Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cameron Park, CA

Felt like a guest at somebody's home

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and service
Location: A few blocks away from the best restaurant area on 5th Ave. Four blocks away from the best beach clubs.
Mexicans often say: "Mi casa es su casa" (My home is your home) and at Casa Ticul they live by it. They run to open the doors for you, breakfast is simple, but personalized to your liking, room had all the comforts you expect to find at home and it's located right on the new area of 5th Ave., close to all the action, but not in the center of it, which provides for great nights of sleep. Definitively my new home when visiting the Riviera Maya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Upscale beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The staff were the friendliest we've ever encountered. They were very helpful when presented with a somewhat minor problem(water-dripping air conditioner); and equally helpful when asked about beach services and dive shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Great hotel, great shower, best breakfast we had

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Everything is to the smallest detail. After a few hotels in our trip, this was the without a doubt the best (though it's not right on the beach). Vefy much recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The service at casa ticul is amazing, everyone is so nice and helpful. We asked for recommendations about places to eat and things to do and their advice was wonderful. Things on 5th Avenue can be expensive but they recommended other restaurants within walking distance that were much better and authentic. The snorkel adventures they recommended were terrific, especially the one with Eddie in the cenotes. Also the included breakfast on the veranda was delicious and authentic. The two women who cooked were lovely and accommodating with our requests for different breakfasts. If we come back we will definitely stay here again. It's centrally located with amazing service. LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LDZSfrom Shanghai, China

Great choice of boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful experience in general. This boutiquey hotel is a sweet and warm little place with incredibly nice staff and large rooms. Leslie welcomed us in the lobby and we enjoyed her hospitality during our whole stay. It's located right on the 5th avenue (where most of the shops/restaurants line up) and yet since it's at the end of this Main Street, we didn't get bothered by the noise and chaos at all. It's a beautiful place that got all you need for your vacation in PdC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LDZSfrom Shanghai, China

Great choice of boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful experience in general. This boutiquey hotel is a sweet and warm little place with incredibly nice staff and large rooms. Leslie welcomed us in the lobby and we enjoyed her hospitality during our whole stay. It's located right on the 5th avenue (where most of the shops/restaurants line up) and yet since it's at the end of this Main Street, we didn't get bothered by the noise and chaos at all. It's a beautiful place that got all you need for your vacation in PdC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenjackmfrom Elgin, Texas

Casa Ticul takes care of you

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in Playa for a birthday trip. The staff at Casa Ticul was very helpful, especially Barbara. The hotel is on 5th Avenue, which is the main shopping and restaurant street. The hotel is relatively new, and has a lovely roof top patio where they serve an included breakfast every morning. I would stay here again if we come back to Playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MTfrom Chicago

Quaint Escape

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, far enough away from the main hustle and bustle of Playa's tourist district while close enough to be part of the action. Love the fresh juice place directly across the street, and several fantastic restaurants within a few minutes walk. The rooms at the property were a little small, but well appointed. Most time is spent out on the town, so this quaint escape worked out perfectly for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorafrom Los Angeles

quieter side of popular 5th Ave.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed on both sides of popular 5th Ave, this is the quieter, just getting developed side, almost to the end of 5th. The hotel is pleasant, the breakfast delightful, and the staff attentive. Our room overlooked the pool, but also was on a main passageway, so it did get a little noisy as people talked and walked by. The restaurants and cafe's in this area were quite good, less drunk people walking by in a stuper.