Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too close to the 24 hr bars

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel was very clean and nice but having never been to PDC before, we didn't realize there would be music blaring all hours of the night from the bars a block up from the hotel and drunk people stomping up and down the metal stairs outside of our room. My husband didn't sleep at all. A great place if you want to party and be close to your hotel but not if you are just looking to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by irem from toronto

Nice hotel,friendly staff, close to everywhere

Posted May 18, 2014
Definitelly will stay there again.. It is in the middle of downtown , 20 meters to the beach . Very friendly and help full staff . Had a wonderful vacation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, room, and location in Playa

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Price, Location
Location: Few steps from 5th and the beach.
We live in Cancun and go to Playa almost once a month. The property we used to go to closed, so have been looking for a new one. We have never wanted to pay the extra money for a beach front property, we are always out all day at the beach. Kinbe has great rooms, very stylish with balcony overlooking the interior of the property with trees and pool. It was also amazing quiet, something you always have to be careful on 5th Ave, since this is in between the beach and 5th, it is perfect. This will be our new go to for Playa del Carmen get aways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert/Orlando from Miami

Nice tropical Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, jungle at patio and proximity to the beach
Cons: the location of the A/C at lower level rooms
Location: Great location near by bars, restaurants, convenience stores, disco, etc.
We were very well received by the Lady who was front desk afternoon, we did not have to wait to the checking time established for the entrance to the hotel. All the employees of the service and Manager were friendly, amiable and really nice people. Stefania; the manager was full time at the installation helping and doing a good job for happy guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Location of the AC in the room could be better. Higher up on the wall would be much more sutable.
Location: Zensi Beach Club, restaurants on 5th Ave., nightclubs one block away. 10 min walk to Walmart/Ado bus terminal.
Perfecty located... steps to Zensi Beach Club, 5mins from main bus termial... Great Staff (24h).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kinbe

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Excellent location near beach and 5th Avenue. Room was small but adequate and very clean. Wonderfall staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, you can hear a little noise at nite

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Nice hotel, only complaint was the noise you hear of the base from the nightclubs on the next street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Overall, it's a nice boutique hotel close to the beach. This is not a fancy hotel room but it is clean and comfortable. We have stayed here twice, both times in one of the loft rooms. It's probably worth paying extra for more space. It's half a block to the beach and half a block to the main Ave 5 street, so the location is great. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from hunt valley, md

Spotlessly clean charming boutique hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Located in the center of all the action. 5th Ave for shopping and eating choices and only 1/2 block off the beach. Excellent choice. We picked the hotel based on other reviews and glad we did. We are looking forward to going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but..

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The party at the clubs never sleep. They go till 5 in the morning. The cheapest room is so small you can barely put your luggage away. So request a middle of price room if you want to walk around the bed. Great location to beach and 5th ave.