Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

Perfect Hotel at end of 2 month Mexico Holiday

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This was a great place to stay following a 2 month stay in Mexico. It is ideally situated near the beach, 5th Ave. and the bus terminal for airport express buses. There are a number of great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is very quiet and relaxing with lovely gardens around the pool and breakfast area. Front desk staff members were wonderful and very helpful. The room with the king-size bed was very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again the next time I'm visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Hotel liegt in Strandnähe, Preis/Leistung ok.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel ist nicht sehr groß und die Lage sehr zentral. Ideal, wenn man kein Beachhotel mit viel Trubel möchte.
Cons: Schön wäre es, wenn das Frühstück abwechslungsreicher wäre für Gäste, die länger als 2 Nächte dort sind.
Location: Von dem Hotel aus ist man mit ein paar Schritten am Meer, wo man Liegen und Sonnenschirme mieten kann, Gaststätten befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe
Wir waren 6 Tage in diesem Hotel. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und hell mit AC und Fan ausgestattet. Je höher gelegen um so besser. Das Frühstück ist includet aber nicht so umwerfend, da es immer nur aus zwei Varianten besteht. Die Lage ist sehr gut, mit ein paar Schritten ist man direkt am Meer und in der anderen Richtung in der 5. Av. in der sich massenhaft Lokale und Geschäfte befinden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
muy buen hotel, buena ubicación, desayuno incluido muy rico, el único pero es que no cuenta con estacionamiento, sin embargo hay un par de est. públicos cerca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great little hotel !

Posted Feb 4, 2015
My wife & I just spent 5 nights at Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an . We booked it as a part of a package deal with Expedia. It's a great place and beautifully maintained and 1/2 a block from the beach and 5th Ave, and just another block to the bus station . The rooms are spacious and kept very clean every day. The included breakfast was very good & filling. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Talia & Jose. They even checked our return home flight status for us. All in all, it was a wonderful vacation and I highly recommend Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We checked in another hotel right by the beach. It was so bad we left and came here. For 1/2 the price almost we absolutely loved it here. We had a car, they had parking, nice clean room, nice staff... It was perfect. Don't spend the money to be on the beach. All the good restaurants are in cancun el centro, so are the nice small boutique hotels without all the sometimes obnoxious tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great location, clean, nice breakfast, and would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ótima experiência

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel fica próximo ao ferro de playa del carmen e do centro da cidade. Limpo, Internet boa na recepção e no café. Pessoal que trabalha no hotel bem receptivo também. O café não é do tipo buffet, mas atendeu plenamente quando estávamos lá. Nos dias que fizemos passeios cedo, com aviso prévio, eles fizeram um lanche para levar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The location is unbeatable, right in the center of downtown. The only drawback is it is quite noisy at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Excellent place to stay in playa! Cheap, very nice and soo close to everything!!!