Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Excellent place to stay in playa! Cheap, very nice and soo close to everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bethesda, md

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel is very conveniently located near the beach, fifth avenue shops and restaurants, and the bus terminal. Very friendly stuff, decent breakfast (if you are not into gourmet eating), and quiet rooms. Compared to other moderately priced hotels in Playa (by the Playa's standards), the hotel is excellent. It is not the overall 5 but a 4.5 for a couple of reasons: the rooms do not have coffee makers and refrigirators, and the taxi access is restricted on Calle 2. So if you are coming by taxi, be prepared to walk 1.5 blocks with your bags ( this is a common problem for the hotels in Playa located east of the 5th avenue).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MUY AGRADABLE Y LA GENTE PARA ATENDER UN 10

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: LA UBICACION ES EXCELENTE, A MEDIA CUADRA DE LA TERMINALY MEDIA CUADRA DE LA 5a. AVENIDA.
Cons: QUE SEA UN POCO MAS "VASTO" EL DESAYUNO A LO MEJOR AGREGAR UN POCO DE PAN DULCE
EL UNICO DETALLE ES QUE ME TOCO UNA CONSTRUCCION EN ESE MOMENTO, PERO ESTAN POR TERMINARLA..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Little Hotel with Awesome Location & Service

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I recently stayed at Posada Sian Kaan for 4 nights. The hotel's location is superb - steps away from beach access, the ferry to Cozumel, the Ado bus station, and the shopping Mecca that is Quinta Avenida! The hotel staff was very friendly, and I enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. My only complaint would probably be the comfort of the room - the bed was rock hard, the tv was minuscule, and the shower could use an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Un hotel sencillo pero muy comodo bonito y limpio

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Si viajas en plan de hacer excursiones, de comer en otros lados, esta es una excelente opcion, incluye desayuno diario solo como sugerencia igual incluir un poco mas de variedad, sencillo pero todo muy limpio y un lugar bonito. No tengo ninguna queja de mi estadía , muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom haifa

Great hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Good breakfast, menu changes each day. The hotel offers beach towels. The pool is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sindelfingen

Schönes Hotel in Top Lage 50m vom Strand

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Lage 50m zum Strand
Cons: Lärm von Baustelle nebenan
Location: zentral an der Calle 5
Sehr nettes größeres günstiges Hotel,mit freundlichen Zimmern. Freundliches Personal. Top Lage zum Busbahnhof, Fähre und Strand. Frühstück lecker, aber a la Carte, kein Buffet. Insgesamt gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis und empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coatzacoalcos

hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: su jardin y su tranquilidad
Cons: quiza solo el agua de la piscina tiene mucho cloro y si es incomodo para los que tragamos agua por error jajaja
Location: playa del carmen es un lugar increible la verdad mi esposo y yo nos la pasamos excelente aparte que fue nuestra luna de miel, todo esta ala mano.
fue una estancia muy agradable la verdad super tranquilo a solo unos pasos de la quinta avenida, y el personal muy amable, definitivamente se los recomiendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles California

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Lovley boutique hotel with a nice complementary breakfast great View from terrace its Half a block to the beach half block to 5th Ave half block to ADO bus Station and 1 block from the taxi stops very convenient great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location at playa del carmen

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Best location, great bed, steps to the beach for my morning walk.
Cons: Internet access in all rooms and breakfast choices.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff is very courteous and helpful at all times. Great location steps to the beach, bus station, 5th avenue and ferry to cozumel. Room was clean, spacious and a comfortable bed. I requested the deluxe king room at the second floor with partial view of the beach. The pool is relaxing at the end of the day even though it is small. The only two complains I have are internet access and breakfast. The internet in the room is a must however it is only available at public areas.The connection is very poor though.Also I did not enjoy breakfast. They offer two daily options and the only option I enjoyed for a 3 night stay was fruit with yogurt. However hotel rate was very reasonable therefore if you are not happy with the breakfast just walk outside hotel as there are several places to eat along 5th avenue.I would recommend this hotel for the value of money, location and staff.