Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value and breakfast!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, good breakfast, good price, convenient location.
Cons: I booked through expedia.ca and it took the desk staff quite a long time to search for it. So, a better system to track reservations would be good.
Location: Walking distance of beach and 5th avenue, one block from grocery store, close to restaurants. Any tours will pick you up right at the hotel.
The breakfast buffet is really nice. The hotel rooms are big and clean, and the staff do cute touches like putting mints and a sweet dreams note on the bed in the evening. The hotel is in a good location, within walking distance to the beaches and 5th avenue, and there are also cheaper restaurants and a supermarket very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Munich

Very good value for money

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Very large rooms for a very decent price
Location: Good stop-over on the way to Belize
Excellent option for a short stay. Close to the ADO Busstation (5 min walking). Very competitive pricing for Playa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good choice for a short stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff for sure.
Cons: There were no face towels or any cups. No hair dryer also. I prefer to have them as basic things.
Location: We went to Kaxapa Factory for dinner. It is a very small place, but the owner is the friendliest person I ever met. Food is great, price is great also
Excellent staff. They are very friendly and willing to help all the time. The breakfast quality is good. The location is not the best, but good enough for me. The hotel and the room are quite clean. Shower works great. It has a small safe and a small refrigerator; It's a great place for a couple of days. I would not stay there for a long term just because I prefer to have more basic things such as face towel and cups. My room has two queen beds, but it is small for my family. Not the size I thought. Maybe I got the smallest room? The air conditioner is very close to the bed which was not the best thing for us at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Danny

good convenient hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
very close, almost in front to the ADO for anyone looking for cheap transportation, there is a few restaurants and bars 3 blocks down the road, good A/C and hot showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Good location & great price

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Located walking distance to main street of PDC with all the restaurants, shopping, etc…..Very inexpensive to stay there. Rooms were fine for the price and staff was good. We only stay one night b/c we were then moving to a resort. Would go back again to this hotel for the simplicity, location & price if staying for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to town, great find!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the room was spacious and clean. It was close to 5th ave and the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: A microwave would really be a plus.
It is within walking distance to 5ta Avenida. Next to Mega store and lots of delicious & inexpensive places to eat like El Pescador, HC Monterrey, & El Fogon. Had a refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David T

My second time around

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Chairs on the balconies and more power outlets.
Location: Mega super store and many restaurants.
This hotel is conveniently located close to 5th avenue but far enough to have a quite night. My room was comfortable and great water pressure, which can be missing at other hotels of thos category. This is not a resort, therefore do not expect those type of amenities. Friendly staff and super clean. I would recommend chairs on the balconies and at least another power outlet in the room. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend anyone to stay if they are not looking for a chain hotel or a pricey resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abigail from Florida

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay. It is a walking distance of playa del camern downton, really close to shopping center, restaurants, pharmacy and everything you could need. The breakfast options was convenient, the food was delicious, and everyday they change the main dish. It was a clean hotel, with friendly staff and great service.