Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great place

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Roof top view. And friendly staff.
Location: There are plenty of atms near by and its right between the beach and 5th avenue which is the best.
For the price it was perfect. Very clean, staff was super helpful and breakfast was good. Only problem was construction was going on next door. From 8am to 8pm it was kind of loud but not much the hotel can do about that. Great water pressure and awesome roof top view. Also a block from beach. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Everything was absolutely fantastic, EXCEPT that there was extremely loud construction right next to where the rooms are located. And the construction went from 8am to 7ish pm. So, if you want to sleep any time between there, good luck. Everything else was great. Once that construction is done, I would give it a perfect score all the way through. But if you want to take a nap in the middle of the day, you better stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Nice Hotel very close to the beach .The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ambie from california

Good deal!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: NA
This hotel was awesome! We had an amazing time , staff was friendly, house keeping every day, and free bfast included!!! This hotel was just one block from 5ta and 1 block from beach. I would definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from edmonton

Very nice hotel, with excellent service

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms were big, very clean, overall the hotel is in excellent condition. Good location almost next to the beach.
Cons: The sun deck at the roof, should be put to better use specially at night is too dark... They should put a bar or something like a jacuzzi.
Location: It's a really private location, 1/2 block from 5ave and the beach. Close to some bars, a mall, and the port to Cozumel.
We had an excellent experience at this hotel, the people is really help full. They can give good prices for booking tours with an local agency. The hotel has free wifi in main common areas. It's extremely clean, the room are big, with a nice balcony, this is a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome, clean, and quiet!

Posted May 18, 2014
This hotel is right next to the beach and right on the main road. Everything about this hotel was great! The front desk staff were always helpful and knowledgeable about what Playa del Carmen had to offer. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Virginia

Nice hotel, very close to the beach

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach, bus station and downtown
Cons: Some shed in the Sun deck so that it is easier to stay there in the day when weather is very hot
Location: Walk around downtown which is always buzzing with people, music, free shows every evening. Lots of good places to eat. Swim or hang out by the ocean.
Hotel has a sun deck with breath taking view. Staffs are friendly and tries their best to please the customers. Jose was very helpful recommending restaurants, places to see and ways to get around. Over all a good experience in a moderate price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Vancouver, Canada

Fabulous small hotel, close to beach & ADO Bus

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Everything, could not find a thing to complain about.
Location: Mentioned above.
My friend and I stayed at Hotel Posado Sian Kaan for 8 nights. Had a great time. The staff are wonderful Thalia, Noemi and Jose front desk, Terry and Wendy restaurant waitresses, Heimi our cleaning person. All these people provided excellent care to us. Hotel is so close to beach, 5th Avenue without being noisy, and ADO bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Nice hotel, close to the beach with good roof top

Posted May 9, 2014
We stayed here for a few nights recently. Hotel is in a good location, right off the main strip of bars and restaurants. Room was good, hotel had place to sunbathe on the roof and was near the beach also. Only bad thing was that there was no fridge, which can be an issue when you are desperate for a cold drink first thing when you wake up. Having fridges in the rooms would improve it much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steveo from Maine, USA

Lives up to the reviews!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location, value, lush hotel grounds, breakfast.
Cons: Hard beds and ice machine
After researching hotels for a few weeks I decided on Sian Kaan due to value and location. Upon arriving I was immediately impressed with the overall vibe of the hotel grounds as it reminded me of a boutique hotel in key west. It actually had a waterfall into a cenote like area. The breakfast was delightful with fresh orange juice and a choice of a fruit plate or more traditional hot breakfast item changing each day. I found myself looking forward to what would be offered each day. The hotel had beach towels and a cooler available during our stay. The room was clean, fairly modern, quiet, and had a nice deck looking onto the grounds with view of the ocean from the third floor. The bathroom was small but modern with higher end tile. The location was ideal being nestled between 5th ave and the beach but still being relatively quiet. I rented a beach chair at the end of the street on the beach and walked back to the hotel when I had to use the restroom. It was that close! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative issues were the hard beds even with a mattress pad and lack of ice. Even with using the extra blankets under the sheets the beds were still harder than my liking. Ice could easily be purchased on 5th Ave. Taking value into consideration it is a 5 star. If I paid twice the cost it still would be a 4 star!