Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from St. Paul, MN

March 10-14, 2014

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: Beds are very hard.
My husband and I went for a short vacation. Hotel was nice, pretty landscape, breakfast was included. Hotel was extremely close to the ocean, about 1/2 block away and only 1 block away from all the shopping and restaurants on 5th street. Bus station is only 2 blocks away. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The beds are hard as a rock and the walls are very thin so you can hear your neighbors talking. Overall, vacation was great and I'd stay again at Posada Sian Kann.
4 out of 5
by Steve from MN

Good value, clean and close to the beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool lounge chairs are old
Decent hotel with no real frills. It's about 1/2 a block from the beach, which we walked barefoot to, all the time. Breakfast was good, usually yogurt and fruit plus an egg option, coffee and juice. The pool was tiny, but the people actually using it didn't seem to mind. I'd recommend it to someone to stay at, but probably wouldn't ourselves, only because we enjoy mixing it up a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Estaban

Love it.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Steps away from the beach. Great staff. Breakfast was decent. The beds are very hard but we asked for a mattress topper the first night. Price is Right. Book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christy A from Huntington Beach CA

Great get away - better than expected! : )

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first trip to Playa del Carmen and wasn't sure what to expect. Took a chance a picked hotel based on reviews which were a little mixed. The hotel was in a great location, within a block from the beach, it was super cute, clean and staff was friendly and spoke English. Free breakfast in the morning was fruit, yogurt, good coffee or they had another option each day; my boyfriend and I would each get a dish and share. Fruit was fresh and perfect lite breakfast to start the day. Room was clean and bed was huge. Hotel was quiet and had a great roof top view. We walked to beach, got massages, did some shopping. Hotel was right next to bus stop which we took bus from airport, 45 minute direct ride and took bus to Tulum for the day...also inexpensive and nice bus stop was so close. I would definitely go to Playa del Carmen again and stay at Sian Kaan. Affordable, nice staff, clean. Oh, one more thing, our room was next to pool so we even had Wi Fi in our room, nice to watch Netflicks in bed. Think we just got lucky with the room. It was a great trip overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: very convenient.
Cons: mattresses are getting worn out
we have stayed at this hotel three times in the past and allways enjoyed our stay. Only a half block from beach and one block from bus station. the breakfast is just enough and very good. The coffee is great with a touch of cinnamon. we'll be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D from Brazil

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was all great, except for the breakfast which was a little disappointing. Everything at breakfast was "counted". It would also be great if rooms had a mini fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, and so close to the beach!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This hotel was the perfect location, between the beach and 5th avenue where all the touristy stuff is, just around the corner from the bus station, and 5 mins walk to the ferry to Cozumel. The breakfasts were great, the staff were super helpful, and although its so close to the noisy action, the room was quiet. The only downsides were no fridges in the rooms, my room smelled a bit mouldy, wifi is only in the common areas and the bed was quite hard (but it seems that's how they are in Mexico). Overall a great place to stay and I rebooked for a few nights for when I return at the end of my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired couple from Vancouver Island BC

Quiet, comfortable and great location!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Even though it is so close to 5th Ave it was very quiet.
Only a block from the main bus station and a half block from the beach this is a great location just off 5th Ave. Rooms were clean and comfortable, pool was nice and the complimentary breakfast was very good with two choices each morning as well as juice and coffee.