Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SLP

Viaje de descanso

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Su playa y alberca
Cons: Si a lo mejor fumigar mas alrededor de la alberca
Location: Playa del carmen y puerto progreso buenos lugares
Muy buen hotel, lo recomiendo tiene playa privada y muy limpia. la atencion excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Beautiful Setting

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It is very beautiful, quiet, and you feel very secluded. Had a nice porch area and hammocks outside the room. Front Desk Staff was friendly.
Cons: Beds were not super comfortable for me. Air Conditioner was loud and would shut off sometimes. Not much nearby without a car or using the local bus
This place is in a beautiful setting. It is very close to the highway but this didn't really bother us at all while we were on the hotel grounds. I was not particularly impressed with either of the restaurants associated with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by isaiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Secluded, you have to drive to the beach and towns, very clean rooms, since it is surrounded by jungle there are a lot of bugs. The beach is amazing. Staff is very helpful and extremely nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUCAS from Curitiba

Satisfatório

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Reservei uma noite neste hotel pois precisava estar próximo ao Show do Cirque du Soleil e com acesso rápido ao aeroporto de Cancun. Me surpreendi pois imaginava um hotel mais simples. Possui uma praia privativa, um pouco longe do hotel, o que exige um descolamento de carro. O custo benefício o torna satisfatório.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Montreal

Great location near the airport

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful jungle setting even if you're right next to the highway. Everybody was very helpful and friendly. No tv or wifi in rooms but fairly good connection in lobby area. Great access to the airport, Puerto Morelos, cenotes, Playa del Carmen and of course Playa Maroma which is just a few minutes drive away. So enjoy the beautiful beach but for a fraction of the price of the all-inclusives nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The AC is too noisy

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The AC and the fan are so noisy that we cannot sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brett P from Las Vegas

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place, very private and quiet. I would stay here again vs staying at a chain hotel. It had everything I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Mosquito Madness

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: It is set within beautifully lush gardens
Cons: The service could be improved. The reception staff member was distracted and repeatedly answered the phone throughout our check in.
Location: You need a car if staying here as everything is a drive away
The hotel is set within beautiful gardens and offers a lot of promise except upon approaching our room there was a dead cockroach on the front step surrounded by bugs and a bucket full of water infested with mosquitos... Inside the room was no better with mosquitos literally swarming. We notified hotel staff and they asked we return to our room to let in maintenance staff to spray for bugs, after 30 minutes of waiting we returned to reception as no one had come. The room did get sprayed but they left the dead bugs all over the floor and bed spread. It also did not completely clear out the room so it was a sleepless 'buzz' filled night. The staff were very vague and slow to react and it should also be noted that there are no drinks or food available on site, even though the hotel was fully booked their restaurant was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Fernel Valdez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the hotel staff I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. It is true that since we are located in the jungle, we have to deal with mosquitoes at night in the garden areas, not in the rooms, so we will take note of your comment so it won't happen with any of our guests. It is not our goal to leave the expectations of our guest bellow the service we are willing to give and that is why your case will be followed. Hotel Amarte is well known for it's warm and efficient service, and if you give us an opportunity, we are positive you will change your perception. In what concerns the restaurant, during the dates of your stay, we had two restaurants open (Burger Stop and Pavoreal by the sea, with free transportation) where we provide food and beverages from 7 am until 10 pm. Actually we have continental breakfast included, Please, make sure you come back, we will make sure on your next visit you have the best service you deserve. Greetings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Conditions of the way to the beach and services there.
Location: location ok, near to Playa del Carmen and Tulum
The experience was nice in general, I suggest to include some fruit and cold meats in the continental breakfast.