Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Greatest hotel for value and fun

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Just all around excellent hotel and staff!! Great beach for walking. Pools are great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by QualityManagerMX, Hotel Management
Thank you for publishing this short summary about your holidays. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, friendly staff as well as the beauty of our white sanded beach and large pools. Once more, thank you for writing your review and we hope to have the opportunity to host you back in the near future. Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Un hotel muy bueno! Tiene Varias piscinas, una para cada momento. Muy animado, una playa muy buena, hacen comida en la playa todos los días...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by QualityManagerMX, Hotel Management
Antes que nada, nos gustaría agradecerle por habernos elegido como su opción vacacional Es un placer saber que su familia y usted disfrutaron de nuestras piscinas, playa y deliciosa comida. Esperamos nos elija en sus próximas vacaciones. Sinceramente,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcofrom Mexico

Excelente servicio y calidez

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Los shows y eventos en la noche son muy buenos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge Luisfrom Buenos Aires

Frustrante

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Este hotel tiene una estructura edilicia muy buena (piscinas, teatro, etc) lo que es un desastre es la gastronomía (la calificaría como de hotel de 3 estrellas)no solo por las comidas sino también la falta de capacitación del personal. En la habitación tuve que pedir mantenimiento en varias oportunidades porque no funcionaba la heladera, no tuve WIFI y no pudieron repararlo por lo que tenía que ir al sector de piscinas para comunicarme, el lavabo estaba tapado, la puerta del departamento costaba cerrarla, se cayo el espejo de cortesía del baño. La playa, por la zona en que está ubicado el hotel es impresionante la cantidad de algas flotando en el agua y la poca capacidad para sacar las que quedaban depositadas en la arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Over-all good all-inclusive resort

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Maya was very nice and the available restaurants were wonderful for the most part. Staff was very pleasant and helpful at all times. The buffet could be improved by having the food warmer (in several cases it was lukewarm and not hot).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camboriú/SC

Cinco dias no Iberostar Parayso Maya

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Bom dia Equipe do Expedia! Tive uma estadia inesquecível no Iberostar Parayso Maya. O hotel está muito bem localizado, possuí uma infraestrutura incrível e o fato de pertencer a rede Iberostar, oferece o benefício de o hóspede pode usufruir de outros hotéis da rede sem custo algum no período da estadia. Os funcionários deste hotel são mais simpáticos e solícitos do que o do Iberostar de Cancun por exemplo.., tornando o ambiente mais acolhedor e agradável. A comida é muito boa, mas o Restaurante de comida Japonesa poderia ser somente de comida Chinesa, porquê o sushi é bem mais ou menos. O de Steak é razoável....Na verdade nenhum Restaurante daqueles que você agenda no hotel me impressionou. O que torna os jantares mais agradáveis são os Buffets servidos paralelamente aos pratos na maioria dos casos O café da manhã é fantástico, oferecendo também boas opções de omeletes no cardápio. A arquitetura do saguão e outros ambientes internos do hotel são bastante sofisticadas e com decoração inspirada na cultura maia de muito bom gosto. Enfim, pagamos um preço justo pela diária para o casal e usufruímos demais os serviços do hotel. Na praia existe uma estrutura legal para servir boas bebidas. Mas não há nada tão especial como o clássico "Mojito". Tudo é a vontade, até no shopping anexo ao hotel se você quiser tomar um sorvete ou café não paga-se nada. Vale muito a pena, espero ter colaborado! E obrigado equipe do Expedia por trabalhar de maneira transparente e eficaz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks Co

Great beach, lots of water activities, huge resort

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: beach, variety of lil food shops and the shopping mall
Cons: pools cleaned, better food at the restaurants, drinks are too watered down
Location: Definitely must do Jungle Maya, it was an awesome experience!!
I wasn't expecting luxury but I expected the grounds to be in better condition, better maintained. The pools are in need of a good cleaning (blk around the tiles and grimy feeling), the drinks are watered down, some of the "gourmet" restaurants have terrible menus and the food quality isn't that great. Howver, there is a variety of restaurants and food shops in the resort. Loved that there was a taco shop, burger shop, deli, coffee shop and snack shops at the resort. Made it very convenient to find something to eat and offered lots of diversity in the food selection. The buffets also had lots of options and the food served was delish, in some cases better than the "gourmet restaurant." our fave was the marina, seafood restaurant, they also have a buffet and had so many seafood options, we were in awe! The beach is wonderful , great for swimming, jet skis, parasailing, etc. Absolutely loved the paella which was made in a large pot on the beach! There's also waitresses, a bar, and a buffet right on the beach! It;s more like a 3-4 star resort, we enjoyed our stay and and the people there were very nice and accommodating. I probably won't return to this resort however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Awesome

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The service!
The staff and entertaininment crew absolutely perfected this vacation. The hotel is amazing. You have the ability to be completely relaxed and completely entertained---at all times. I have never felt so comfortable, taken care of, and happy at a hotel before. The food was amazing as well. I HIGHLY recommend this resort. Again-- one more applause for the wait staff entertainment crew. Outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some work

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel to be just okay. There wasn't anything really great about it, it was middle of the road, at best. There were not any non-motorized activities included. There weren't really many activities scheduled throughout the day. You had to purchase a float/swim ring if you wanted to use the Lazy River. The staff seemed to be always looking for tips. The food was sub-par. The seafood restaurant was the worst restaurant that I have ever eaten at. I would definitely not go back. It real;y wasn't worth the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucasfrom Sao Paulo

Melhor hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel espetacular, serviço diferenciado, vale a pena!