Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
newly renovated the rooms were spacious and clean. The entertainment, excellent. The food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin & Helenfrom Australia

HBR

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: Small and easy to access everything - including the amenities in the resort next door.
Cons: The shower - fluctuating pressure and temperature.
Location: Beach is not user friendly (rocky) but the activities revolve around the pool.
Great relaxing location with plenty of additional activities (if you wanted to engage in them and OK if you did not). The central activities area is around the pool but it probably needs more sunbeds in that area. Along the beach front there are prenty of sun beds. In addition, there are some old fashioned (and uncomfortable) plastic sun beds with plastic mesh - these could be made more modern and comfortable. The staff are great and extremely attentive and helpful. The nature of the resort encourages a friendly approach by the other resort guests. Overall a very positive experience and one that we will certainly consider reprising in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garryfrom Edmonton, AB, Canada

Work needed to be done.

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Pros: Ecellent grounds and Friendly staff. Small hotel.
Cons: Beach rockey with no swimming area. Pool not heated.
Location: ! hr from cancun. Transfers are expensive.
Beach needs some work.The pool is not heated and the bar is set up as a swim up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ormond Beach, Florida

Looking forward to returning this summer, probably by June if not before.

Posted Dec 10, 2011
Location: Any place along the beach. I like water activities and down town Cancun is a delightful place to shop and talk with the local folks.
The Hidden beach Resort is good for my health, I look forward to returning when the weather is warmer, like in May or June. Probably June.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Kentucky

Great place, will return soon.

Posted Nov 23, 2011
This place is laid back and full of what ever you desire for a getaway. It is NOT a swingers scene, and we were not looking for that. You can participate in their scheduled events, or just spend time on the beach enjoying the sun on your entire body without being gawked at. The staff are FANTASTIC and strive to make your stay memorable. Only drawback is they do not serve Corona beer. The room is stocked with Tecate, Tecate Light and Sol beer, none of which we liked. Also there are bottles of Scotch, Rum, Tequila and Vodka at no cost for in room use. At the bar they had Dos XX beer on tap which was our lifeline of beer. They can also provide to your room a different bottle of spirits if it is available at their bar. Make sure if you book through Expedia that you contact the resort and have them provide for Lomas Travel to be at the airport to transport you to the resort for $100.00 round trip. It is an hour ride, and the taxi's at the airport charge over $100.00 ONE WAY!!!! We will definantly return as this is the place to have the most fun without any clothes on!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol england

Hidden beach resort.

Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The only complaint I had, was that I was on thr first floor,and at the age of 77years, I found climing stairs difficlult without a handrail. Next time I will book a ground floor room. Keep me advised on prices without single supplement
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vincefrom beaumont, TX

lovely

Posted Apr 4, 2011
great resort, great staff and friendly, be sure to book transfer to and from resort, i read that the resort supply shuttle but they don't, cost me $40.00 to and $72.00 from the resort the ony negative i have is the beach, too many rocks, can't swim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Va

great

Posted Jan 28, 2010
Great place,geat service,will return (soon and often). Only drawback is lack of a real beach. sand and water but not swimming beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom MOBILE AL

BEST PLACE FOR VACATION RELAXATION

Posted May 6, 2009
THE FOOD ARE REALLY BAD AT THE HOTEL THEY HAVE TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THAT.BUT I WILL RETURN AT THIS HOTEL FOR SURE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscarfrom Texas

Can't wait to go back

Posted Nov 20, 2008
Excellent Service, Great food. Nicest people that visit,become good friends.