Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Little Hotel with Awesome Location & Service

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I recently stayed at Posada Sian Kaan for 4 nights. The hotel's location is superb - steps away from beach access, the ferry to Cozumel, the Ado bus station, and the shopping Mecca that is Quinta Avenida! The hotel staff was very friendly, and I enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. My only complaint would probably be the comfort of the room - the bed was rock hard, the tv was minuscule, and the shower could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom haifa

Great hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Good breakfast, menu changes each day. The hotel offers beach towels. The pool is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles California

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Lovley boutique hotel with a nice complementary breakfast great View from terrace its Half a block to the beach half block to 5th Ave half block to ADO bus Station and 1 block from the taxi stops very convenient great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location at playa del carmen

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Best location, great bed, steps to the beach for my morning walk.
Cons: Internet access in all rooms and breakfast choices.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff is very courteous and helpful at all times. Great location steps to the beach, bus station, 5th avenue and ferry to cozumel. Room was clean, spacious and a comfortable bed. I requested the deluxe king room at the second floor with partial view of the beach. The pool is relaxing at the end of the day even though it is small. The only two complains I have are internet access and breakfast. The internet in the room is a must however it is only available at public areas.The connection is very poor though.Also I did not enjoy breakfast. They offer two daily options and the only option I enjoyed for a 3 night stay was fruit with yogurt. However hotel rate was very reasonable therefore if you are not happy with the breakfast just walk outside hotel as there are several places to eat along 5th avenue.I would recommend this hotel for the value of money, location and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anonymos

Great hotel...

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great hotel. Good breakfest, excellent location and very nice and small pool. Only problem was the construction working from 7:00 to 19:00 and making lots of noise...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Simple, Clean, Close to Beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice location close to the main drag. We had a quiet stay and enjoyed the two minute walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little boutique hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed the place. Nice breakfast included. Away from the big noisy bars, but still very walk-able for everything you would want to do. Only negative is no fridge in room or ice maker anywhere on property. Small problem compared to the nice value of this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marinafrom New York, NY

Phenomenal hotel, staff...everything was perfect!

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights at Hotel Posada Sian Kaan with my boyfriend as part of a 1 week getaway and this was by far my favorite hotel! The hotel itself is located steps away from the beach, as well as just off the main drag - far enough where the noise isn't bothersome, but close enough to enjoy a night out and come back to a quiet get away. It has a lovely courtyard, private pool, and the staff was absolutely lovely. They were so friendly and happy to help with anything, including recommendations on where to eat and how to get around town. The breakfast was nicer than any of the other hotels we stayed at, and the balcony and pool were just icing on the top. OH, and so were the towel animals on our bed and amazing AC :) Thanks so much! Would definitely return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M.C. Vegafrom Chicago, IL

Excellent!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for what me and my husband were looking for, great A/C, great location and great price. This is our second time staying here and it is our favorite hotel in Playa Del Carmen. The bus terminal is half a block away as well as the beach. Overall this is a great hotel and we will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Great place

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Roof top view. And friendly staff.
Location: There are plenty of atms near by and its right between the beach and 5th avenue which is the best.
For the price it was perfect. Very clean, staff was super helpful and breakfast was good. Only problem was construction was going on next door. From 8am to 8pm it was kind of loud but not much the hotel can do about that. Great water pressure and awesome roof top view. Also a block from beach. Would stay again.