Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pescara

Consigliatissimo

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Tutto ok , posizione ottima , buon confort e personale davvero disponibile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camp Douglas, wis

Going back again.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the laid back environment, the information was available. I feel the biggest thing was the staff. They were more than I ever expected
Cons: For me personally I saw nothing.
Location: The beaches are close only 3 blocks. The shopping on fifth. ave is a hoot! I went to ElVagabunda rest. on Fifth and 24th quite a bit. Great food.
I was treated as a guest months before I ever checked in. As great as the reviews were on the Hacienda I found it even better during my stay. The entire staff made me feel right at home. I have only been home a week and I have already booked a room for next Dec. I have no desire to look elsewhere. There are 2 emotions that people feel when they go to a rest or a hotel. One is guest and the other is tourist. Guest is all I experienced at The Hacienda!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson AZ

Fun times

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Less street noise on the 10th ave side. Less traffic noise on the 10th ave noise.
Location: Beach is 5 mins away and 5th ave, shopping, restaurants, street performers, and all sorts of characters & happenings going on.
Just spent 8 days at the Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel in Playa del Carman MX. We were thoroughly please with our stay. We were there 4 yrs ago and our experience was much the same. The staff, each one nicer than the next, and very helpful. Smiles and greetings each time there is an encounter. However, if you do make a reservation ask to not have a room on the same side as 10th ave. It's rather noisy because of the traffic. Our room faced 10th ave this trip but we had a fabulous stay despite the noise. There's a cafe on site. We enjoyed breakfast there 3 or 4 times. Very satisfied with the food and service. Juan & Joselito are fantastic; so willing to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gem of a hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great boutique hotel perfectly located a little off the beaten path. Rooms are clean and other than the pillows being over stuffed, we were very happy. We could open our patio door and walk right to the pool or the breakfast place. On the one rainy day they had umbrellas available for our use. It is quiet, well run and most importantly located directly across the street from Mayan Bistro, a wonderful gem of a restaurant we went to almost every night for fresh fish well prepared and perfect mojitos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom carbondale, colorado

hidden gem on 10th ave

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
love the place, close to 5th ave and all playa del carmen has to offer. will stay there again. great hotel and staff. thank you hacienda paradise boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It has a good price.
Cons: Rooms with double beds are awful.
Location: Good location.
There seemed to be an overwhelming amount of clientes complaining, don't know exactly what the issues were. I had a problem, the room assigned was came with a double bed and not a king as I asked for. That night we arrived they were unable to move me but they fixed it the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CAROLINE L Mfrom Rio de Janeiro

só troquem os travesseiros, kkkkkk

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
O atendimento do hotel é impecável. Maeva, a recepcionista foi de uma gentileza impressionante. O quarto era bom, só os travesseiros que eram muito ruins. E pedimos 3 toalhas, por causa da nossa filha e sempre esqueciam. O café da manhã é honesto, mas cobram extra por ovos, queijo e presunto. A concierge também é muito simpática. Ah, e como tinha avisado que estávamos comemorando 10 anos de casados, o quarto estava todo decorado com balões de coração, pétalas de rosas e cisne de toalha. Muito lindo!!! Outra coiaa legal, era que havia água, café e chá na recepção e podíamos encher as garrafas. Ponto para o meio ambiente. Ficaria novamente com certeza. Obrigada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evifrom Everywhere

Great Service

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was absolutely excellent - they couldn't do enough. Gave me a bit of a hard time when I arrived at 1:00, check in was 3:00. I had to push a bit - I mean, come on, it was low season, there was no way I believed there was not a room that was ready. Once I asked if they could accommodate me so I didn't have to wait 2 hours for a room, they located one right away and it was no problem. Front desk staff was very nice. Room itself was just ok. A/C and fridge didn't really get cold, a LOT of road noise from the very busy Av. 10 but location was terrific! What made our stay was how nice everyone was, truly kind, went overboard to make sure we were happy. And location was perfect, despite road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mei-Lingfrom Stockholm

Önskar jag kunde stannat

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag är kräsen och tyckte väldigt mycket om detta hotell. Servicen och bemötandet i receptionen var underbart, väldigt trevliga och hjälpsamma. Rummet var lagom stort med högt i tak, rent och fräscht badrum, sängarna var supersköna, däremot kunde kuddarna vart lite skönare. Åt frukost med min ettårige son och vi var själva under frukosten och personalen var härliga och det var trevligt bemötande. Läget är bra och var lugnt under natten. Kommer definitivt bo här nästa gång. Rekommenderar starkt