Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snino from New York, NY

Affordable cosy hotel near beach!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel for spring vacation. All hotel staffs were so kind that we were able to have really good and relaxing time there. Actually, we had a friend who joined this trip very last minutes. But they kindly found new room for us. The room was not super gorgeous, but simple, cosy, and clean. We loved to have breakfast at the comfortable wood deck in front of our room. The front staffs also know useful information enough, so we could find the best beach near the hotel and a good restaurant. Although wifi had trouble sometimes, I think this hotel is one of the best for budget sensitive travelers!!! I'll definitely use it when I go back to Playa del Carmen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rynn&sky from canada

Very good

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great location, room was very nice and clean. Bed was pretty hard though. Staff were friendly and helpful. And the courtyard was super beautiful. Overall it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything but quiet.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Secure and staffed 24 hours.
Location: ADO bus station only a block. Easy walk to the ocean and 5th street.
We had a nice stay and would stop here again. Nice decor and a comfortable room. Courtyard was a nice place to just relax. Pond added to the peace and quiet of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGLIEST HOTEL

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: the whole appearance
will never return, hotel looks nothing like it does in the pictures, the rooms do not have phone or fridge, i requested a king size bed, they gave me three beds, It was just me and my husband traveling, why would i need three beds. Also when we asked the hotel receptionist why it was in such horrible conditions, they stated they had just remodeled the hotel. Taxxi driver told us it was a lie, the hotel has always been in horrible conditions. we originally booked hotel for 6 nights only stayed 1. If you are looking for a cheap hotel, this is not for you there is better hotels for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sunnie from Florida

Economical and good location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Evolutionaryluv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Ireland

Cute, cozy , close to the beach and all the bars!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The simplistic design, authenicity and the staff !
Cons: The fact that sunbathing was not possible due to the canopy of trees overhead was the only downside
My friend and I spent 7 nights in this hotel , and I cannot say anything negative about the experience! The staff were so friendly and polite at all times and made us feel very welcome and at home. The hotel itself was really charming and the room was really clean and fresh. The beach, clubs, resteraunts and shops are all within minutes walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: location and style
Cons: room condition and swimming pool
it is good, there are space to improve it, the AC is very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DP

Hidden Gem for the Price...

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Quite, Convenient, Very Accommodating Staff. Rooms have a Local Flair. This Hotel has a very Boutique'ish Vibe. Lots of International People
Location: Located Blocks from Restaurants, Bars, Stores and the Truly Amazing Beaches...
What a Truly Wonderful Place to Stay while in Playa. Two Blocks from 5th Ave, the center of all the action and 3 block to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Price and location.
Location: Great location. Very quiet, yet close to everything...
Booked this hotel last minute. Great price and location. The pool was not so inviting and very small, but this is a great, affordable option if you want to be close to the center of town and plan to go to the beach clubs. Clean rooms, but locks not too secure and no in-room safe.