Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The service at casa ticul is amazing, everyone is so nice and helpful. We asked for recommendations about places to eat and things to do and their advice was wonderful. Things on 5th Avenue can be expensive but they recommended other restaurants within walking distance that were much better and authentic. The snorkel adventures they recommended were terrific, especially the one with Eddie in the cenotes. Also the included breakfast on the veranda was delicious and authentic. The two women who cooked were lovely and accommodating with our requests for different breakfasts. If we come back we will definitely stay here again. It's centrally located with amazing service. LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LDZS from Shanghai, China

Great choice of boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful experience in general. This boutiquey hotel is a sweet and warm little place with incredibly nice staff and large rooms. Leslie welcomed us in the lobby and we enjoyed her hospitality during our whole stay. It's located right on the 5th avenue (where most of the shops/restaurants line up) and yet since it's at the end of this Main Street, we didn't get bothered by the noise and chaos at all. It's a beautiful place that got all you need for your vacation in PdC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LDZS from Shanghai, China

Great choice of boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful experience in general. This boutiquey hotel is a sweet and warm little place with incredibly nice staff and large rooms. Leslie welcomed us in the lobby and we enjoyed her hospitality during our whole stay. It's located right on the 5th avenue (where most of the shops/restaurants line up) and yet since it's at the end of this Main Street, we didn't get bothered by the noise and chaos at all. It's a beautiful place that got all you need for your vacation in PdC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenjackm from Elgin, Texas

Casa Ticul takes care of you

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in Playa for a birthday trip. The staff at Casa Ticul was very helpful, especially Barbara. The hotel is on 5th Avenue, which is the main shopping and restaurant street. The hotel is relatively new, and has a lovely roof top patio where they serve an included breakfast every morning. I would stay here again if we come back to Playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MT from Chicago

Quaint Escape

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, far enough away from the main hustle and bustle of Playa's tourist district while close enough to be part of the action. Love the fresh juice place directly across the street, and several fantastic restaurants within a few minutes walk. The rooms at the property were a little small, but well appointed. Most time is spent out on the town, so this quaint escape worked out perfectly for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lora from Los Angeles

quieter side of popular 5th Ave.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed on both sides of popular 5th Ave, this is the quieter, just getting developed side, almost to the end of 5th. The hotel is pleasant, the breakfast delightful, and the staff attentive. Our room overlooked the pool, but also was on a main passageway, so it did get a little noisy as people talked and walked by. The restaurants and cafe's in this area were quite good, less drunk people walking by in a stuper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but very loud

Posted Jan 12, 2014
This hotel is in a good location, and is relatively nice for the price. However it was very noisy, particularly at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justin from Manhattan

Not for the Single

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel because of the 4.5 rating, but from my experience -- I will not return to this hotel. This hotel is a little dated. My room is on the ground floor, right outside is the pool. This is the first time, I actually had to use the chain on a hotel door. I could see the outside thru the gap between the wall and the door jam. This hotel is NOT guest friendly. If you travel and plan to meet and make new friends and hang out at the pool after sunset, forget it-- get another hotel. After a day of fun at the beach with new friends, I invited them to hang out at the pool with me before going out, the receptionist informed me that my 2 new friends can not enter pass the lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com