Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sonora

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: la comodidad de las camas y ropa de cama
Cons: transporte, tener servicio del aeropuerto. cambiar el club de playa ya que el frogs no hubo buena atención
muy cómodas las camas y almohada, no hubo agua caliente 2 dias, es el único inconveniente, los desayunos muy bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to Tulum

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Hotel was easy to get to from Tulum.
Location: Tulum ruins were nearby (within a 10 min drive).
The hotel staff was friendly. The hotel was very easy to get to from Tulum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday inn in Cancun was worst hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
1. No hot water for shower for 2days. 2. Coffee maker was over flolw due to not matching. 3. Electricity is not good to charge. some plug was out of function.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I enjoyed my stay in holiday inn

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The rooms were clean, the breakfast is good. I surely recommend Holiday Inn Playa del Carmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Complimentary Breakfast was great. Had their eggs and beans every morning.
Cons: Floor mats in the bathroom. I always placed a towel as I was afraid to slip. Also no mini fridge.
I had a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express. I picked in large part because it was a pick up location for the Experience Packages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel in between the action

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was great...security was Excellant
Cons: Can't say anything
Location: The Eco parks a must..Xcaret and xal-ha a must
We choose to stay in the newer part, away from the pool. It had new TVs and new beds that had 4 pillows on each bed...2 firm and 2 soft....wonderful. If I had a complaint it would only be that the beds were just a touch too soft. But 4 pillows was heaven! Security was great...had to have a key to access the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Close to shop and playa attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by evelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from México, Distrito Federal

La ubicación, excelente!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
La ubicación es excelente, esta a unos minutos de la 5a avenida y cercano a muchos puntos de interés, las habitaciones bien, la limpieza muy buena, prácticamente sólo llegábamos a dormir, lo único malo es el desayuno que aunque es muy básico, es verdaderamente horrible. Tendrían que poner más atención en eso o de plano no ofrecer desayuno incluido.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great location, good breakfast, its perfect to stay for the night while you go to all the attraction nearby like Xcaret, Cenotes, Tulum and Akumal.