Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, Close to main strip, Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Right next to the main strip. Excellent location.
This hotel is very nice. Rooms are lovely and big and the bed is very comfortable. The hotel is located right by the main strip where all the shops and restaurants are so you don't need to get a taxi. Staff are very friendly. There is free wifi and free tea and coffee in the lobby. There is also a cash machine (ATM) in the lobby which is handy. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA TX

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great location, clean rooms, I think they just neeed to upgrade their beds and pillows, I slept good but I could be better. If staying here make sure your room doesn't have a door to communicate between rooms because your can hear everything from the other room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel

Excellent service

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The rooms are very nice but the staff are exceptional. They do everything they can to help you. We needed to print documents and don't speak Spanish but they took care of everything for us. Was a great week. Very easy access to the beach and the pool is perfect in the shade to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Amazing!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
The room was extremely clean, the only downside is that the bathrooms smell of sewer at night but that is not the hotel's fault. The layout of the room is excellent, at night it is so quiet that you get lots of rest. The bed and pillows extremely comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to help. I definitely recommend this hotel. The only reason we chose to stay there was because of the reviews. The location is fantastic, you are close to everything. Definitely a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by efftee from Arlington, VA

Great smaller, downtown, non-resort hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Cleanliness. Breakfast. Location.
Cons: Nada.
Location: It's walking distance to basically everything in PDC. Eat at Aquachiles on Constitution, just east of 5th. Amazing ceviche tostadas, reasonably priced
This was my 4th time in Playa. I've stayed at resorts in the past, but always wanted to stay downtown where the action is as well as to not be stuck with the same old resort food. This place is a hidden gem. It's just one block west of 5th Ave and a couple blocks north of Constitution. It's an easy walk to basically everything...restaurants, beaches, shops. We took the ADO bus from Cancun airport (runs every 1/2 hour, US$11/person, takes 1 hour) to downtown PDC and just walked up 5th Ave to the hotel; about a 10 minute walk. Check in is at 3pm, but they'll hold your luggage for you if you're early so you can get to the playa! The whole staff seemed genuinely friendly (something some resorts are lacking) and helpful. They take pride in the hotel which is evident in how clean they keep it. The rooms are very clean. Many resorts (even the nice ones) suffer from musty room smell. It's usually due to carpeted floors at the beach that never really dry out. This place has tile floors, as all beach hotels should, and therefore no musty smell! Mopped everyday with new, clean water. I witnessed it. Gracias Anita! Secret food spot: If you're up for a 3.5-4 mile hike on the beach (or can find a cab driver who can find it, though walking up the beach is fun...stop along the way for swimming or drinks at different resorts.) walk north up the beach until you get to Coco's Cabanas. Google it for more info. The lobster pizza is unreal. Prices are very reasonable as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francis from Mexico City

Centrally located

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel, near shops and restaurants, and not too far from the beach.
Cons: The wifi was spotty, and the fan in our room didn't work. They couldn't fix it that day so they changed our room the next day.One uncomfortable night.
This hotel is very well located, near the tourist shopping district, and 3 blocks from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john & cecile

far beyond our expectations.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: the hospitality, warmth, proximity to the action yet quiet. the cleanliness, the rooms, the grounds. it's not too big. oh! and did i say the staff?
Cons: can't think of much. probably the lobby coffee, but i slug way too much anyway, but it was always there & hot. no biggie.
Location: on 10th ave, 1 block from 5th. minutes to stroll to the bars, cantinas & shops. save yourself some trouble & $ & book thru Marco, the concierge.
from the moment of our arrival till our sad departure, we had a wonderful time at "our" hacienda. the staff, to the last, were genuinely warm yet professional. not forced but real. as we have been in the hospitality business for decades, i am well aware of the challenges in our work & this crew has got it down. Marco, Carlos, Jorge, Teresita & everyone else made this stay probably the most special of any, for us. the location was perfect. quiet yet one block up from all the action on 5th ave. noise was never a factor. as always, in the course of our stay we try to check out the other hotels that were on our list & none came close to Hacienda Paradise. next visit to Playa this is a no brainer. if you need the luxury of a multinational hotel & fuss if the elevator isn't close enough, you might think of blowing all that money elsewhere, but if you want real Mexico & real Mexican hospitality, you'll find a home here. we sure did. john & cecile. hasta luego, amigos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014