Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Hotel Súper Agradable

Posted May 23, 2015
He visitado ya varios hoteles en Riviera y este esta por encima de otros supuestamente "mejores". Esta muy cerca de Cancún, puedes ir a la zona hotelera, a Xcaret, Playa del Carmen, Coco Cun o XelHa en menos tiempo y regresar a tu hotel. Les recomiendo definitivamente rentar un coche para poder desplazarse y ahorrar tiempo y dinero. Muy bueno para familias con niños, y si van en pareja o grupos aun mejor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: My only complaint is that the chairs on the beach are not comfortable sitting upright or if lying on one's stomach.
Very friendly and accommodating staff; wide variety of food in buffet in addition to the various restaurants on the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding our staff service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food variety. We appreciate your feedback regarding the chairs, be sure that our management will take it in consideration for further improvements. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Huge Resort, but just ok

Posted May 14, 2015
We have stayed at quite a few all inclusive resorts and I would put this one in the just ok category. If this was your first all inclusive stay I imagine you would be quite happy. However when you have stayed at some of the other resorts this one just doesn't quite stack up. The staff was pseudo friendly. Really they were more obliging than anything, not overly happy to help and sometimes more oblivious than anything. The food was decent. The buffets lacked much variety and overall the restaurants were nice, but nothing special. The Hibachi restaurant that is at the Paraiso Beach was hands down our favorite. Overall this is not a resort we would come back to. Nice, but for the money there are better alternatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay among us. We do regret that we did not meet all your expectations during the time you spent with us. We have shared your comments with our respective Managers. Please be sure we will do our best to make our guests feel like stars during their stay. Corrective actions will be taken where necessary. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you in the future to change your point of view and build up your trust towards our hotel. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Love it.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: All inclusive. Multiple pools. Guacamole and fresh fruit. Coati and other animals.
Cons: Turn the music down just a bit, especially for the kids activities. Keep at least one pool open 24 hours.
We have been to this resort twice now. LOVE it! Unfortunately the pool was a bit cool this time (May). The beach is great, especially if you like to play in waves. Nice soft white sand that they rake (Although there are always some losers that leave their cigarette butts and trash). Drink service at the beach and pools is slow, but otherwise good. The food is average, but nice and easy to grab something almost any time you want to. Room service is a bit limited, but I'm not there to hang out in the room anyway. I love the fresh guacamole at nearly every buffet, and the ice cream near the pool. I HATE their organized activities. They can't seem to do an organized activity, even kids ones, without blaring music WAY to loud. I just avoid them and do fine. I have also stayed at the Beach hotel side. I would say the food selection is just a bit nicer at Lindo than at the Beach, but I like the open air restaurants at the Beach better than the glassed in ones at Lindo. You do have to wear one of their bracelets the whole time you are there. It's annoying at first, but you forget it is there pretty fast. My very favorite thing is the wild Coati that are roaming around. We traveled with my four year old. We never left her at the kids club, but she had great fun. Her only complaint was that she was always cold in the pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico , Hotel Management
We highly appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us, your feedback is important to us, since it provides essential information to work on and improve constantly. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our food, especially the “guacamole” and the ice cream place. We will inform to the Chef all your comments; he will feel happy with your opinion. Thank you for your comments about the activities by the pool, we already sent it to the Manager of the star friends so he can take a look on it and take the necessary measures in order to improve the service. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Place All the Way Around

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything but the location of the room....too near the theater. If we were younger it probably wouldn't have been a problem.
Cons: A bulletin listing pool games/times, theater shows for the week, buffet themes for the week in our room.
Location: There many trips available to Chitizen Itza, Tulum as well as shopping in Playa Del Carmen
This was our first all inclusive vacation and the Pariso Lindo came highly recommended by a friend. The only thing that prevents this hotel from getting 5 stars is that we requested a quiet room because we had read that there is one building that get a lot of noise from the theater. Unbeknownst to us, that is the very building that our room was in. We didn't realize it til the first night and we were hoping that it was only one night but it was every night, very loud and sometimes during the day. I must note that we did not ask to have our room changed because we were too tired to pack up and move everything...I'm sure they would have gladly moved us. I was disappointed that at check-in I was told to let them know of it was a problem and he knew the building was the noisiest one of the five available. Other than that the place was beautiful, spotlessly clean, the staff was friendly and helpful with a smile. The specialty restaurants were very good, especially the Brazilian the Gourmet (French), and the Cajun. El Fogon Buffet was also very good. We would definitely stay there again, just not in building 55.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico , Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the restaurants, especially the Brazilian, Cajun and the Gourmet. We appreciate you mentioned the good service from the staff. Regarding the room assignation, we are sorry that we could not accommodate your request, as you mentioned our guests are always welcome to ask a change of room to our Front Desk. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future and offer you once again our services. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Just so so

