Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación, alberca helada.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Todo súper excepto que la alberca esta helada y la habitación extremadamente pequeña y oscura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veracruz

Interesante concepto, excelente en general

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Altamente recomendable. La decoración, las instalaciones, el personal, todo muy innovador. La ubicación excelente (una cuadra de la playa, cerquisima de quinta avenida). La habitación era lo que prometía y aún más. Sólo un poquito incómodo al final nos querían cobrar un chocolate que no consumimos del mini bar y el agua caliente tardaba algo en salir pero no le quita nada a la increíble experiencia en playa del Carmen y los parques de la Riviera maya. Asegurarse de pedir junior o master suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Find!!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The hotel and staff were just great and the hotel is so close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Great staff and location!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We walked in and the hotel staff were very accommodating. Nice spacious modern room, great bathroom and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Steps away from the beach and 5 avenue

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Spend four nights at this hotel with a friend. The staff were friendlyand knowledgeable who went out of their way to make both of us feel at home. The hotel is steps from both the beach and 5th avenue where you can find an assortment of eateries and stores. The hotel itself is nicely decorated and more importantly clean! I would highly recommend this place and would definitely return the next time I am in Playa Del Carmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would definitely stay again

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great location, clean. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived for the price we paid to stay the hotel surpassed many of the other newer higher rated hotels. Had a unique funky feel. Our room had a deck looking out to see some ocean and some of the main street as well as a loft bedroom. Overall a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Close to the beach, sketchy room

Posted Dec 7, 2014
It's a great location. Easy access to the beach and easy access to perpetual tourist traps and harassment on Quinta Av. The room was clean, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The room had really the poor lighting, the stairs to our loft area were uneven and resulted in multiple stubbed toes and bruises shins (yes I was sober, and yes I was watching the steps). The bathroom shower floor was made up of large round rocks, not the kind that soothe your feet, the kind that cause you to be in a ridiculously awkward and slightly painful standing position. God forbid you fall in that shower, it'd be the end of you. Not terrible, but the key was attached to a giant "K" that made for a super awkward fit in your pants, and not east to carry if you wanted to just pop down to the beach. Those things said, it's a clean spot, staff was super friendly, and there's a juice place that makes killer smoothies and artesian sandwiches directly across the street. If just rather stay somewhere comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Excellent location but noisy

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The hotel is in a great location next to 5th Ave and the beach. It has a modern look and feel. The beds where uncomfortable and air conditioning was hard to adjust since it was not central air. It would either be too stuffy if turned on low or too cold when on hight. We stayed for two nights and the first was very noisy since the hotel was next to a posh bar and dive hotel. You can hear people until 3AM. The other night was a bit more quite. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Wifi signal and speed were not reliable and we often went to the Starbucks across the street to do internet work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Schönes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage und direkte Strandnähe.
Location: Mitten im belebten Zentrum von Playa del Carmen. Direkte Strandlage und Nahe der Einkaufsstraße. /Fußgängerzone.
Hotel war schön, aber das Zimmer recht klein (hatten das Zimmer Nr. 4 im EG). Es hat eine zentrale Lage und der tolle Strand ist in weniger als 2 Gehminuten zu erreichen. Aufgrund der zentralen Lage war es sehr laut, so dass wir gar nicht schlafen konnten (Bass aus der Disko in der Nähe von ca. 22:00 Uhr bis 5:00 Uhr).Deshalb haben wir nach 2 Nächten das Hotel gewechselt. Kopfkissenbezüge im Zimmer haben muffig gerochen. Der Service war recht freundlich und bemüht. Rezeption ist 24 h besetzt. Wer Party machen möchte und auch bei Lärm schlafen kann, ist in diesem Hotel gut aufgehoben.