Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from Belize

Very nice

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Posada Sian Ka'an and would definitely stay again. The staff were lovely during the entire trip, the hotel premises were like an oasis after hot days in the sun and we had absolutely no trouble with noise during our entire stay. We did stay in the back building so guess that made a difference there. While the breakfast choices were limited the food was excellent and we had no trouble, even with two teenagers. We did mention to the front desk that our room had no hot water and they were extremely efficient in ensuring that it was fixed by the time we returned. Lovely hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from St. Paul, MN

March 10-14, 2014

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: Beds are very hard.
My husband and I went for a short vacation. Hotel was nice, pretty landscape, breakfast was included. Hotel was extremely close to the ocean, about 1/2 block away and only 1 block away from all the shopping and restaurants on 5th street. Bus station is only 2 blocks away. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The beds are hard as a rock and the walls are very thin so you can hear your neighbors talking. Overall, vacation was great and I'd stay again at Posada Sian Kann.
4 out of 5
by Steve from MN

Good value, clean and close to the beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool lounge chairs are old
Decent hotel with no real frills. It's about 1/2 a block from the beach, which we walked barefoot to, all the time. Breakfast was good, usually yogurt and fruit plus an egg option, coffee and juice. The pool was tiny, but the people actually using it didn't seem to mind. I'd recommend it to someone to stay at, but probably wouldn't ourselves, only because we enjoy mixing it up a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Estaban

Love it.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Steps away from the beach. Great staff. Breakfast was decent. The beds are very hard but we asked for a mattress topper the first night. Price is Right. Book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: very convenient.
Cons: mattresses are getting worn out
we have stayed at this hotel three times in the past and allways enjoyed our stay. Only a half block from beach and one block from bus station. the breakfast is just enough and very good. The coffee is great with a touch of cinnamon. we'll be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, and so close to the beach!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This hotel was the perfect location, between the beach and 5th avenue where all the touristy stuff is, just around the corner from the bus station, and 5 mins walk to the ferry to Cozumel. The breakfasts were great, the staff were super helpful, and although its so close to the noisy action, the room was quiet. The only downsides were no fridges in the rooms, my room smelled a bit mouldy, wifi is only in the common areas and the bed was quite hard (but it seems that's how they are in Mexico). Overall a great place to stay and I rebooked for a few nights for when I return at the end of my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired couple from Vancouver Island BC

Quiet, comfortable and great location!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Even though it is so close to 5th Ave it was very quiet.
Only a block from the main bus station and a half block from the beach this is a great location just off 5th Ave. Rooms were clean and comfortable, pool was nice and the complimentary breakfast was very good with two choices each morning as well as juice and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired couple from Vancouver Island BC

Quiet, comfortable and great location!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Even though it is so close to 5th Ave it was very quiet.
Only a block from the main bus station and a half block from the beach this is a great location just off 5th Ave. Rooms were clean and comfortable, pool was nice and the complimentary breakfast was very good with two choices each morning as well as juice and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellen from uk

fab hotel close to beach night life ,restauraunts

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: the location , the staff , the cleanliness, the breakfast ! its a little hidden secret
Cons: no fridge in the rooms but to be fair it did not bother us one little bit?
Location: 2minutes from the beach, shops, night life, bus station ,restauraunts, 30 mins from turim & akumal beach by local bus ,45-60 mins from cancun ,
have just returned from a 15 night vacation , would most certainly stay in this hotel again location , cleanliness , friendly staff ticked all the boxes