Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Winnipeg, MB

Was good but a very busy street to be on. However

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Good location and nice staff.
Cons: Better rates with Expedia.
Well my experience with what I paid Expedia and what the room rate was was no bargain. I fact, I understood that breakfast was to be included and it was not. I paid $4 less than what the hotel would have charged and my payment was upfront and non-refundable!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location and view from balcony.
Cons: Close the bar down earlier or let people know what they are getting with the top floor rooms. Get rid of the heavy wooden bar stools used at the bar.
Location: Great location right on 5th St. which is the equivalent of Bourbon St. in New Orleans.
Friendly and helpful staff. There is no elevator which is fine but the hallway and stairs smell a bit musty. Once in the room the smell is gone but that's where the fun begins. We supposedly had the best room in the hotel due to top floor corner unit. The problem is that the restaurant bar is literally right on top of the room. The noise level is far beyond anything I have ever experienced in a hotel and I have traveled all over the world (often times staying in cheap hotels). The noise from 5th St. was expected going into it but the noise from upstairs was not. We had to get earplugs and sleep with the TV on so that we could drown out the majority of the noise. The bar was supposed to close at 12:30 but it never did. Other issues: the sink and facet were not properly fastened or not screwed in at all and only one of the doors to the balcony opened (both minor details but for $400 a night they should both work properly).
2 out of 5
by Erika from México

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spoiled Travele from California

Quaint Hotel with all the necessary amenities

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: I really enjoyed how personal the hotel staff was. Although they were fully booked it was as if we were the only group staying with them.
Cons: There were a few issues with water pressure in the showers.
Location: Ask the hotel staff about Rio Secreto! This was absolutely one of the best excursions we have ever been on!
The Staff was wonderful, they helped us select excursions, recommended places to eat and helped with directions for the remainder of our travel. Our friends had a couple issues with their plumbing and they moved them promptly into a new room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Clean!

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was happy in this hotel, staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean. Perfect location. Great rates. Just a little noisy and Wifi is not great. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Nice Hotel, but too much noise to sleep

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, the rooms are even better. Well located to walk around. They have two problems: there's no parking lot (and you only discover that when you get there) and you have to park one block way even to take your bags out/in. The second problem is the noise of discos, party and people outside and in the streets that make it not so comfortable to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel

love el punto

Posted Mar 10, 2013
It is a great hotel - very central location, walking distance to everything; clean and well-decorated room; friendly and helpful staff; good breakfast from the restaurant accross the street. If i HAVE TO complain something - there is no hair conditioner provided - no biggie, bring your own :) Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com