Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Awesome resort

Posted May 19, 2015
This resort is wonderful place to spend vacation. Staff is nice and polite providing excellent service. Iberostar provides high quality service. We enjoyed everything: food, rooms, beach. We would recommend this place for vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Tropical Paradise!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Everything! The tropical wildlife, the extremely large pool! The beach did have seaweed but seriously, it's the ocean! Just enjoy it!
Cons: Enforce saving cabanas/chairs. Just one morning during our stay I got up at 6 am to save a cabana. Most people saved and didn't even use.
Location: We took a trip to Tulum, snorkeling in the underground cenotes, and snorkeling with sea turtles. Was ok - water was too choppy to see the turtles well
This resort was amazing! I don't understand how everyone finds so many faults in this place! At check in, we asked for a king size bed. Simple as that. We were moved to another building closer to the lobby as opposed to the beach, but we were very happy with our location and our room! Room service also took great care of us, and our mini bar was re-stocked with beer and water every day. We were able to eat at the restaurants every night we wanted. Just go to the lobby around 4 or 5 and see what restaurants had openings. We did take the shuttle into Playa Del Carmen. We were not that impressed. Very touristy. We would have preferred experiencing more of the culture, not the Americanized version we got. Yes, there was more walking than other resorts we've stayed at. My advice: ENJOY IT! When did walking become such a chore?! The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, not to mention all the iguanas, peacocks, flamingos, and coatis roaming around. Get a massage on the beach! Yes, you are paying more than in the states, but it was worth every dime! We thought the buffet food was great! Plenty of variety. We never went hungry. Everything we requested they accommodated. Simply ask instead of just complaining!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

First time in Mexico

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The variety of animals inside the resort and the cleanliness of the resort.
Cons: more golf carts available for moving around the resorts.
Location: Check out Coco Bongo nightclub, however it can get congested in there, so I recommend paying $10 at entrance to skip the line.
A great experience overall! The resort covered all bases from cleanliness, attentive staff, fresh food, daily activities, and anything else you wish. I enjoyed the size of the resort. However, bring your walking shoes because it can be quite a distance of daily walking from the beach to the hotel, to the shopping center, or simply to the buffet. Beware of time shares when trying to reserve dinner reservations with the concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Excellent experience! Hotel extremely clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful! The food was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the facilities and the food. The special restaurants were very good.
Cons: The WIFI connection was terrible and very spotty even after we paid extra for the service. Keeping up with my teenager was impossible via text.
Senior trip with my daughter. I was pleased with the accomodations and the food and the kids had a good time. I, on the other hand was very disappointed with the staff and their guest services. They moved me out of my room when I was not present without me knowing and only gave me a few minutes to gather the rest of my things. When I realized I had left some items in the bathroom, I had to call 5 separate times before someone actually got back with me. They didn't let me back in and sent a bell hop after the items, still leaving a couple of items in the room which I never recovered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

high school seniors spring break with families

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The beach was gorgeous. Having access to catamaran every day was a perk.
Cons: Meal selection. Internet access. Quality of alcohol.
Location: We went on two excursion to snorkel, which were fun but pricey. Took theshuttle to Playa del Carmen one evening, was fun to get "off campus" and eat.
First time at all-inclusive. Would recommend for group travel - we had 30 in our group, wouldn't return as a couple. Nice beach and pools. Room was comfortable, although a bit spartan in furnishings. Food was OK. Steak house was disappointing, Japanese was good and gourmet was good as well. Buffet was good for breakfast but could use some different selections over the course of a week. Liquor was low quality. Beer was Dos Equis. Internet access was terrible, only one spot in shopping center to get free wifi. Also needs a business center for printing of boarding passes etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, towel animals!
Cons: Wifi was spotty - especially in my room.
Location: Great location. Did an excursion to Tolum to see Mayan ruins and snorkel with sea turtles.
We traveled with another couple and the entire experience was wonderful. Friendly and helpful staff, grounds were clean, didn't seem crowded although there were many people there, food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, loved the locationl

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We had a very relaxing vacation at this resort! The room air conditioning could have been a little cooler, but overall, not a problem. The staff was very friendly, housekeeping was excellent. Lots of space to move around, even though the resort pretty booked. Check in and check out, very easy, we were able to upgrade our room to a junior suite Wifi was very good, which is not always the case in Mexico. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation here and would visit again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor food

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms. No key for your safe. Friendly staff
Cons: Food. Allowing you to go to the other resort restaurants and pools.
Location: Went into Playa
Losing two days of resort time time because you can't quit going to the bathroom is not good. Food would probably be my only complaint. Too much unfamiliar stuff at the buffets. The speciality restaurants were nice but not special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindseyfrom Cincinnati

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's not a five star resort, and I am not sure if Luxury is the appropraite word to describe this hotel either, but I was very happy with our stay, as we were searching for a nice, clean, middle of the road all-inclusive. The rooms are basic as far as furnishing but they all have a balcony and nice views of the grounds- and the overall scenery is gorgeous. The pool is huge- there are probably 4 or 5 swim up bars throughout and a ton of restaurants. The food is pretty good too- not AMAZING but good. The drink options are ok as well. For beer, you will only find Dos Equis on draft, however the do stock your mini-bar with bottled Dos Equis. They do have Absolute vodka and other good labels such as Bacardi and Johnny Walker. I never had an issue waiting to get a drink. I will say that the grounds are huge so we do a lot of walking (which we didn't mind and knew this before booking). They also have golf carts that will pick you up if you don't feel like walking. The wait for this was never too long. Our building was right by the beach and pool and one of the restaurants, so we don't wonder around too much. We thought this to be the perfect location for the needs of our group. The beach was pretty nice as well and it is nice that they have a bar and waitresses on the beach as well. For the price we paid - it was well worth it and I don't have a complaint. The staff was great and very attentive.