Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from London

Great wifi, comfy beds

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for night before moving to an all inclusive.The location is great, close to the nightlife and shops but not too close so you can still sleep. Staff friendly. Wifi is great and strong enough to make good quality skype calls. Balconys have hammocks. Only bad point is that htel is always in the shade and will only get 1 or 2 hours of sunlight around noon. Pool is not very big and just good enough to cool down. I would stay again and good value and comfortable for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted May 14, 2014
Really great value. Beautiful hotel with a cool jungle/forest interior and the rooms surrounding it. Sam and the rest of the staff were really friendly and nice. Room was comfortable. Hotel is super close to the main strip and also off the main strip if you want to walk around a different style of area. Don't go expecting the Four Seasons, but certainly is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snino from New York, NY

Affordable cosy hotel near beach!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel for spring vacation. All hotel staffs were so kind that we were able to have really good and relaxing time there. Actually, we had a friend who joined this trip very last minutes. But they kindly found new room for us. The room was not super gorgeous, but simple, cosy, and clean. We loved to have breakfast at the comfortable wood deck in front of our room. The front staffs also know useful information enough, so we could find the best beach near the hotel and a good restaurant. Although wifi had trouble sometimes, I think this hotel is one of the best for budget sensitive travelers!!! I'll definitely use it when I go back to Playa del Carmen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rynn&sky from canada

Very good

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great location, room was very nice and clean. Bed was pretty hard though. Staff were friendly and helpful. And the courtyard was super beautiful. Overall it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything but quiet.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Secure and staffed 24 hours.
Location: ADO bus station only a block. Easy walk to the ocean and 5th street.
We had a nice stay and would stop here again. Nice decor and a comfortable room. Courtyard was a nice place to just relax. Pond added to the peace and quiet of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGLIEST HOTEL

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: the whole appearance
will never return, hotel looks nothing like it does in the pictures, the rooms do not have phone or fridge, i requested a king size bed, they gave me three beds, It was just me and my husband traveling, why would i need three beds. Also when we asked the hotel receptionist why it was in such horrible conditions, they stated they had just remodeled the hotel. Taxxi driver told us it was a lie, the hotel has always been in horrible conditions. we originally booked hotel for 6 nights only stayed 1. If you are looking for a cheap hotel, this is not for you there is better hotels for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sunnie from Florida

Economical and good location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Evolutionaryluv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Ireland

Cute, cozy , close to the beach and all the bars!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The simplistic design, authenicity and the staff !
Cons: The fact that sunbathing was not possible due to the canopy of trees overhead was the only downside
My friend and I spent 7 nights in this hotel , and I cannot say anything negative about the experience! The staff were so friendly and polite at all times and made us feel very welcome and at home. The hotel itself was really charming and the room was really clean and fresh. The beach, clubs, resteraunts and shops are all within minutes walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: location and style
Cons: room condition and swimming pool
it is good, there are space to improve it, the AC is very noisy.