Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to beach but away from 5th avenue noise!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My husband and I just recently stayed at Hacienda Paradise this August. The staff was friendly, the accomidations were fabulous. We stayes for our honeymoon and let the staff know, the next day our room was romantically decorated! Everyone spoke english which was helpful for my husband. The pool is a little older but it's quiet which was perfect for us. It's perfect for families but couples as well. It's close enough to 5th avenue to walk a street down to all the shops but far enough for it not to bother you at night. The AC was a lifesaver. Playa del Carmen is hot and AC is a must! We slept with ours all night. Safe in the hotel room but was never worried the staff would take any of our stuff. We would definitely stay there again next time we go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, Close to main strip, Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Right next to the main strip. Excellent location.
This hotel is very nice. Rooms are lovely and big and the bed is very comfortable. The hotel is located right by the main strip where all the shops and restaurants are so you don't need to get a taxi. Staff are very friendly. There is free wifi and free tea and coffee in the lobby. There is also a cash machine (ATM) in the lobby which is handy. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA TX

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great location, clean rooms, I think they just neeed to upgrade their beds and pillows, I slept good but I could be better. If staying here make sure your room doesn't have a door to communicate between rooms because your can hear everything from the other room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel

Excellent service

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The rooms are very nice but the staff are exceptional. They do everything they can to help you. We needed to print documents and don't speak Spanish but they took care of everything for us. Was a great week. Very easy access to the beach and the pool is perfect in the shade to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Amazing!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
The room was extremely clean, the only downside is that the bathrooms smell of sewer at night but that is not the hotel's fault. The layout of the room is excellent, at night it is so quiet that you get lots of rest. The bed and pillows extremely comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to help. I definitely recommend this hotel. The only reason we chose to stay there was because of the reviews. The location is fantastic, you are close to everything. Definitely a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cristina from Texas

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air condition wasn't working but they move us to another room we went to take breakfast and the waitress took a lot of time to help us Everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Junior B. from Gatineau, Qc

Happily surprised !

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel at the very last minute on a limited budget and didn't expect much at all which would have been ok since we didn't want to fork up the big bucks for this very short overnight stay. We were nicely greeted and in English. The room was very clean and had a nice sized shower. Although small, nice pool area. Great location in the center of Playa Del Carmen, you do not need your car once you've parked it. Wi-Fi worked fine. Only negative if any, is that there is no specific parking for the hotel, so you have to hope that you can find one not too far away. We were lucky enough to get one right next to the hotel. Would definitely go back without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shane & Denise from Australia

Very Friendly, Well located Hotel in Playa

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this place as it was central and within walking distance of the beach and dining and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, cheerful and very helpful. There is water and coffee in the foyer and this hotel has a green program which appeals to us. The rooms are big (as is the bed) and comfortable with a nice balcony for sitting. The rooms are situated around the pool, which is small and very inviting after a day out and about. Note that this is a small boutique style hotel and thus has a nice personal feel to it. We had breakfast on the first morning and it was a nice continental one with good choices. We are only 2 meal a day eaters, so we passed on breakfast after this to enjoy the many restaurants in the area. We were not bothered by any noise issues during our 2 week stay, we could hear techno from the Reina next door on Sat/Sun night, but only if you were outside on the balcony and it was not loud at all. (As noted in other reviews) Inside you could not hear anything. We felt that us and our belongings were very safe in this hotel and would certainly recommend it as a quiet, small friendly and safe place to stay whilst in Playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com