Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
muy buen hotel, buena ubicación, desayuno incluido muy rico, el único pero es que no cuenta con estacionamiento, sin embargo hay un par de est. públicos cerca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great little hotel !

Posted Feb 4, 2015
My wife & I just spent 5 nights at Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an . We booked it as a part of a package deal with Expedia. It's a great place and beautifully maintained and 1/2 a block from the beach and 5th Ave, and just another block to the bus station . The rooms are spacious and kept very clean every day. The included breakfast was very good & filling. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Talia & Jose. They even checked our return home flight status for us. All in all, it was a wonderful vacation and I highly recommend Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We checked in another hotel right by the beach. It was so bad we left and came here. For 1/2 the price almost we absolutely loved it here. We had a car, they had parking, nice clean room, nice staff... It was perfect. Don't spend the money to be on the beach. All the good restaurants are in cancun el centro, so are the nice small boutique hotels without all the sometimes obnoxious tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great location, clean, nice breakfast, and would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The location is unbeatable, right in the center of downtown. The only drawback is it is quite noisy at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Excellent place to stay in playa! Cheap, very nice and soo close to everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bethesda, md

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel is very conveniently located near the beach, fifth avenue shops and restaurants, and the bus terminal. Very friendly stuff, decent breakfast (if you are not into gourmet eating), and quiet rooms. Compared to other moderately priced hotels in Playa (by the Playa's standards), the hotel is excellent. It is not the overall 5 but a 4.5 for a couple of reasons: the rooms do not have coffee makers and refrigirators, and the taxi access is restricted on Calle 2. So if you are coming by taxi, be prepared to walk 1.5 blocks with your bags ( this is a common problem for the hotels in Playa located east of the 5th avenue).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Muy bueno

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bueno, recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirtifrom Georgia

Great Stay, good for family

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are several good things about this hotel. My Top 2 are customer service of the entire staff & location. The front desk, house keeping, & the cafeteria (breakfast area) staff were extremely courteous. In my opinion this property has the best location. They are within two minutes walking distance from the local bus station (ADO). The staff advised us to take the ADO bus from Cancun Airport to Playa Del Carmen 5th Avenue stop which saved us a lot of money. We took the same ADO bus service to visit other local attractions & parks. Also, the 5th Ave is just 100 mtrs on one side & beautiful beach at the same distance on the other side. Surrounding area is very lively & best of all less noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MUY AGRADABLE Y LA GENTE PARA ATENDER UN 10

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: LA UBICACION ES EXCELENTE, A MEDIA CUADRA DE LA TERMINALY MEDIA CUADRA DE LA 5a. AVENIDA.
Cons: QUE SEA UN POCO MAS "VASTO" EL DESAYUNO A LO MEJOR AGREGAR UN POCO DE PAN DULCE
EL UNICO DETALLE ES QUE ME TOCO UNA CONSTRUCCION EN ESE MOMENTO, PERO ESTAN POR TERMINARLA..