Posted May 3, 2015
The bed was horrid. The room stayed a little warm all the time. My balcony door was on its last leg. It would bang all night. I had to put a towel wedged at the end. The hatch was falling off. I had to get up at 4am one night and screw it back in so the ac would come back on. They did not have enough towel cards. I had to go to the front again when found they would not give me a towel without one...then I was handed 2 towels and told to bring them back to the front when I leave. Okay. Our room keys...they would quit working EVERY DAY! The staff tried to say I was putting it on my phone...no I was not...it was sitting on the night stand all day! What a pain! The food was just okay....nothing that great. I did love the ice cream bar at pool and the coconut flavor. You have to make a reservation for dinner at all the restaurants....or walk to the front for buffet. The resort is very spread out. It was a chore walking the thing in the humid heat everyday. If you don't like or can't walk far....dont stay here. Seriously...dont. The staff was nice. Drinks watered down. Beach perfect. Pool very clean and pretty. Pool bar easy to swim up to. Restrooms clean and well stocked. Food and drinks all along the beach as well. Self service beach soft drinks and water was a plus. And able to grab a bite and walk back to your chair with it. Get out early if you want a shaded one...like 8am. It was not bad but I have been to way better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico , Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay with us. We deeply regret that your recent stay was not as expected and you found some inconveniences at the hotel. We are very sorry about the issues you have listed that caused an unsatisfactory stay, including the malfunction of your keys and the towel policy. We have already shared your review with the Management to evaluate the situation with the department involved to make sure they consistently deliver high standards of service. Please know that we have taken note of every single point of your feedback and they will be shared with each department Manager. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten island

Nice place to stay , close to beach .

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We have a excellent time with my friends and family. Enjoyed every day. Staf was very nice and helpful. Definitely going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Loved it all!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: We liked the cleanliness, beauty, pools, beach, property, food, staff, atmosphere.
Cons: The Wi-Fi (cuts out at dead spots). And possibly the plumbing? Toilets need several flushes. The night life/entertainment lacked compared to cruising.
Location: We only ventured out to once excursion and that was just a 30 minute ride to our destination.
Been on many cruises. Loved this all inclusive resort! If SUN is your main destination, then this is your place. We ate at five of the finest restaurants and the buffets exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and that you were delighted with our restaurants and their culinary offer. Thank you for your review! On the other hand, we would like to inform you that we will verify and work along the external company that provides the internet service, in order to offer the internet service that our guests deserve. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

Wonderful relaxing warm week

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. Service was superb. Our room was always cleaned to perfection. We visited the spa pools this time and was very impressed.
Cons: Loved the small private pools but the lounge chairs are not comfortable to read. It would have been nice to have the TV on couch side of room.
Location: We have been to Cancun before so we stayed in the compound. Easy ride from airport.
This was our second time to Maya. We had fabulous service and food. The facilities were top notch. Our goal was to relax and get warm and we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
It is always an honor to read that one of our repetitive guests have been pleased again with our facilities and services. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms, our restaurants, and our friendly staff. It was a pleasure to serve you and we are grateful for your recognition of these areas. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carlsbad, ca

You have to go to this hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Family reunion, we got 5 rooms at this property. Lots of great food around the clock and nightly entertainment. Out of 5 different hotels in this property, Lindo is number 3 according to grading but still a lot to do, eat, drink and more. Beach and ocean as clean and nice as it can get. Kids and teen clubs if needed. Shopping mall in property w free food and cafe w great coffee, cake and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable comments about our resort. We would like to extend our sincere appreciations for letting us know the wonderful time that you and your family spent in our resort enjoying the food, entertainment and facilities. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great vacation. Best regards,