Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Nice rustic feeling close to the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Our staying at Las Palapas was great. We had upgraded to a beach front Palapa for free . But the most valuable asset of this hotel is their staff and of course one of the best beaches at Playa del Carmen. We had an amazing time .
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel, but few small improvements needed

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Great position Beautiful beach Food at dinner was very good Beautiful ground Superior room really nice
Cons: Path flooded when rained Air conditioning very loud (could not use it at night) Understaffed at lunch free water in the room Wi-Fi connection
Overall good experience, but it's not great value for money as it is as expensive as an all inclusive but it's only half board and every extra is very very expensive Staff not very accommodating Lovely setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Hidden Treasure fantastic staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Staff are the best 5 star
Cons: They already have improvements in place just makeover new pool area,
Location: playa del carmen is best
Jungle boogie boutique rustic charm hotel, fantastic staff, everything on hand beach, pool, room, so you can relax with every need of relaxing covered.Nature all around you lovely staff food amazing ,clean, good relaxing stay. there renovating soon so just check before booking. but lovely hotel overall . MATTHEW & SUSANA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Paradise

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Close to beach. Close to 5th Avenue
Cons: Prices for massages and beauty treatments at the hotel were high. Airport shuttle to hotel very expensive.
Location: Great location. Within walking distance to everything you could want on Playa del Carmen. Don't buy jewellery from Quinta Maya store on 5th Avenue.
This was a dream hotel. Fantastic location- beach a few steps away (we fell asleep to the sound of waves), 5th Avenue a couple of minutes away. Quiet and relaxing. Relaxed bar. Option to have lunch and drinks on the beach. Great food. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great place to relax.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Loved this place. Very quiet and more family oriented. Not a lot of partying in the hotel but great place to relax and enjoy the beach. It's located right off of 5ta Avenida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom phila

Nice quiet small groups of rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Carlos on the beach, Cesar in dining room. Miriam delightful with her towel sculpture displays. Macarena and Boli concierge were great!
Cons: Lack of phone in room to reach front desk was frustrating at times.
Location: North end of Playa del Carmen, away from beach clubs. Most water activities close. Ruins and cenotes reasonably close.
Carlos serving on the beach, Cesar in the dining room Miriam with housekeeping, and Macarena and Boli at concierge made this a great stay! Nice and quiet at night. Relatively small resort buffered from the crowds. Avenue 5 runs close by but, again, buffered, private landscaped entrance drive into resort makes it feel special. Food good enough not to go out. Barbara at Cyan Dive shop was wonderful. Everything we wanted to do was available in close proximity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Precios!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Precios hotel, extremely relaxing and beautiful. Excelent food, location and service. Beautiful beach!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Great except for club noise

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room, food and people are awesome. But everyday from 11am - 7pm the music from next door club was so loud and annoying I can not recommend this place to anyone except maybe a short stay. And make sure your room is on north end of property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Super Experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Las Palapas sister hotel many times. This was my first stay at Las Palapas, however. I love this hotel. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are spacious, not luxurious, but more than adequate. The staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. Lunch served under a thatched umbrella can't be beat! I can't wait to return next year.