Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LDZS from Shanghai, China

Great choice of boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful experience in general. This boutiquey hotel is a sweet and warm little place with incredibly nice staff and large rooms. Leslie welcomed us in the lobby and we enjoyed her hospitality during our whole stay. It's located right on the 5th avenue (where most of the shops/restaurants line up) and yet since it's at the end of this Main Street, we didn't get bothered by the noise and chaos at all. It's a beautiful place that got all you need for your vacation in PdC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MT from Chicago

Quaint Escape

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, far enough away from the main hustle and bustle of Playa's tourist district while close enough to be part of the action. Love the fresh juice place directly across the street, and several fantastic restaurants within a few minutes walk. The rooms at the property were a little small, but well appointed. Most time is spent out on the town, so this quaint escape worked out perfectly for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lora from Los Angeles

quieter side of popular 5th Ave.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed on both sides of popular 5th Ave, this is the quieter, just getting developed side, almost to the end of 5th. The hotel is pleasant, the breakfast delightful, and the staff attentive. Our room overlooked the pool, but also was on a main passageway, so it did get a little noisy as people talked and walked by. The restaurants and cafe's in this area were quite good, less drunk people walking by in a stuper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but very loud

Posted Jan 12, 2014
This hotel is in a good location, and is relatively nice for the price. However it was very noisy, particularly at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justin from Manhattan

Not for the Single

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel because of the 4.5 rating, but from my experience -- I will not return to this hotel. This hotel is a little dated. My room is on the ground floor, right outside is the pool. This is the first time, I actually had to use the chain on a hotel door. I could see the outside thru the gap between the wall and the door jam. This hotel is NOT guest friendly. If you travel and plan to meet and make new friends and hang out at the pool after sunset, forget it-- get another hotel. After a day of fun at the beach with new friends, I invited them to hang out at the pool with me before going out, the receptionist informed me that my 2 new friends can not enter pass the lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bb from Austin, Texas

Great Location

Posted Nov 2, 2013
We stayed at Casa Ticul for 5 nights. This small hotel is right on 5th Ave but far enough away to be quiet. The staff was very accommodating, daily breakfast, which was included in the price, were great. Excellent value, definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from CT

Friendly staff, very accommodating.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
I would stay at casa ticul again, though not a 5star, the modern design made u feel as if u were in a swanky ny hotel. For the price it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com