Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely Location, Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location nice, smiling staff garden
Cons: better air con, or at least room fans
Location: Shiva restaurant a few steps south, the beach is incredible, Tulum ruins and Gran Cenote very close by and fun
Staff were very nice and the location, on one of the most gorgeous stretches of beach in Tulum, is not to be missed. It was about a 10 minute drive into the town center if you want some nightlife and different food options, but it had an okay restaurant onsite (try the cocktail "Lirios Special"), and there were other resorts within walking distance that were great to eat at as well, including the exemplary Shiva, an Indian restaurant less than a quarter of a mile south. (Bring a flashlight if you go walking on the Tulum road at night). I'd recommend Los Lirios for the unbeatable location and the lovely garden. There were hummingbirds flying around and little lizards on the trees. However, the room was VERY humid, as much as a budget accommodation on the beach in a tropical location might have been, and this place is definitely not budget. The air conditioner just seemed to make the room wetter. This is my only complaint, and since I paid the vastly cheaper Expedia bundled rate for the room, I didn't mind. If I had spent the published rate, it would have been a different story. In addition, when we arrived, the lobby staff had no idea who we were or that we had a reservation. Our names appeared nowhere on their system. I had to show him a screen shot of my email from Expedia saying it was booked and paid for. We were very lucky there was an extra room available, or we would have been out, sadly walking along the gorgeous beach with nowhere to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right on the beach!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We just returned from a week stay at Los Lirios and loved it. The hotel is right on the beach, and we stayed in an oceanfront room with a great view. The beach was beautiful, staff very friendly and helpful, and the rooms spacious and clean. We found the pictures of the hotel or the beach/rooms/facilities that are on the website to be very accurate. Highly recommend this hotel and would go back!
3 out of 5
by Britney from NYC

Victor the Guy who runs the front Desk is great!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, very close to the beach and all the cool places to eat/drink
Cons: Internet connection, food, and staff could back off a bit
Victor is very helpful and will set you up with day trips etc. He'll make calls from his personal cell phone for you too if you need help with anything. The hotel is very clean and quite perfect for a getaway - 30 sec walk to the beach and close to all the really cute restaurants/cafes/bars etc. There was no wifi for the whole week we stayed there which was very frustrating as all the other hotels/bars/restaurants had it no problem. They are very stingy on the bathroom essentials, they gave us 2 small bottles of shampoo for the whole trip and when we asked for more they watered it down. No conditioner at all. The continental breakfast is very poor. The staff in the hotel restaurant make you feel guilty for getting more than 1 cup of coffee. All they have is yogurt, cereal, papaya, toast and pastries but your hovered over to make sure you dont take to much while you get your serving. It's a bit odd. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from LA

Joe the front desk person was

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
a very nice man. The ocean front rooms were great. Their restaurant was fare. Walk around to the surrounding restaurants and shops. A nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billy L. from Los Angeles, CA

pretty nice but overpriced

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
came here for a wedding. The room is expensive. It was the same price as a 5 star hotel in the USA. The room smells of really bad cleaning supplies. The tile floor had a weird film on it that made me hate walking on it with bare feet. The shower had no water pressure. The air conditioner leaked on the bed all night with a constant drip. The restaurant was not great and expensive. The positive thing is that it is in a stunning area (as are probably 30 other cabanas) My advice we be to stay at a much nicer place for the same amount of money or something with more charm and 1/2 the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dinie from Australia

Gorgeous cabana right on the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, facilities and delicious food at the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Unless you organise a tour his place is for pure relaxation by the beach. Not many shops nearby although there are a lot of restaurants beachside.
We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were lovely and helpful, the restaurant was lovely, facilities were clean and well kept and our room was amazing. A huge king sized bed with air conditioning that staff kindly put on for your when they clean the room is fantastic and just what you need after a long day lazing on the white powder sand beach in one off the loungers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toby from London

Bit Tired but decent value

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. Everything was "fine" but was all very dated. That included the food, the rooms, the bathrooms, the sun loungers and even the towels. However, the location was fabulous and the beech is stunning. Considering the relative low cost, it was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Came for my daughters wedding on the beach. The hotel staff was very accommodating and the setting was beautiful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with nice friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Comfortable room and good bathroom . Nice staff & nice beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria from Nederland, CO

Big rooms

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay in Tulum was fantastic, I love the beach and the local architecture. My only (and very minor) issue was that the hotel wasn't built like some of the other buildings around but what it lacked there it made up for in room size and cleanliness. Loved Tulum