Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen, Texas

Clean and close to beach.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the hotel most of all.
Cons: The hotel provides complimentary coffee in the morning; however, the coffee is very bitter. A Keurig brewer or something similar would be better.
The hotel is clean and just a block from the beach. It is centrally located off of the main street where all of the tourist amenities are located. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Pense que iba a estar mejor

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: El internet por favor!!!!
Location: Esta muy bien ubicado
Mi viaje era de trabajo, el internet PESIMO, Me dijeron que no habia llamadas por telefono, hasta que el Sr. de recpeción amablemente me abrió la línea. Las fotos de las habitaciones en Expedia se veían mucho mejor, pensé que la habitación era mas grande y es muy pequeña. Si van de trabajo no se queden en este hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The Hotel is at an excellent location. The rooms are small but very rustic and the staff is excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The only thing wrong with the room is the floor of the shower is cobblestones cemented in place. Very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Cute hotel close to beach and 5th ave

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great hotel. One block from Beach and beach club. Half a block to 5th Ave. Room was small but comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. we loved this hotel. So much character and had a tropical feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Quaint Hotel close to Beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We were welcomed with friendly smiles and a very pleasant atmosphere. Check in was a breeze and we were shown to our room. The room was fairly small, but was everything we needed in a beach vacation. Clean light sheets, large shower and mini fridge to keep our beer and water cold. They had AC, which was a huge plus! We stayed 5 nights and were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the hotel stayed, even though we were right off the main street. We were one block walk to the beach, with lots of dining and bar options. Also, the ADO bus station was very close walking distance, so we never had to pay for cab fare. The price is very fair given the room and hotel quality. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Playa del Carmen in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

tiny

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Unique for sure!The room we stayed in was by far the smallest hotel room i have ever stayed in,and apparently so for the people beside us who wished us luck fitting our suitcases in the room.For a night or two, with only a travel bag our room was still small.You would probably not want to spend a week in one of these rooms Clean and cute though.Location and price were right also!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you to stay with us! We have 5 different rooms, the one that you got is the smaller room and for this we have published the size in square feet so the guests know which rooms they prefer. We appreciate your comments about the good location, clean, price and uniqueness of the Hotel. Qualities that we are really proud of, thank you. We are waiting for the next time! My best Stefania Cappelletti General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tylerfrom USA

Clean great location! Not customer friendly

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The place is clean. I used the phone to call the front desk and the phone cord was wrapped around the lamp cord so the lamp fell and broke. Explained that to the front desk they said no problem. 4 hours I get a charge for a lamp. Now I have to dispute it with my AMEX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lashellefrom PA

my new Playa Del Carmen home away from home

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Girls getaway weekend. Just the place to stay. 24 hour lobby personnel, free WORKING Wi-Fi. Pool area made for a nice place to sit and unwind from days activities. Short walk to the beach club. (get there early, beds are limited but free) Go see Bruno across the street for a morning smoothie, and lunch time salad or sandwich. It's right in the heart of everything without the noise. And finally the roof top deck if you want to layout without bothering with the sand. We will be back.