Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novara

Soggiorno a Puerto Morelos

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nulla in particolare
Cons: In camera è presente un TV vecchio modello con tubo catodico con canali limitati che si vedono a malapena.
Location: Hotel in posizione invidiabile e tranquilla sul mare. Attrazioni in particolare non ce ne sono ; si consiglia di noleggiare un auto e spostarsi.
Conoscevo già Puerto Morelos dato ch eho mio figlio che ha un'attività a Playa del Carmen e ho scelto questo hotel perchè si trova in una invidiabile posizione sul mare. Purtroppo l'invasione di sargassi su tutta la costa mi ha impedito di fare un tuffo in mare. Quiesto è un periodo di bassa stagione per cui è stato un po un mortorio; dopo le 10 di sera non c'è anima viva e tutti i locali sono chiusi o deserti. Per chi ama la tranquillità e la meditazione è il posto ideale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nothing fancy, but was clean and staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Posted Jun 2, 2015
If you are looking for a "locals" hotel, this is it! We are no fans of the big, all inclusive hotels all over that part of Mexico. HM was clean and neat, but simple. The rooms are all you need... a safe, AC and lots of space for your stuff. The staff was GREAT! Especially Andre, breakfast and dinner waiter! Breakfast was great and different everyday. The coffee was especially great and with that view from the breakfast patio, it was the perfect spot to decompress. Puerto Morelos is a super special little town, just enough off the beaten track!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine Sanierung wäre notwendig

Posted May 18, 2015
Eine Grundsanierung wäre notwendig.Der allgemeine Zustand war enttäuschend. Für einen Badeaufenthalt wäre der nördliche Bereich von P.M. wesentlich besser geeignet.Wir waren drei Monate in Mexiko unterwegs. Es gibi in Mexiko sehr gute und preiswerte Hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overpriced, with some incredibly unhelpful staff

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. Nice manager.
Cons: The price is ridiculous for the quality of that space and the lackluster beachfront. I'm sure you won't lower your rates, but they are obscene.
Location: Nice little town.
This hotel was grossly overpriced. Our room was not great. TV and air conditioning were both broken. When I told the woman at the front desk, she just shrugged. The next morning, the manager kindly allowed us to check out an hour later because of the problems. I left my bathing suit in the room by accident when we checked and emailed to ask if the hotel had it. The manager emailed right away and said it was there. However, when I returned to pick it up, the staff was almost completely useless. The guy at the desk opened one cabinet, looked in quickly, and determined it wasn't there. It took more than 15 minutes of my harassing him to open more cabinets and actually look through them before he was able to muster the energy to find it. It was deeply annoying, especially considering that he had nothing else going on. Breakfast was fantastic. The staff there was very kind and did a great job. I would recommend staying somewhere else and going in for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel is right on the beach and rift in the village of Puerto Morrlos. Lots of places to eat and shop within 5 minute walk. The hotel is older and shows some of its age. But the rooms were clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was on the third floor and at the end - great view but no water pressure for a shower. Friends staying on the second floor did not have this problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not a restful night

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great, but overall it needs attention. The rooms have only single knob locks which did not make us feel secure, and the doors rattled horribly all night. There was a huge party going on across the street until 4 am that sounded like it was in the room. The beds were rock hard as well. Not much sleep to be had here. We went to the hotel restaurant for coffee and after we told the waiter we stayed there overnight, were charged $4 for 2 cups of coffee and the buffet would cost us 110 pesos each. After we paid we found out that the coffee and buffet were included with our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danny from La Grange, California

Hacienda Morles

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly. The beach access is awesome! The beds could use some up grading as they were very very firm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Its a great location but....

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The location on the beach and close to downtown was great
Cons: See first comment
Location: downtown shops and access to restaurants etc.
We were very disappointed and wouldn't recommend it to anyone . needs a lot of repairs , new pillows , cable tv, light bulbs, everything you can think of , new management. I was surprised it was even listed on Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels