Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Stuff, clean, location.
Cons: Everthing fine.
Location: Perfect, everthing is close to the hotel.
Everthing perfect. Stuff very gentle, very nice to stay, close to the better places to go at nigh and Mamitas beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rayner & Chance from Washington DC

Wonderful romantic gem

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We ended up staying extra nights because we were so impressed. The staff is fantastic, rooms are comphy immaculate and hip. We were treated with free margaritas and 20% off at hotel restaurant during a promotion. The rooftop complimentary breakfast was the best I have had in all of my stays in Playa. It's a short walk to either of the beach clubs, you get to choose which one you would prefer with chairs and umbrella passes. This is a gem of a hotel, we will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Victoria B.C.

Perfect Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great morning breakfast on the terrace. Small and quiet.
Location: One the main street 5th Ave. but farther up so away from all the noise. Close to the beach!
Love this Hotel, been there three times and will stay the next time I visit Playa Del Carmen. Thanks to the staff for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alicia from New York

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located at the tip of 5th Ave and a few senic blocks away from the beach. Its a well maintained property with rooms that don sophisticated style. The staff is more than pleasant. Their rooftop breakfast is a great way too start the day and is surrounded by some of the best eating options for lunch and dinner. You'll enjoy your stay here for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KA

Nice stay

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We recommend Mamita's beach (hotel has free passes for sunbeds and umbrella).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very good value. The rooms are simply designed, but very pleasant on the eye. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, though only a minimal selection is on offer. There are only two off street parking spaces which is not ideal. Also, there can be noise from outside the rooms due to the band over the road at night and also some other guests, however during the night it is relatively quiet. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from US

Home away from home

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Honestly, this was the best possible hotel to provide the relaxing vacation we were looking for. Perfect for our style (not fans of all-inclusives) and great value overall. Location is also good: Though it may seem a little out of the way on the map, it's within the pedestrian portion of 5th ave. and we walked a ton every day to and from the hotel without issue. The hotel provides tasty complimentary rooftop breakfasts made to order, friendly staff, and access to 3 different beach clubs, each of which caters to a different taste.The rooms are very nicely appointed. Some of the best features were the large bathroom with glass and tile shower, thermostat control for the room temp, and a comfortable bed. Tropical climate=humidity: The provided dehumidifier was an excellent bonus. It sucked over a gallon of water out of the air daily and made a huge difference in comfort. Wifi signal was weak in the rooms but strong in the common areas. For our preference of the beach clubs, Las Palapas (an all-inclusive resort) was unparalleled: It was a short walk and featured a clean beach and water, relaxed atmosphere, and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet / Friendly

Posted Mar 7, 2013
We stayed at two different places in Playa. The great thing about Casa Ticul is that it is not near any of the noisy nightclubs, so we had three nights of relative peace. The staff were helpful and enthusiastic but beware (general tip for Mexico in general) of taking their advice on tours to take or places to eat. It's best to read up in advance so that you can make an informed decision!