Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert/Orlando from Miami

Nice tropical Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, jungle at patio and proximity to the beach
Cons: the location of the A/C at lower level rooms
Location: Great location near by bars, restaurants, convenience stores, disco, etc.
We were very well received by the Lady who was front desk afternoon, we did not have to wait to the checking time established for the entrance to the hotel. All the employees of the service and Manager were friendly, amiable and really nice people. Stefania; the manager was full time at the installation helping and doing a good job for happy guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Location of the AC in the room could be better. Higher up on the wall would be much more sutable.
Location: Zensi Beach Club, restaurants on 5th Ave., nightclubs one block away. 10 min walk to Walmart/Ado bus terminal.
Perfecty located... steps to Zensi Beach Club, 5mins from main bus termial... Great Staff (24h).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kinbe

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Excellent location near beach and 5th Avenue. Room was small but adequate and very clean. Wonderfall staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, you can hear a little noise at nite

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Nice hotel, only complaint was the noise you hear of the base from the nightclubs on the next street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Overall, it's a nice boutique hotel close to the beach. This is not a fancy hotel room but it is clean and comfortable. We have stayed here twice, both times in one of the loft rooms. It's probably worth paying extra for more space. It's half a block to the beach and half a block to the main Ave 5 street, so the location is great. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from hunt valley, md

Spotlessly clean charming boutique hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Located in the center of all the action. 5th Ave for shopping and eating choices and only 1/2 block off the beach. Excellent choice. We picked the hotel based on other reviews and glad we did. We are looking forward to going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but..

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The party at the clubs never sleep. They go till 5 in the morning. The cheapest room is so small you can barely put your luggage away. So request a middle of price room if you want to walk around the bed. Great location to beach and 5th ave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Boston, MA

Steps from beach, stores and restaurants

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Great time, lovely hotel and helpful staff. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Shawn from New Jersey Shore

KINBE- great for single traveler/intimate couple

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Location: perfect
for those who prefer an authentic Mexican getaway experience over the barricade of an all-inclusive resort this is the resort for you. The hotel is located central in the middle of everything Playa Del Carmen has to offer. Rooms are perfect for an independent traveler or an intimate couple. Felt very secure and the staff are very hospitable and really make you feel at home. Carlos and his staff are very eager to attend to any questions or concerns of their guests. When traveling for the tranquility of Playa Del Carmen - the KINBE hotel is its perfect partner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to go clubbing

Posted Jan 14, 2014
If your plan is going to PDC to the clubs or festivals like the BPM. This hotel is ok for the location. First I thought I would be able to rest because the hotel is located in a little street by the 5th and kinda far from the clubs. But oh surprise, they just moved the Santanera club by the corner, so you will be hearing music untill 7am. Plus there was a lot of light coming thru my room's door, made of glass. I don't know other rooms, this one had this problem with the sun light. The room I stayed in was small. There was not place to put stuff, two tiny night tables and that's it. Not more furniture in the room besides the bed. The bathroom, very small. No place to put anything.(Had to put all my makeup in the closet which by the way was big) and the shower had a plastic shower curtain! And the towels hmmmm not really the whitest towels you assume the hotels have. The bed was kinda unconftable, very hard and hadn't mattress cover so you would hear plastic sound every time you moved. Plus your sheet wouldn't stay in place. The staff very friendly and helpful.