Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clayton from phoenix

Great find in Playa del Carmen

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This hotel offers a great value. The location is perfect and the breakfast was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Augusto from Washington

Great experience in Playa

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My experience at Hotel Lunata was excellent. Great location, clean and charming. I even got a room upgrade since it was the low season! The breakfast could improve, though. But, overall, the hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice...great location

Posted May 25, 2014
Moderately priced...everything worked well...staff ws really, really great...location was right smack dab in the middle of 5th Avenue. The breakfast is nothing special although the fresh OH and coffee were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in heart of shopping and nightlife

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, quality of room
Location: On the main street of Playa with shopping and restaurants, but also close to the beach
We have been to Playa several times before and had seen the Hotel Lunata. We decided to stay there instead of our usual beach hotel (Fusion, which is also great). Lunata was wonderful - super friendly staff and a nice room that was very quiet even though it was overlooking 5th Avenue. The room was tastefully decorated, bed was comfortable, and the shower was great. We would definitely recommend it for couples as an alternative to staying on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B from colorado

Location and charm

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Ambiance and location
Cons: Beds
Location: It's all at your finger tips
What a wonderful surprise, darling boutique hotel. great staff (very helpful) great location to shopping, beach, restaurants. Great way to experience Playa Del Carmen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon from St. Louis

Excellent but a bit Pricey

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
thought the hotel was very nice & clean with an amazin location right off 5th. The only real downside of the hotel was the price which was 25-50% higher than those around it. If you do not require an on-site pool (bars and restaurants abound nearby) and you like a quiet relaxing spot and are willing to pay a premium this is the spot for you. The courtyard is pleasant and the continental breakfast is nice + the staff is very friendly & helpful. Also nice having a doorman watching the entrance after hours for added security. In short a quite oasis just steps from the hustle & bustle of downtown Playa del Carmen. 2 thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlie from Dallas

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always enjoy staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from upstate NY

Beautiful hotel right in the middle of everything!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The staff was super nice and welcoming. The grounds were well keep and the rooms were very clean. The hotel had a great location, right on 5 th ave. the only problem I found was the noise from 5th ave at night. It was hard to sleep but I just got a set a ear plugs and slept fine. Great location for young people trying to party!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michel & Helen from Calgary

Close to everything

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the small garden courtyard ...a little oasis from all the crowds. Excellent location to everything & the staff were more than accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com