Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
A good experience. Restaurants and bars are goods. Rooms also good maybe one thing that it is not good: some part of the hotel, when we walked from the entrice to our room smell not so good, it was like a septic tank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indescribable

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Been to many islands and resorts and this resort has been by far the most beautiful and friendly resort ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from df

Vacacion

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Muy agusto y contentos nos gusta mucho este hotel el se
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Great hotel. Love the tropical grounds.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds were lush. The animals were great to watch. Air conditioning worked well. Room was really clean. Food was mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Management we would like to thank you for being a guest at our resort. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic time and that you enjoyed the unique grounds and our exotic animals. We are grateful that you are highlighting the cleanness of the room. We wish to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Magnificent beach

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great stay...great staff..buffet not so good..would recommend to make restaurant reservations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for sharing this summary about your recent vacations among us. We feel so honored receiving such a positive review from our beloved guests staying at our resort. Thank you so much for honoring the friendliness of our staff. Your constructive observation regarding the food at the buffet has been forwarded to our Chef in order to make improvements. We wish to welcome you back in the nearest future! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Jalisco, México

Hotel paradisiaco!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
El hotel está hermoso! Se encuentra en medio de la selva... Su flora y fauna increíble! Te encuentras por todo el hotel pavorreales, guacamayas, tucanes, iguanas , tortugas, monos, flamencos, pericos... Para los niños es genial!! El servicio es excelente, todo muy limpio! Las habitaciones muy cómodas... La comida muy rica y variada! El único detalle es la playa... Nos tocó verla llena de algas y el agua muy turbia... Hay playas mucho más lindas en el lugar... Si lo que buscas es una linda playa, no te recomendaría este hotel.., pero fuera de eso, está increíble todo lo demás!! Nosotros con gusto volveremos!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything at your finger tips.

Posted May 29, 2015
Driving up to the hotel makes you really feel that you you have arrived at your vacation. We were disappointed not to get the room that we had requested. But we did have a junior suite on the beach. The beach suites at the Tucan look a little nicer simply because you can walk out of your balcony out to the beach where ours you could not. Our rooms were cleaned and restocked daily. Pool area and actives were clean and we had lots of fun being a part of fun things around the pool and on the beach. Don't miss riding the bull. Lol. The food was always available and if you can't find something you like here your way too picky. I loved all the fresh fruit. Drinks were ok. Might want to work on recipes. There was a nightly show for entertainment that was fine. We went with private transportation from the airport with Best Day. They were right there to pick us up and the return trip went great also. Drivers are helpful and very friendly. We recommend them highly. The price was only 47 U.S. Dollars a piece for the round trip. You can book this thru Expedia when your booking your trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico , Hotel Management
Thank you for publishing your review about your recent holidays among us. We are grateful for your positive evaluation regarding the overall services that the resort provides. Thank you for stating out the good quality of food and drinks. Nevertheless, we would like to apologize, that we were unable to meet your requests with regards to your room. It is our concern to inform you, that our Suites that are equipped with a door that leads you to the beach are Junior Suites Ocean Front Superior, where an upgrade is required. We wish to welcome you back in order to provide you another fun and relaxing time! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Honeymoon

Posted May 17, 2015
Besides the air conditioner not as strong as we would like; it was a beautiful place to have our honeymoon! Loved seeing the monkeys on our balcony and the closeness to the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. We are so grateful to receive your compliments regarding our beautiful resort, our unique jungle and the breathtaking beach. Furthermore, we regret that the air conditioner was not as strong as you would like. We would like to inform you, that our guests can get in contact with the Front Desk or Guest Relation that help you in order to regulate the temperature in your room! We wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Get rid of the peacocks.
Great hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Loved not being bugged by timeshare people all the time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend you holidays. It is an honor to know that you had a fantastic time at our extraordinary resort. Thank you as well for pointing out the friendliness of the staff, which is the key to success. On the other side, we regret that you felt disturbed due to the peacocks. We are an ecological resort and our animals are able to move free through the resort. We wish to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

1st Time at All Inclusive

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: the grounds, pool, beach, food, drinks, staff, wildlife.
Cons: when you seat someone in the buffet, tell them to wait for waiter to take their drink order before leaving the table or the table will get reseated.
Location: close to Cozumel ferry, Tulum ruins, dolphin swim, sailing, snorkeling,
My mother and I spent 5 nights at the Iberostar Quetzal. This was our fist time in Mexico and first time at an all inclusive resort. The resort it beautiful and well maintained. The staff is wonderful and eager to make sure you are happy. The wildlife living on the resort is amazing...except for the peacocks, I have come to learn that peacocks make that loud call late into the night and are territorial and we had our own peacock that liked to roost on our patio (ground floor) several nights, luckily I always travel with earplugs so I was able to sleep. We were in building 27 which is right across from the theatre which had loud music every night but it was done by 11 or 11:30? Again, I had earplugs so not a problem. If we ever have a chance to go back I would want to be in a bulding down by the beach for less animal noise and loud music and for the view of the ocean. After reading many bad reviews about the food at this and every other all inclusive I was not expecting it to be that good but luckily the other reviews were wrong. The buffet had so many choices and many varied everyday so there was always something good, The food was hot and fresh. We got to eat in 2 of the specialty restaurants, the Japanese grill which was amazing, and the steakhouse which was pretty good, the steaks are good and was cooked perfectly. The drinks were very good and not watered down and it was nice to be able to try many different cocktails. The pool and beach are beautiful, great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Firstly, we would like to thank you for spending your first all-inclusive holidays at our hotel. We are so glad to read, that you had a fantastic mother-daughter trip and that you enjoyed our wildlife and our huge pool. We also appreciate your honors regarding our very attentive staff as well as our choices of food and beverages served at all restaurants and bars. On the other side, we are sorry that our wild peacocks were too noisy. We would like to inform you that our guests are always welcome to contact the Front Desk in order to change rooms or in order to request to move the wild animals. Thanks again for your recommendations and we really hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards,