Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Two big cockroaches in the room and no night life disco are close Monday true Thursday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: We liked the room, the grounds, the hotel staff, the band at the pool and on and on.
Cons: The only negative was there was not a late night snack available unless you went back to your room for room service.
Location: This resort is near dolphin discovery. It is worth the short taxi ride to see this area.
We arrived late at night so our check in was very fast. We had a great room with a spectacular ocean view. The grounds were very nice. All of the wait staff were great. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Resort! Restaurants and pools were great. Not the best location on the beach so they have man made lagoons instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Perfect Start to Our Honeymoon

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Our room, staff, and breathtaking views
Cons: Lunch buffet could be better.
Location: HRH seemed off the beaten path and private.
We only stayed at Hard Rock's Adult Only resort for one night at the beginning of our honeymoon because the resort we had planned to stay at the rest of our trip had high rates on our first night. I totally regret not staying at HRH Adults Only longer!!!! The resort was beautiful and our room was straight out of a dream! We had a private terrace with a hot tub and spectacular views! The bar by the ocean was relaxing yet so fun! We met another couple that was staying at the HRH Family Side that didn't seem to have the same experience we were having in the Adults Only. They said it was loud, messy, and full of kids. I can't comment on the accuracy of their review since we didn't leave our half of the resort except for dinner at the Japanese steakhouse (which was DELICIOUS)!! The staff was very friendly and helpful and made sure your were treated like royalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ont. Canada

Christmas/New Years 2014/15 ~ In Heaven!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: We found the staff helpful no matter what the issue was being raised. They will go out of their way to please you and make your vacation enjoyable!
Cons: The Toro Steakhouse must improve their quality of steaks and seafood. Steaks are tough, don't know where they get their meat from.
Location: If you are a beach lover/walker, there is very little available, however you will get your exercise walking around the resort. We saw lots of runners
Overall we had a wonderful time at Hard Rock Heaven. We spent 95% of our time on the Adult side because being the holidays there were tons of kids on the Hacienda side. Rooms are lovely and well-kept, we were on the 1st floor in Bldg. #1 facing the Ocean. We availed ourselves of the Golf Car left back in the evenings because it is a little far to walk after a few cocktails. Lobby Bar, Martini Bar and Heaven Club are all well stocked with top shelf alcohol. Restaurants have a nice selection of meals and the Buffet for lunch at Toro & Cia are excellent. Lots of fun to be had around the main pool because the entertainment staff are delightful and inventive. You may not want to partake and they will not bug you. Live bands several times a week at the pool and of course in the Heaven Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Veronicafrom Manhattan, NY

New Year's Vacation in Hard Rock Riviera Maya

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was top notch and brand new, food amazing, service was incredible, I've never seen a hotel with so many people working there that are extremely nice and friendly, everyone from the waiters, to the staff fixing the pools, etc always said hi and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and made our stay super comfortable. The only thing that could've been better was the beach, but overall food was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Being physically accosted by the hard rock vacatio

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We were promised a free gift because we are VIP status and we are promised dimner on the beach instead we are accosted by Spanish sales people they will not take no for an answer that chased us out into the lobby and acosted us and grabed my girlfriends arms and almost brought her to tears I love the hard rock I love the hotel but the legendary vacation service has got to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Nice hotel, but missing a beach

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was great. Staff was great. The beach was washed up a few years back because rising ocean levels, so that was very disappointing. Also, if you are doing a all inclusive trip, your Prob going to look elsewhere to get some good food. Our group was generally very happy with the stay, but were happiest that we had a rental car at our disposal to go other beaches and get some decent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Fantastic, and I mean FANTASTIC service. Food needs to improve. Overall we had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JANET

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com