Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Excellent service, amazing food, beautiful ocean view room. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Second time was not the charm.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff. Every single one of them.
Cons: replacing the pool tiles, Hotter food at the buffet, cooler temps in the rooms, dress code and ironing out the problems with making reservations.
Location: The downtown, 5th avenue area is just a short cab ride. Many people to advantage of day trips, but once you are there, there is no reason to leave.
Our experience was pleasant, but it was not a good as last year. This resort is beautiful and what makes the resort is the staff. From the Humberto, one of the pool bartenders, to all of the members of the starstaff, and Olivia, one of the chefs, everyone gives 100% to see that your stay is wonderful. Some things that were not as good were: - It was difficult to get reservations to the restaurants that we wanted. Even though the hotel was not at capacity, people were making reservations and then not showing up. - Dress code in the reservation restaurants has gotten a lot more lax. I enjoyed when it was made special. The buffets are the place for more casual dress. - The airconditioning was insufficient. -some of the tiles need to be replaced at the pool -We asked about getting a taxi to 5th avenue and were then told that the hotel had shuttle service to the town, but....we just missed the last run. We would have planned differently if we had been told this service even existed. We will be back, but we were a little disappointed this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL Baby

Iberostar Grand is the Bomb

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Went here on a coulpes vacation!! There is not one thing I can say bad about our stay! From check in to check out, everything was awesome! We will return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Amazing. The customer service, food, everything was well above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that we fulfilled your expectations and that you will come back to our resort. We would like to thank you for your kind mention about the variety and value of the food; it was our pleasure to delight you. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Absolutely the best of EVERYTHING.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
If you are considering going to the Grand, do yourself a favor and book it now. The Grand has ruined me for any other all inclusive resorts. I went to the Grand Velas last week for a wedding....it was amazing and fantastic but I was constantly comparing it to the Iberostar Grand. The food is excellent! The service is above and beyond (and there is NEVER pressure to tip). We have been four times now and cannot wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate the kind words you have submitted about our property. We are glad to know you had the vacations you were expecting, as it is our main goal and it is pleasant to know we could achieve it. We hope that you will continue giving us the pleasure of hosting you for your next vacations. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

beautiful oceanfront rooms!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: the service. the food and beverage choices.
Cons: the property is so huge that getting the cart to get from one area to another took a bit too long most of the time.
Location: does not apply to us. had horrible storm for 2 of 4 days so no fishing etc.
we attended a wedding at the Maya next door and the Grand is a great respite for those choosing not to spend their vacation with young children having fun...the Grand was very relaxing and we had great service no matter on the beach or trying to get from point A to B. all inclusive wine choices were great as well as liquor and beer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate the time you have spent to share your personal opinion, it was our pleasure to host you. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the wide array of food and beverages, a relaxing time and moreover to know that you could be witness of our incredible service. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The attention to detail was incredible.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We will definitely be back. So relaxing and beautiful. A great romantic getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments which we are sure will be helpful for other couples looking for a place to spend their anniversary, honeymoon or just a holiday full of relaxation and romanticism. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Our Stay at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Quality of food and service.
Cons: Cooler temps for room stay.
Location: Scuba Diving, Swan with Dolphines, sat on beach, at lots of food.
I think overall the hotel was great, amazing looking and pretty good beach location. Service was great and always on time. My only complaint really was they had some remodeling going on so there was paint smell, the lower floor smelled like bug spray and the rooms didn't get cold enough. I sweat every night I was there in my sleep. Outside of that food was awesome! Everyone was extremely polite. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
It is our pleasure to read you had a great time with us on your recent getaway. We are pleased to know there are some aspects you could enjoy as the beach, food and furthermore the service. On the other hand, we are sorry to know you had a bad time with room temperature as standard we have all our rooms in 22°, but we can suggest for further visits to ask your butler and concierge to low the temperature to 18°C. In reference to the paint smell we are sorry that this affected you as our Maintenance Department are constantly working on areas to be improved. All our facilities follow a maintenance standard roll in order to try to keep our areas and rooms impeccable. Thank you for bringing up this important point to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

A nice hotel with great amenities and appeal

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: A very beautiful friendly facility. The staff works overtime for your comfort
Cons: Not sure I could suggest any changes
Location: Iberostar had other facilities (family) nearby with a fantastic golf course
A great facility for couples, but my buddy and I were being typical males looking for the singles party. Although there were a few single women it was not what we had hoped for
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We are glad to know you could enjoy your vacations and have some fun with your friend. It is nice to read you tried our facilities and took the advantages for being a Grand enjoying our Golf Course. We will be looking forward to have the opportunity to host you back. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Definitely one of the better all-inclusives around

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel grounds, beach "huts", great and prompt beach drink service, hotel staff, comfortable bed, pillow menu, NO MOSQUITOS
Cons: air conditioning consistency
Overall, I think the Iberostar was fantastic. The service was off the charts (sometimes, too much, but I won't complain about hotel staff going above and beyond), and the food was surprisingly good for an all-inclusive (avoid the French restaurant, though... that food was not worth eating). Definitely upgrade your room to the ocean views, friends. The normal rooms are nothing special, but having a balcony that faces the ocean was worth every penny. I wish the beach didn't have as much seaweed, but that's not the hotel's fault at all. And we did notice that one side of the hotel had cleaner beaches than the other, so it was just a short walk to swimmable water. Also, my one biggest problem with the hotel (and the reason they didn't get a full 5 stars) was the inconsistent AC in the rooms. I know they're trying to be "green" and all, but there's a difference between being green and being just plain mean. When its 100 degrees outside, I'd like the ability to put the AC to a reasonable temperature in the room I paid for, ya know? That's not asking that much, right?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your detailed review with other potential travelers. We are more than happy that we were able to provide you with an overall pleasant stay. We are grateful that our facilities in general, the room amenities and last but not least our outstanding service was to your liking and we were able to fulfill your expectations for a fantastic holiday in Mexico. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our AC system. All our rooms are set on a motion sensor, which means once you leave the room, all electricity including the air conditioning automatically shut off. As you mentioned correctly, this is part of being “green” as we are Green Globe certified and try to do our part in conserving the environment. We hope that the positive details you mentioned outweigh this minor issue and we will be able to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards,