Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location, view, tranquil hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Had a great time floating down a canal near Muyil ruins. Was so great, we could even bring our 13 month old with us!
We've stayed in numerous spots around the Riviera Maya. This was the first time we elected to stay somewhere as quiet and more 'rustic' (e.g., not more resort-wish) and we will never go back to the bigger resorts. Our room was ocean front so we were literally about 6 steps from the beach. We had a patio outside our front door so our toddler could spend endless hours playing on the patio, or in the sand at the base of the two stairs outside our door. It couldn't have been more ideal for spending time with our little one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newton, Massachusetts

nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: see above
The staff was great. The beach was beautiful and terrific. Right nearby the hotel are other small hotels with lots of restaurants and some gift shops. From the beach area, a three mile taxi ride or walk into Tulum the "pueblo" with lots of restaurants,gift shops and other stores, including two supermarkets. Posada Punta Piedra is a nice small spot, little in the way of luxuries such as a pool or hot tubs, but great location looking out on the beach which is bounded by rocky points at either end, maybe 150 yards apart. The staff was very helpful, but apparently the hotel does all its business via the internet. The staff is not allowed to make outgoing calls for you and is not always able to clear phone messages. Not clear the phones are well connected. That can be a problem if you need some help negotiating with other resources there, such as tours or van pickup times...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Posada punta piedra

Posted Feb 5, 2015
At posada punta pietra You are not in Tulum and you don't have a feeling of being in Tulum, but is a great location if you don't find anything in Tulum because you are only 5 min away. The Room are clean no much water presion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, Co

Shabby chic Eco boutique

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great staff, excellent location, attached to incredible restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom italia

atmosfera magica

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: La colazione vista mare, spiaggetta attrezzata privata , ottimo ristorantino, gentilezza del personale e ovviamente la location tipica.
Cons: nessuno
Location: Meta ottima per chi ama il relax , ma non per la vita mondana e shopping. Nelle vicinanze locali caratteristici per aperitivi e cene.
Siamo arrivati inconsapevoli di trovare tanta bellezza, natura e relax. Il personale ci ha accolto gentilmente, la piccola spiaggia di fronte alle cabanas è incantevole, anche se non la più bella della zona. La nostra cabanas non era vista mare ma affacciava su un piccolo giardino molto ben curato e con amache che ti cullavano al tramonto. Atmosfera paradisiaca, molto intimo e caratteristico. La camera nella tipica "cabanas" un po' piccola e minimale ma soddisfacente. Tanto verde e ottimo per chi ama il relax e la tranquillità.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexanderfrom Malmö

Useless fan but nice hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there in october and the humidity and heat was to high for the useless fan in the roof, I wouldn't call it a fan it is more something that just moves slowly in the roof... The personal working during the day were very hepfull and understanding (they helped us with getting an extra fan and fixed trips for us). Make sure you have everything fixed and working when they go home for the day (at 7pm) because after that they only have a sleeping security guard at the reception that can't help you with anything and he doesn't speak a word of english... He couldn't even give us new towels when the cleaning lady had forgot to change the old ones. If you are sensitive for high humidity and heat this is not the hotel for you. If you can manage to sleep with these criterias, I guess that this hotel could be good for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Bad experience

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Breakfast, reception desk.
Location: you need to rent a car
Bad overall. Burned toast for breakfast, lack of customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gianlucafrom Milano

Bella location sul mare molto tranquilla

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
La posizione è molto suggestiva e tranquilla sul mare ma le camere sono piccole, claustrofobiche, poco luminose. Inoltre non essendoci l'aria condizionata la notte per me è stato un pò complicato addormentarmi. Il personale è gentile, la colazione inclusa semplice, l'acqua e la luce funzionano bene. Io non ci ritornerei perchè ho sofferto molto l'assenza di aria condizionata di notte, i ventilatori non bastano.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabyfrom Toronto

Good

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice except there was no AC, and it was too hot even tough the hotel has fan only