Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Buena ubicación y limpieza. Aunque las habitaciones un poco viejas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel steps to beach & Quinta

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The service is exceptional for the price. The location to Quinta makes it a very good place to stay.
Cons: Nothing except to have off season rates so I can stay longer
Location: The beach is literally steps away. Quinta is steps away where you can enjoy the merchants and the attempts to get you to buy. Karen's has great food!
Very pleasant stay. They take very good care of their guests. They make you feel very welcome and always seem to be happy that you are there. The breakfast is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomended

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I stayed there 14 days.breakfast good.room clean.staff heplfull.everything close.ADO station.5 avavenida.beach.very quit.no noise.i was very happy to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tillsonburg,Ontario

Nice hidden little gem,1/2 block from beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A couple of umbrellas by the pool, as it gets very hot and there's only a couple of shady spots under the palm.
Location: Beach is right there, shopping, people watching.
Stayed here for one night April 14,2015. We were over visiting for one day from Cozumel. I loved this little hotel, It has 34 rooms total, small fish-shaped pool, breakfast is included with your stay, as well as beach towels which you must sign for, and free wifi also.We stayed in a double room #205 Eva, on the second floor. There is an elevator if you don't want to take the stairs. The property is well cared for and lush, the staff are great, the front desk is manned24 hrs. We had the pool to ourselves the whole day.....nice and very quiet considering the location. I am not a fan of the noise and crowds on Avenida 5. The hotel has a lovely roof top deck with lounge chairs if you can stand the heat up there. It would be best in the late afternoon, or early morning when its still breezy. Check in was simple, Mimi was very nice and showed us a choice of room, I had booked a king room, but we ended up taking a double room because the balcony was partially obscured by a palm tree which we wanted. Breakfast is served starting at 7:30 on the little patio.Will stay here again when in PDC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

It was really a very surprise.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel is nice, but location is great.
Cons: In my room some water came out of the shower, leaving puddles,
Location: Location is perfect, whatever you will need is near by.
No complaints at all from hotel, but some guests were not happy with my 3 yr old, sorry this hotel is not adults only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Nice hotel, great service people.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, inexpensive, nice staff.
Cons: Add furniture (tables, chairs, umbrellas and more lounge chairs) to roof top patio. Add hot tub to courtyard area. Add ice machine and vending.
Location: Half block from ocean, public beach and Ave. 5 where most of the activity is. Many shops, restaurants, bars, etc. within walking distance.
The hotel is a great inexpensive stay. It is clean, relatively quiet with nice accommodations. It's facilities are somewhat limited, a small pool, limited lounge chairs, no ice or vending machines. However small stores are very close by to pick up ice and other necessities. The service people are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good with 2 choices each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Comfortable, nice garden and close to everything

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We really liked the hotel. The location was excellent. The breakfast was good with reasonable portions and several options. The rooms were comfortable. We were a bit disapointed that there was no mini fridge in our room -only the more luxurious room types come with one - but we could have rented one for $5 per day. The only problem we had was the noise coming from the room next door. Our room had an adjoining door with the room next door which was always closed but it did not stop the the noise. A couple was arguing one night at 2 am and we could hear everything they were saying. The following day a family moved in that room and they were up at 5 am with the young kids playing and making lots of noise. So I would recommend avoiding such rooms for quieter nights and more privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

Perfect Hotel at end of 2 month Mexico Holiday

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This was a great place to stay following a 2 month stay in Mexico. It is ideally situated near the beach, 5th Ave. and the bus terminal for airport express buses. There are a number of great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is very quiet and relaxing with lovely gardens around the pool and breakfast area. Front desk staff members were wonderful and very helpful. The room with the king-size bed was very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again the next time I'm visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Hotel liegt in Strandnähe, Preis/Leistung ok.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel ist nicht sehr groß und die Lage sehr zentral. Ideal, wenn man kein Beachhotel mit viel Trubel möchte.
Cons: Schön wäre es, wenn das Frühstück abwechslungsreicher wäre für Gäste, die länger als 2 Nächte dort sind.
Location: Von dem Hotel aus ist man mit ein paar Schritten am Meer, wo man Liegen und Sonnenschirme mieten kann, Gaststätten befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe
Wir waren 6 Tage in diesem Hotel. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und hell mit AC und Fan ausgestattet. Je höher gelegen um so besser. Das Frühstück ist includet aber nicht so umwerfend, da es immer nur aus zwei Varianten besteht. Die Lage ist sehr gut, mit ein paar Schritten ist man direkt am Meer und in der anderen Richtung in der 5. Av. in der sich massenhaft Lokale und Geschäfte befinden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom minneapolis, mn

nice place for a shorter stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay right in town, free breakfast every morning. Was perfect for what we needed, a short stay before a week in Riviera Maya. Nice staff and clean.