent 8 days at the Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel in Playa del Carman MX. We were thoroughly please with our stay. We were there 4 yrs ago and our experience was much the same. The staff, each one nicer than the next, and very helpful. Smiles and greetings each time there is an encounter. However, if you do make a reservation ask to not have a room on the same side as 10th ave. It's rather noisy because of the traffic. Our room faced 10th ave this trip but we had a fabulous stay despite the noise. There's a cafe on site. We enjoyed breakfast there 3 or 4 times. Very satisfied with the food and service. Juan & Joselito are fantastic; so willing to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It has a good price.
Cons: Rooms with double beds are awful.
Location: Good location.
There seemed to be an overwhelming amount of clientes complaining, don't know exactly what the issues were. I had a problem, the room assigned was came with a double bed and not a king as I asked for. That night we arrived they were unable to move me but they fixed it the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evifrom Everywhere

Great Service

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was absolutely excellent - they couldn't do enough. Gave me a bit of a hard time when I arrived at 1:00, check in was 3:00. I had to push a bit - I mean, come on, it was low season, there was no way I believed there was not a room that was ready. Once I asked if they could accommodate me so I didn't have to wait 2 hours for a room, they located one right away and it was no problem. Front desk staff was very nice. Room itself was just ok. A/C and fridge didn't really get cold, a LOT of road noise from the very busy Av. 10 but location was terrific! What made our stay was how nice everyone was, truly kind, went overboard to make sure we were happy. And location was perfect, despite road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mei-Lingfrom Stockholm

Önskar jag kunde stannat

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag är kräsen och tyckte väldigt mycket om detta hotell. Servicen och bemötandet i receptionen var underbart, väldigt trevliga och hjälpsamma. Rummet var lagom stort med högt i tak, rent och fräscht badrum, sängarna var supersköna, däremot kunde kuddarna vart lite skönare. Åt frukost med min ettårige son och vi var själva under frukosten och personalen var härliga och det var trevligt bemötande. Läget är bra och var lugnt under natten. Kommer definitivt bo här nästa gång. Rekommenderar starkt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom San Diego, Ca.

perfect stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Handy location, excellent staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This hotel is handy to the beach and 5th avenue. Maeve the receptionist was amazing as we're all of the staff. They really made you feel welcome. The rooms were spacious although the water pressure was a little lacking for me (I admit to being a shower snob!) I would definitely return to this hotel over any of the all inclusive hotels I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mia, Fl

Second time I stayed there

Posted Sep 17, 2014
This is the second time we stay at the hotel and the staff is amazing. The location is great and the rooms are also great. The only issue I had is that when we stayed in the hotel the first time, the door faced 10th Street and there was a door between the room, bathroom and the door to enter/exit the room. So at night you wouldn't hear a soul. This time our door faced 22nd Avenue and there was no door between the bathroom and the door to enter/exit the room so at night you would hear a lot of noise including when the trash was being picked up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmond, ok

Nice, secure and friendly hotel for the money.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very nice experience. Great overly friendly staff. Walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Close to beach but away from 5th avenue noise!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My husband and I just recently stayed at Hacienda Paradise this August. The staff was friendly, the accomidations were fabulous. We stayes for our honeymoon and let the staff know, the next day our room was romantically decorated! Everyone spoke english which was helpful for my husband. The pool is a little older but it's quiet which was perfect for us. It's perfect for families but couples as well. It's close enough to 5th avenue to walk a street down to all the shops but far enough for it not to bother you at night. The AC was a lifesaver. Playa del Carmen is hot and AC is a must! We slept with ours all night. Safe in the hotel room but was never worried the staff would take any of our stuff. We would definitely stay there again next time we go!