Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nc

best staff ever

Posted Aug 18, 2014
best resort experience ever. staff were just incredible. first experience at this type of resort & we are now converted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fue excelente la atención como instalaciones.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: La atención personalizada que tuvimos.
Cons: Si la playa fuese como la del Maroma DORADO, seria un paraíso terrenal.
Location: Ubicación perfecta cwerca del hotel no se me ocurre nada.
La unica dificultad que tuvimos fue que a nuestra llegada, la asignación de nuestra habitación no era la que habiamos solicitado a Expedia, por suerte en el hotel con la buena predisposición del conserje nos dieron la habitación que habiamos solicitado a ustedes, abonando la diferencia sobre la misma. Solicitaria en el futuro revisar las reservas que se realizan con lo que se asignan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Very private and no children screaming
Cons: Entertainment could be more than a dj every night. Restaurant could have a bigger selection of food unless you go to elodea do side
Location: Very far from airport or most excursions
Great experience staff was great. Entertainment could be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom NB, Canada

Détente et plaisir assurés!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Hidden Beach nous offre des vacances super reposantes, mais pas du tout enuyantes. La clientèle est sociable et ouverte (bye-bye les complexes), la nourriture est exellente et le personnel est bien intentionné. Si la plage permettiait la baignade (trop de coraux), ce petit comlpexe naturiste serait tout simplement le paradis. J'y retourne l'an prochain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valeriyfrom Moscow, Russia

Unic and fantastic friendly spirit

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Nice, friendly atmosphere
Cons: Rocky beach and old sound system at disco
Location: Reasonably good
Fantastic hotel, love it from first time. Nice area, clean and hansome rooms, friendly staff, exelent entertainment, good food and quality drinks. But most attractive are the people, hotel guests. Majority came repeatedly many times, but are so frienly and nice even to us, first timers. The atmosphere is unic, and family friendly. Hope we were not drop out from that fantastic spirit. There is only one disapointment - for beach funs hotel is not good, because beach cannot be used for swimming, even the fasilities of Eldorado has poor and rocky beaches, small portion is sandy, not enouph deep for swimming. What also could be improved or replaced by management is old fashion sound system at Moonlight Disco, its horribly sounded and spoiled the impression from good living music. That's the only reason why I decrease rate of this hotel, everything else is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richfrom Utah

Excellent couples resort

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: The staff is very personable and make this already awesome hotel even better
Cons: Pool could use a little more heat but not too bad and refreshing on warm days
This is our new favorite place in mexico and we are already trying to figure out how to get back down soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What a great resort!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved the staff, the food was above average and the resort was super clean and well maintained. The only thing I wasn't 100% happy about was the softness of the mattress. It was difficult to sleep b/c we are used to a firmer mattress. The customer service was second to none! Most employees had a smile on their face and I never heard the word "no" when we asked for something. Definitely a 5 star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jennifer

Wonderful resort

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a really nice resort with awesome food and the ability to use the hotel next door is a nice plus. The staff was great service great overall would go back. Loved our swim up room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Best holiday ever

Posted Mar 22, 2012
This was our second stay at the hotel. Our first visit last year was so perfect that we couldn't wait to return. We were again delighted beyond words. It was so wonderful to find the same staff still working there and even some of the same guests! Almost every guest is a repeat visitor. This says something indeed about how top quality the vacation experience is. Yes, it is a clothing optional hotel and most guests are unclothed most of the time. But it is a safe natural experience and there is a hotel policy, which guests must sign, warning that any untoward behavior will get you thrown out. The resort has one pretty good restaurant, La Vista, but if you want variety you can don some clothes and use the facilities of the Eldorado Seaside Resort next door where there are 5 excellent restaurants to choose between. The food, drink, entertainment, the rooms, the hotel facilities in general are all first class. What makes it even better is that the guests at Hidden Beach are nice friendly people just like you would meet back home. We have already booked our next visit to the resort.