Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom OHiO

Heaven in Playa del Carmen

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location on 5th which has great shopping and rest...the beach ,pool and beach bar were perfect. The staff real aim to please.
Cons: More towels in the room .
Location: Its on 5th St. need I say anything more , 30 blocks or rest. and stores etc.
Its not one of those mega resorts , so the service is geared to you not the masses. Great beach and staff, got caught off guard no TV, Clock or Radio in room. Found out I can live without it.. We will be back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JEricho, NY

Nice place, on the beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: strong, fast Internet connection should be available in every room
Location: It is very close to marketplace and restaurants, can take day trips to Tulum, Coba and other recreational activities.
nice staff, nice place, beautiful gardens and on the beach! Loved it. Only complain is that their WIFI is very weak , could not use WIFI in room, had to go to places where we found hotspot. by walking around carrying our phone Also no telephone in the rooms, so if we needed any thing , we had to walk to the main office. But overall we ware very happy with our stay. We really learned to relax without phone, TV or WIFI which is very important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Spring break couple getaway

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel was better than we had expected and as soon as we stepped in, we loved it. Walking to the beach is about 3-5 mins, and to quinta avenida its about 5-7 mins. Excellent proximity. The food was also very nice too. My boyfriend is pretty creeped out by bugs so he was quite anxious with the whole jungle view cabana but we were okay. There will be bugs but rhey wont do any harm, and they have mosquito sprays in the bathroom too. My only complaint was that they didnt change/wash our beach towels for the whole week.The beach is not so much private as people are always walking from beach to beach and some people not from the hotel just pick a spot and settle there for the rest of the day, this goes for the whole big beach though not just this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas texas

great hotel in downtown playa del carmen

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Had a great experience inside and outside our hotel room. Pleasantly located within walking distance from the beach and the city. Very accessible and the staff were so nice. The food was great at the hotel and the drinks were even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bonne situation et service impeccable

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Le resort bénéfice d 'une situation privilégiée: à la fois dans le coeur du quartier le plus animé de Playa del Carmen, mais aussi sur le meilleur tronçon de plage. Seul bémol: la musique provenenant d'un hôtel situé à une centaine de mètres et qui entête parfois.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ross on Wye, England

Perfect location - beach frontage, close to town

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The food was good and varied. The staff could not have been more attentive. My Jungle Garden ground floor room was new, large and well-furnished.
Location: Perfect spot. Long beach frontage with helpful staff in Coco Bar and cafe. 5 Minutes from 5th Avenue, main tourist drag for the town, restaurants.
As a solo lady traveller I could not have been looked after better. Keshi guides you to take the correct tour experiences to suit your individual needs. The food varied daily and was of a high quality. Ceviche and Bloody Mary were particularly enjoyed for beach lunches!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bungalows on the beach!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I hear they'll be closing in 6/7 months for renovation .... Hope it doesn't lose it's Magic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, Iowa

Fantastic Vacation!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Virtually everything. The staff, the beach, the food, the service and the accommodations were wonderful!
Cons: The water pressure was pretty low.
Location: Located right on the beach and one block from 5th Avenue where everything is located. Restaurants of every kind, bars, music and shopping!
Everything was great about our stay at Hotel Las Palapas!!! The friendliness of the staff and their attention to our needs or wants was unbelievable! The rooms were wonderful, the beach was fantastic, the food was wonderful and overall was one of the best places and vacations we have ever had. Highly recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISY ! Near a club ! Loud sound, windows vibratin

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: Make sound proof rooms ! And get the club next door closed
Terrible place when you would have expected to have a peaceful and quiet stay. Club music during the day and night coming from a beach club next door. Complain at reception and they will give you earplugs ! Do no stay here if you expect to have some sleep during the nights. If you want a quiet place to stay book further north or south of there ! For $400+ a night, it is not worth not sleeping !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location were superb.
Cons: The rooms
Location: everything is nearby and yet, this is a very quiet hotel.
We have two kids age 4 and 7. They loved the hotel and its facilities. It felt safe and the staff was just so loving. There were a number of wild animals coming around, such as iguanas, racoons, and a variety of birds. The hotel is very nicely located right on the best beach in Playa, as well as a little walk away from the main shopping strip. The food was amazing, really quality versus quantity. Breakfast and dinner were outstanding! The hotel puts on some entertainment as well that was just fantastic, amazing musicians.