Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great staff! Will continue to use Iberostar from now on!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful views.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Excellent hotel. The staff is very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Loved this adults-only resort!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: There's the usual assortment of snorkeling/scuba diving/adventure tours, available either right in the resort or from any of the vendors in the lobby.
Everything about it was perfect - the resort is in pristine condition, our room was excellent (oceanfront suite), the staff is as helpful as they can possibly be, the food was great, the salt-water swimming pool is probably the best I've seen. The beach is great, though there can be a bit of seaweed close to the shore on windy days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect honeymoon

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We celebrated our honeymoon at Iberostar and had the time of our lives. The staff, food, grounds and drinks were perfect!!! We are world travellers and have visited all sorts of hotels, but nothing compares to the level of service and attention received at this hotel. We are truly thankful especially to the staff for making our stay magical, from housekeeping to the waiters at the restaurants we couldn't have been happier. You deserve all the praise!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia, Brasil

Espetacular!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hotel sensacional! Quarto enorme, muito bem equipado, equipe sempre muito atenciosa e educada. Os restaurantes são excelentes e o hotel disponibiliza uma extensa gama de atividades para os hóspedes. Seja para relaxar ou para aproveitar as atividades, o hotel é excelente. Só não gostei muito da praia onde fica o hotel, pois havia muitas algas, o que atrapalhava o banho de mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Awesome resort!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The service is above and beyond. The food is great. Enjoy fun shows in the evening.
Location: Right on the beach. A lot of seaweed, but still able to swim in more clear areas. You can't change Mother Nature. Did Tulum ruins tour.
The entire experience was great! We had been to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall in Montego Bay, Jamaica, so we had high expectations based upon that stay and our expectations were exceeded. The staff are all very courteous and friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful. We had a garden view room and it was very nice, but the next visit, I would consider upgrading to ocean view, as other guests were speaking highly of the ocean view. The food was all great. We ate at the French, Surf & Turf, Japanese (ate at habachi grill, although you could order from menu at a regular table), Italian, and dinner buffet. We had great experiences at all meals. The entertainment group/Star Friends were all great to interact with. The shows in the evening were excellent, especially the Rock Show and the Stars under the Stars (they set up a stage in the pool). All the activities were fun and it was great that so many work-out classes were offered if you chose to participate (in the main gym on the resort complex). You could be as active as you wanted or do as much relaxing as you wanted. All the drinks were very good. The bartenders were great. I really can't say enough and hope to plan another trip there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Excellent service, amazing food, beautiful ocean view room. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Second time was not the charm.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff. Every single one of them.
Cons: replacing the pool tiles, Hotter food at the buffet, cooler temps in the rooms, dress code and ironing out the problems with making reservations.
Location: The downtown, 5th avenue area is just a short cab ride. Many people to advantage of day trips, but once you are there, there is no reason to leave.
Our experience was pleasant, but it was not a good as last year. This resort is beautiful and what makes the resort is the staff. From the Humberto, one of the pool bartenders, to all of the members of the starstaff, and Olivia, one of the chefs, everyone gives 100% to see that your stay is wonderful. Some things that were not as good were: - It was difficult to get reservations to the restaurants that we wanted. Even though the hotel was not at capacity, people were making reservations and then not showing up. - Dress code in the reservation restaurants has gotten a lot more lax. I enjoyed when it was made special. The buffets are the place for more casual dress. - The airconditioning was insufficient. -some of the tiles need to be replaced at the pool -We asked about getting a taxi to 5th avenue and were then told that the hotel had shuttle service to the town, but....we just missed the last run. We would have planned differently if we had been told this service even existed. We will be back, but we were a little disappointed this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL Baby

Iberostar Grand is the Bomb

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Went here on a coulpes vacation!! There is not one thing I can say bad about our stay! From check in to check out, everything was awesome! We will return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Amazing. The customer service, food, everything was well above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that we fulfilled your expectations and that you will come back to our resort. We would like to thank you for your kind mention about the variety and value of the food; it was our pleasure to delight you. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards,