Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Lovely resort, but extremely large!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, very clean, very nice staff.
Cons: Golf cart shuttles to help out with the great distances that you have to walk to get anywhere!! And, better food in the night time restaurants.
Location: The location was lovely, and just a cab ride away from Playa Del Carmen. There were many excursions and tours available.
Check-in was very easy, but the property is so very large, that it required huge amounts of walking, in very hot and humid conditions, to get anywhere (the pools, the beach, the restaurants, the main building, etc.AAA). The rooms were fine, and we did enjoy seeing the wildlife, although we had hoped to see more. The restaurants were okay, but not great. The main building and all restaurants are non-air conditioned, and we sweated a great deal, even with the overhead fans. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were kept very clean. The beach and pools were very nice, but so far away from the building we were in, and it was so tiring just to get to any of the locations. I think that they should have more golf carts to use as property shuttles, to help out with the great distances. Breakfast and lunch had all we wanted, but the restaurants in the evening were a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

El servicio es muy bueno

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hace 5 años que vengo con mi familia al Quetzal Muy bueno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Croton on Hudson NY

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The jungle-like hotel grounds and the amazing staff keep bringing us back.
Cons: I only wish there were adjoining rooms available.
Location: Located on the southern end of Playa del Carmen, you're far enough away from the PDC crowds, but close enough to walk/taxi into town.
This was our 5th vacation at an Iberostar and it's consistently wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review about your holiday experience at our hotel. We are very happy to know that you visited us for 5th time at our resort! We feel very proud to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and you were satisfied with our beautiful grounds and our attentive staff. Thank you once again, it would be an honor to host you back at our resort. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Nice hotel with great grounds and BEACH!!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Beach!! Star Friends Entertainment Staff (RUBI)! Juan and Alex at breakfast and Japanese Rest. Animals in the Jungle were awesome sight. Nightly Shows
Cons: Reservation system with more than one room not guaranteed to be placed together and changing up the food selection in the buffets.
Start off by saying this is my first review and the more i travel the more important i realize these are to other travelers. CHECK IN- We reserved 2 rms. 1 for me, fiance, and daughter. The other for our 2 sons age 21-18. I emailed resort 2 weeks prior asking for certain building and if not we could at least get 2 rooms in same building which when reserved together i thought would be a given. This was not the case and was a little upset we were placed in 2 different buildings. They offered to move us in 2 days to be together. By then it was an inconvenience to pack up and move. ROOMS- I dont place much emphasis on the room as we dont spend much time there. They are dated but clean is what i would say. Bathrooms a bit small. I found beds to be comfortable. Not as hard as some i have stayed. GROUNDS/BEACH- Very nice!!! Beach is huge with absolutely no rocks at all. Very comparable to Putna Cana beaches if not better. The hotel Grounds are kept immaculate! Pool is very nicely kept and large. Hot tub is regular temperature pool with bubbles. Always chairs open at beach or pool all day long. FOOD- Japanese Rest. is great!!! Italian and Steakhouse Restaurants are Good. The Buffet food is Average to Good but eating there got very repetitive as they did not change up the choices much at all. STAFF- Best Staff of any resort ive been to. The Star Entertainment staff is Amazing especially Rubi. Shows were very fun at night. Bar and food staff were all very nice people and welcoming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our resort. It is a pleasure to hear your comments about our a la carte restaurants, wildlife, wonderful beach and our helpful staff. Thank you for your compliments about our entertainment team, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed our activities and shows. It is a pleasure to receive such a nice words to Rubi, Juan and Alex, we will share it with them. Regarding your comments about our Front Desk, we apologize for not being able to fulfill your request from the beginning of your stay. As we always tell our guests, unfortunately, this cannot be guaranteed in advance, as it depends on availability. Our Front Desk Manager always does her best to accommodate but during peak season this becomes challenging. Once again we apologize if it was not handled to your satisfaction. We would like to mention that our Maintenance team, do have a preventive program which takes place all year around which is carefully planned to avoid any inconveniences to our guests during their stay at our resort. We had makeovers at the Cozumel buffet, some rooms, gym and Spa. Moreover, we do believe that renovations and improvements can always be done. We wish to have another chance to host you again at our beautiful hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, gorgeous beach, fantastic staff, a wonderful vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope that you had a pleasant return back home. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our beautiful hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our services provided by our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We had a great time,food and drinks were great. Our purpose for the vacation was just to relax and not run around. We accomplished that! We know we had options to do the tours and sightseeing but we declined. Thanks for not pressuring us. The employees were very professional from the time we arrived until we left. The ride from/to the airport was even nice. The vans were new and well kept ( I didn't expect that). We will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for publishing this excellent comment about your last holiday. Thank you for your nice words about our friendly and hard working staff, cocktails and our delicious cuisine. To put it in a nutshell, we appreciate your nice review about our hotel and it was an honor to have served you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT, USA

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: All of it!
Cons: The food was good, but definitely repetitive in the buffet. We stayed for 6 nights and were therefore only allowed to book 2 nights in the restaraunts
Location: Lovely area, we took a cab (300 pesos), to the lagoons about 30 mins south. Lovely. Go early.
I went for a week with my two daughters (17/19) over Christmas. We had the most amazing time! The staff are incredible, the grounds of the hotel are stunning - we chose it for the surroundings and beach and we're dissappointed. The beach is clean and open to the south, which means you can go for quiet walks without all the crowds. Lots to do, and the Star Friends are phenominal about getting you involved if you choose, and leaving you alone if you prefer. The hotel is part of a private 'compound' called Playacar - lots of shopping and walking paths, as well as other hotels. Free Wifi would be good, but it was $26usd for 5 days, so not bad. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by QualityManagerMX, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your feedback, this will allow us to improve our service and enhance our guests’ vacation experience. Thank you for your praise to our friendly staff, Star Friends, our natural environment and beautiful beach. We feel very happy to know that you had an amazing time with us! Thank you for recommending us. We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to our hotel. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pachuca, Mx

Excelentes Vacaciones

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Me gustaron las instalaciones que convivían perfe con la flora y la fauna: tZejeres, Monos, pavoreales, pájaros carpintero, tortugas, etc.
Cons: La calidad de la comida del restaurante japonés se puede mejorar pues aunque le ponen mucho empeño el platillo tiene mucho que mejorar.
Location: Caminar en las instalaciones selváticas el muy bonito, en la playa siempre hay actividades.
Pasamos las navidades en el Quetzál y fue un lujo, las instalaciones con flora y fauna, además de cascadas artificiales lo hace un lugar único y espectacular. La alberca es espaciosa y la playa es muy bonita. tienen actividades y el personal siempre es muy amable. la comida buffet excelente, así como la variedad de bebidas. de los rwstaurantes tematicos solo conocí el japonés, el servicio y la manera de preparar los alimentos fue muy circense, lamentablemente la calidad de preparación y los ingredientes del tepanyaqui no fueron los mejores, ahí hay una ventana de oportunidad. Por ultimo no dejen de visitar la disco Mascara que es un excelente sitio para terminar la noche. Muy muy buenas vacaciones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by QualityManagerMX, Hotel Management
Nos gustaría agradecerle por haber elegido nuestro resort para sus vacaciones en la hermosa Riviera Maya. Es un gran placer para nosotros leer comentarios positivos de huéspedes como usted. Apreciamos sus amables palabras acerca de nuestras instalaciones, la hermosa naturaleza selvática, entretenidas actividades, piscinas, la bella playa caribeña y nuestro amable personal. Por otra parte le ofrecemos una disculpa si nuestra comida en el restaurante Japonés no cumplió con sus expectativas. Sin duda, pasaremos su retroalimentación a nuestro Chef Ejecutivo para que tome las medidas necesarias. Esperamos tener una nueva oportunidad de darle la bienvenida a nuestro hotel para otras excelentes vacaciones. Saludos cordiales,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good in general for an all inclusive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Valette

Séjour du 7 au 21 Décembre 2014

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Variété et soin de la présentation des buffets. Personnel dévoué. Décoration dans l'esprit tropical (à conserver). Proximité et variété d'animaux.
Cons: Trop peu d'animation musicale - d'autant plus regrettable que l'orchestre résident composé à majorité de cubains est excellent. WiFI payant.
Location: Situé dans Playacar, on peut se rendre facilement à Playa del Carmen (début de la Quinta à 3 km)
Dépaysement garanti dans cet hôtel situé dans une petite jungle. Belle plage, grande piscine. Proximité avec Playa del Carmen (3 km) Comportement indélicat de nombreux clients qui "réservent" leur chaise-longue dès le matin. Clientèle essentiellement Russe et Américaine. Animations variées. Présence d'animaux (singes hurleurs qui nous réveillent le matin, coatis, paons, agoutis, iguanes ...) Spectacles souvent de bonne qualité. Un regret, pas assez d'occasions de danser sur des rythmes latinos (Salsa cubana, Batchata, Merengue) Le plus plaisant est l'accueil de l'ensemble du personnel. Dépaysement garanti dans cet hôtel situé dans une petite jungle. Belle plage, grande piscine. Proximité avec Playa del Carmen (3 km) Comportement indélicat de nombreux clients qui "réservent" leur chaise-longue dès le matin. Clientèle essentiellement Russe et Américaine. Animations variées. Présence d'animaux (singes hurleurs qui nous réveillent le matin, coatis, paons, agoutis, iguanes ...) Spectacles souvent de bonne qualité. Un regret, pas assez d'occasions de danser sur des rythmes latinos (Salsa cubana, Bachata, Merengue) Le plus plaisant est l'accueil de l'ensemble du personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by QualityManagerMX, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps d´écrire un commentaire concernant votre séjour a notre hôtel et nous sommes très heureux de pouvoir constater que votre séjour fut des plus agréables. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous grâce à notre agréable hôtel avec notre délicieuse gastronomie, les spectacles, la faune étonnante qui circulent librement dans notre propriété, la magnifique plage, les piscines et notre attentif personnel. D'autre part, nous offrons des excuses pour le désagrément causé par d'autres clients, de bien vouloir informer tous nos clients de ne pas réserver des chaises longues, se il vous plaît. Nous apprécions votre suggestions concernant a la musique pour danse avec le rythmes latinos, vos commentaires seront partagés avec le gestionnaire de l'animation. Dans l’espoir de vous revoir très prochainement dans notre hôtel, nous vous adressons nos plus sincères salutations.