Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PHX,AZ

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Good hotel for the price, beach is nice and staff is very warm and friendly. Literally 2 min. walk to main street and 20 min walk to ferry. All in all will be staying again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mex, DF

Bien ubicado, buena relación costo-beneficio

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Muy bien ubicado con acceso a playa directo del hotel. Un hotel pequeñito con miy buena relación costo-beneficio, las habitaciones estan regulares pero limpias y amplias. No tiene alberca pero la playa esta muy agradable y el servicio de playa muy accesible en costo. Se encuentra a 2 cuadras de todos los antros y el personal te antiende muy bien. En general si lo recomiendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmen, Camp

excelente atención y ubicación

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: la tranquilidad....
Cons: restaurante..
Location: a unos metro de la quinta avenida....
excelente ubicación y atención, muy silencioso....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maristelafrom São Paulo

Serviço e atendimento ótimo!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Localização sensacional de frente pro mar onde o wifi tem o seu melhor acesso !! . O atendimento dos recepcionistas é ótimo também.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike M.from Southern California

No frills, but didn't need 'em!; location is great

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to Playa to dive cenotes, and previously stayed at the Albatros which used to be next door to this hotel. The location to the beach, 5th ave, and dive shops make this an ideal place to stay for divers. It was an easy walk each morning to Scuba Playa which was just one block over. Also close are great restaurants and shopping on 5th ave just 1/2 block away. Room was clean, not extravagant, if you need a super soft amazing mattress, this ain't the place for ya. But for diving it was great. Wi-fi was fair... although good at times and slow or dropping at others. There was literally only one power outlet in my room so I'm glad I brought a surge surpressed power strip to plug all my electronics and rechargable dive and camera gear into. Also, room had an ocean view but was obscured quite a bit from the trees in the courtyard. But overall nice place, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Beach front, quaint

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Great for going out and spending money on adventures.
Cons: The overall state of the rooms. The sinks were sometimes hard to get the water to not run on the actual sink basin. Also the beds could be better.
Location: Beach front, enough said. Middle of Playa del Carmen off of 5th Ave allowing for shopping and food. Also centralized for excursions.
The rooms could do with a bit of remodeling to make them nicer, but the overall feel was quaint. It had beach front access and right off of 5th Ave which allowed for a wide variety of food and culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização mas um pouco antigo

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ótima localização, perto de lojas e restaurantes, café da manhã pés na areia, simples mas gostoso. Hotel está um pouco velho: colchão e travesseiros muito ruins, lençóis estavam meio sujos, mas pelo menos o banheiro estava limpo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlafrom Kansas City

Great location, right on beach

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Service from entire staff was excellent! Perfect location right off 5th Ave.
Cons: Owner needs to spend $$ for exterior cosmetic repairs. The Staff certainly takes pride in their jobs, but need support from owner to do his part.
Location: Right off 5th Ave, close to many great restaurants. Also, ferry to Cozumel is a short walking distance as well as bus station.
Service from entire staff was superb! Juanita our housekeeper was awesome. We have stayed at this hotel many times and have not been disappointed.