Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great location, clean, nice breakfast, and would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The location is unbeatable, right in the center of downtown. The only drawback is it is quite noisy at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Excellent place to stay in playa! Cheap, very nice and soo close to everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bethesda, md

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel is very conveniently located near the beach, fifth avenue shops and restaurants, and the bus terminal. Very friendly stuff, decent breakfast (if you are not into gourmet eating), and quiet rooms. Compared to other moderately priced hotels in Playa (by the Playa's standards), the hotel is excellent. It is not the overall 5 but a 4.5 for a couple of reasons: the rooms do not have coffee makers and refrigirators, and the taxi access is restricted on Calle 2. So if you are coming by taxi, be prepared to walk 1.5 blocks with your bags ( this is a common problem for the hotels in Playa located east of the 5th avenue).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MUY AGRADABLE Y LA GENTE PARA ATENDER UN 10

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: LA UBICACION ES EXCELENTE, A MEDIA CUADRA DE LA TERMINALY MEDIA CUADRA DE LA 5a. AVENIDA.
Cons: QUE SEA UN POCO MAS "VASTO" EL DESAYUNO A LO MEJOR AGREGAR UN POCO DE PAN DULCE
EL UNICO DETALLE ES QUE ME TOCO UNA CONSTRUCCION EN ESE MOMENTO, PERO ESTAN POR TERMINARLA..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Little Hotel with Awesome Location & Service

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I recently stayed at Posada Sian Kaan for 4 nights. The hotel's location is superb - steps away from beach access, the ferry to Cozumel, the Ado bus station, and the shopping Mecca that is Quinta Avenida! The hotel staff was very friendly, and I enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. My only complaint would probably be the comfort of the room - the bed was rock hard, the tv was minuscule, and the shower could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randyfrom Fairplay Colorado

Great hotel and location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great. Great location and fantastic staff. Our third stay and won't be our last by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Un hotel sencillo pero muy comodo bonito y limpio

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Si viajas en plan de hacer excursiones, de comer en otros lados, esta es una excelente opcion, incluye desayuno diario solo como sugerencia igual incluir un poco mas de variedad, sencillo pero todo muy limpio y un lugar bonito. No tengo ninguna queja de mi estadía , muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Birgenfrom Leuven

Very nice hotel with a superb location.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfect between the beach en 5th avenue. The ado bus station and collectivos are really close by. All employees were veary friendly. This hotel is a recomandation for everyone staying in playa del carmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom haifa

Great hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Good breakfast, menu changes each day. The hotel offers beach towels. The pool is great.