Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Cute hotel close to beach and 5th ave

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great hotel. One block from Beach and beach club. Half a block to 5th Ave. Room was small but comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. we loved this hotel. So much character and had a tropical feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Quaint Hotel close to Beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We were welcomed with friendly smiles and a very pleasant atmosphere. Check in was a breeze and we were shown to our room. The room was fairly small, but was everything we needed in a beach vacation. Clean light sheets, large shower and mini fridge to keep our beer and water cold. They had AC, which was a huge plus! We stayed 5 nights and were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the hotel stayed, even though we were right off the main street. We were one block walk to the beach, with lots of dining and bar options. Also, the ADO bus station was very close walking distance, so we never had to pay for cab fare. The price is very fair given the room and hotel quality. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Playa del Carmen in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación, alberca helada.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Todo súper excepto que la alberca esta helada y la habitación extremadamente pequeña y oscura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veracruz

Interesante concepto, excelente en general

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Altamente recomendable. La decoración, las instalaciones, el personal, todo muy innovador. La ubicación excelente (una cuadra de la playa, cerquisima de quinta avenida). La habitación era lo que prometía y aún más. Sólo un poquito incómodo al final nos querían cobrar un chocolate que no consumimos del mini bar y el agua caliente tardaba algo en salir pero no le quita nada a la increíble experiencia en playa del Carmen y los parques de la Riviera maya. Asegurarse de pedir junior o master suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Find!!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The hotel and staff were just great and the hotel is so close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Great staff and location!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We walked in and the hotel staff were very accommodating. Nice spacious modern room, great bathroom and shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Steps away from the beach and 5 avenue

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Spend four nights at this hotel with a friend. The staff were friendlyand knowledgeable who went out of their way to make both of us feel at home. The hotel is steps from both the beach and 5th avenue where you can find an assortment of eateries and stores. The hotel itself is nicely decorated and more importantly clean! I would highly recommend this place and would definitely return the next time I am in Playa Del Carmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would definitely stay again

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great location, clean. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived for the price we paid to stay the hotel surpassed many of the other newer higher rated hotels. Had a unique funky feel. Our room had a deck looking out to see some ocean and some of the main street as well as a loft bedroom. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LUISfrom VILLAHERMOSA

LO RECOMIENDO

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
LO RECOMIENDO, BUENA UBICACIÓN Y BALANCE PRECIO BENEFICIO. ESTÁ MUY CERCA DEL CORAZÓN DE LA FIESTA DE PLAYA DEL CARMEN.