Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plauen

Gutes Hotel in Zentrum- & Strandnähe

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Sehr freundliches Personal, lecker Frühstück! Preis - Leistung stimmt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great price and great

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Hotel was comfortable with a big room and clean sheets. Breakfast was included which was good. Staff was friendly. Overall enjoyed our staff would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
More then happy to have stayed at this hotel, if you are looking to stay at playa del Carmen and book tours this is the perfect hotel, let me start by saying I arrived early and I was able to check in early as well, took a lil while but it was worth the wait. The staff was very nice and welcoming, when I was given my room never did I imagine getting this very nice suit, first impression very clean, the room was big nice comfortable bed AC was great and wifi signal was fast. I really don't understand the bad reviews that people have given previously because this is a great hotel and I saw it with my own eyes I recommend this hotel 100% . Don't forget the breakfast, it's great! and all the people working in this hotel are great and educated. I will be back to playa soon and I will stay once again at hotel plaza playa, FYI it's only a few blocks away from Quinta avenida and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel Angelfrom Jalusco

MUY BUEN HOTEL

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfecto todo excelente
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lozada

Bueno para pasar la noche nada mas

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Sinceramente por las instalaciones creí qun había sido buena opción, pero el servicio fue muy mala por parte de las camareras, me estaban negando las toallas argumentando que estaban lavándose. ... llegó otra camarera y le dijo a la qu a todo me decía que no que ya estaban limpias.... la sábanas de las camas no parecían estar muy limpias que digamos me dio un poco de asco, tuve q moverme de hotel, el personal de recepción muy amable pero no lo recomendaría, preferible pagar un poquito mas y disfrutar los pocos días de las vacaciones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Berenice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariana G.from Nayarit México

buen servicio, amplía habitación, buena ubicación

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente, claro que volveríamos, nos gustó todo, la amabilidad del personal, el desayuno muy rico, las habitaciones limpias y amplias. Que cuentan con aire acondicionado, internet y elevador. Además q están a sólo 4 cuadras de la 5ta avenida, a 8 del cocobongo y otros bares y q todo por un buen precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fabianafrom Rio de Janeiro

Recomendo!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótimo hotel, nada a reclamar da estadia e do serviço. Hotel a 3 ou 4 quadras da 5a avenida! Recomendo a todos que querem um bom serviço e sem muitos luxos. Era o que eu procurava e o que encontrei! Voltaria a me hospedar lá.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com