Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rio Grande do Sul

Pleasant Hotel, very clean and great staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanness, staff
Cons: shower, breakfast
Location: great location! near 5th avenue and other shops.
The hotel is very clean, staff is extremelly helpful and friendly and rooms are spacious and well kept. The location is very convenient, only 3-4 blocks from 5th Ave, 1 block to a major supermarket and easy to drive out to the highway if you have a rental car. They have a gated parking lot as well. Good wifi internet and many facilities in the ground floor and surrounds (laundry coffee shop, restaurants, drugstore, etc). Breakfast is simple but very tasteful. Maybe they could improve a bit in the breakfast. Just a bit. We had a problem with the shower in room 26, but staff was always ready to help solving it. I would definitely recommend Plaza Playa, specially if you came to Playa del Carmen like us, looking to tour around and not staying much in the hotel. It has great cost-benefit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Room was big and had 3 balconies.
Location: Was an easy walk to 5th Ave.
Only stayed one night so can't say more than about that night. The staff were friendly, the hotel clean and in a good location to get to 5th. The included breakfast was a simple meal but was great to sit outside, eat and enjoy the warmth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plauen

Gutes Hotel in Zentrum- & Strandnähe

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Sehr freundliches Personal, lecker Frühstück! Preis - Leistung stimmt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great price and great

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Hotel was comfortable with a big room and clean sheets. Breakfast was included which was good. Staff was friendly. Overall enjoyed our staff would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
More then happy to have stayed at this hotel, if you are looking to stay at playa del Carmen and book tours this is the perfect hotel, let me start by saying I arrived early and I was able to check in early as well, took a lil while but it was worth the wait. The staff was very nice and welcoming, when I was given my room never did I imagine getting this very nice suit, first impression very clean, the room was big nice comfortable bed AC was great and wifi signal was fast. I really don't understand the bad reviews that people have given previously because this is a great hotel and I saw it with my own eyes I recommend this hotel 100% . Don't forget the breakfast, it's great! and all the people working in this hotel are great and educated. I will be back to playa soon and I will stay once again at hotel plaza playa, FYI it's only a few blocks away from Quinta avenida and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allan Albertofrom Ensenada, B.C.

Excelente ubicación y atención del personal

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente atención del personal y ubicación del Hotel. El buffet es lo único que no vale tanto la pena porque son muy escasos la cantidad de platillos; pero en general todo muy bien. Bastante recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel Angelfrom Jalusco

MUY BUEN HOTEL

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfecto todo excelente
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lozada

Bueno para pasar la noche nada mas

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Sinceramente por las instalaciones creí qun había sido buena opción, pero el servicio fue muy mala por parte de las camareras, me estaban negando las toallas argumentando que estaban lavándose. ... llegó otra camarera y le dijo a la qu a todo me decía que no que ya estaban limpias.... la sábanas de las camas no parecían estar muy limpias que digamos me dio un poco de asco, tuve q moverme de hotel, el personal de recepción muy amable pero no lo recomendaría, preferible pagar un poquito mas y disfrutar los pocos días de las vacaciones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Berenice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com