Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little Gem in a small fishing town

Posted Dec 4, 2014
It's a great hotel if you are looking for basics. The safe did not work, there is no mini fridge or blower dryer or any sample shampoo or conditioner in the room. The bed and room was very clean. The American breakfast was tasty and the service, Mexican speed, was slower than we are used to. Otherwise the location is only a few feet from central Puerto Morelos, ocean front was amazing and staff were very friendly. Wifi was not always working especially on Sunday's. When you get wifi it was quick. We would definitely come back. Great way to unwind from a hectic life.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Champlain NY

Run-down, poor value, dismal

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Where to start? Rooms bare of decoration, cracked and barely patched plaster, holes where the towel racks used to be, no amenities like shampoo or coffee, non-functioning cable TV, tint pool, a strand that isore seaweed than sand . . . All priced at the level of a real hotel, instead of a flophouse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location but probably won't stay there again

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location! One block from the town square and it's on the beach - BEAUTIFUL view (every room faces the ocean). Clean pool
Cons: Include hand-towels and wash-cloths in the room, along with a mini-fridge and safe.
Location: Street vendors are close, beach with snorkeling, swimming and fishing right in front of hotel, lots of great places to eat nearby.
It wasn't bad. It was clean and the staff was mostly friendly (don't expect to be waited on or be helped right away if they are talking with friends/coworkers, etc). My only true complaints would be the lack of towels, lack of mini-fridge and lack of a safe in the room. Other than that our stay was fine; it's a very basic hotel room (hard bed, 2 tiny pillows, 1 flat sheet on the mattress, 1 flat sheet as a cover). The location is fantastic, it has a pool and it's on the beach. Towels: They don't provide hand-towels or wash-cloths, only one bath towel each for your entire stay (we stayed 3 days, same towel - they might give you fresh towels if staying longer). I'm OK re-using my shower towel but would've liked a hand-towel at least (wash-cloth would've been bonus!). No pool towels either, they were always "at the cleaners" even though 75% of the hotel was vacant during our stay (maybe they clean ALL the towels at once and it takes days?). We did get a pool towel on our last day though! Mini-fridge: There is no mini-fridge in the room. We had to walk to the convenience store (few blocks away) several times a day to buy fresh (cold) water. Not a big deal, but would have been nice to have. Safe: There are no safe's in the room, so no where to keep passports, cash, valuables, etc. We also had random people going in and out of our room during our stay (repairmen using our balcony to access the room) so it was uncomfortable having to keep valuables on us at all times.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mariafrom michoacan

muy caro , pésimo servicio, ruidos

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
experiencia muy desagradable, pagamos 2 noches llegamos a las 10:45 de la noche y el hotel estaba cerrado y nadie nos abrió ,a las 12 tuvimos que ir a otro hotel.la gerencia al dia siguiente no se responsabilizo ni reembolsó nuestro dinero. estuvimos 1 dia ahi y a las 11 de la mañana un ruido de martillos insoportable y la musica a todo volumen nos hizo huir de ahi,no lo recomiendo!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriel Guzmánfrom Guadalajara

Muy buen hotel precio/ servicio

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me gusto mucho es un hotel sencillo pero suficiente para mis espectativas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJfrom TO, Canada

Simple hotel with amazing view!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I've stayed here a few times and love the amazing ocean-facing view. It has a nice little pool, and is good value for the money. The front desk people could be a little more friendly and welcoming though. Dropping off the keys, I was met with surliness. But despite that, I would go back. So nice to fall asleep with the sound of ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jfrom Canada

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We had a rough start at this hotel. We were given a room (the only room) with no screens, broken A/C remote, and not properly cleaned. The first receptionist told us that we would have to wait until the next day to speak to the manager. Several hours later, we spoke to a new receptionist, Leslie, and she immediately gave us a new room. The hotel is pretty bare bones (no shampoo, WIFI only in lobby, no restaurant, or even coffee) but the location is excellent and the view from the balconies breathtaking. The woman who cleaned our room, Dalia, was terrific! I would recommend based on reasonable price and location.
3 out of 5
by Schaferphofrom Seattle, WA

Nice location, but very rundown

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The location near town and on the beach
Cons: Wifi is supposed to be available property-wide, but it was not working in the rooms. They need to have a restaurant, or bar.
I liked the location on the beach, and only a one-minute walk to the town center and best restaurants. But the facility itself is badly in need of renovation. (In fact, they were working on it while we were there, making for a lot of noise.) At one time, they clearly had a restaurant, but there was no food of any kind available. The rooms are basic: with a simple hard bed, and AC - but that's about it. Promises of WIFI were only half-right. It no longer works in the rooms, but only in the lobby, which was always full of people online. Overall, it's OK for a budget-minded traveler, but really, you should get much more for 90$ US a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the cleanliness and the view.
Cons: The door to the lobby was locked after 9:30.
Location: Hotel is only a block from downtown. We ate dinner at al Chili, and it was superb.
The experience at Hotel Hacienda was quite good. The check-in clerk was helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English. The room was spotless; the beds comfortable; the shower excellent. We had to shove an envelope in the door to keep it from creaking every time the wind blew.