Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fabriano

Grazioso albergo a due passi dalla movida e silenz

Posted May 4, 2015
Albergo gradevole a due passi dalla movida ma risulta essere molto tranquillo. Abbiamo soggiornato nella camera 305 che risulta essere un pò buia ma assolutamente tranquilla e silenziosa. Camere spaziosissime e pulizia, nulla da eccepire. Il rapporto qualità/prezzo è buonissimo. Non capisco chi si lamenta della colazione: Yogurt, caffè, the, brioches, marmellata, frutta, succhi... davvero di tutto! Unico appunto all'aria condizionata, efficiente ma rumorosa. L'ultima sera non funzionava e ci hanno trasferito nella suite (401) davvero magnifica... personale efficiente e sempre disponibile! Lo consiglio vivamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Stayed here for three nights in late April. The location is excellent, close to the beach and all the action on 5th avenue, pretry much central to all the goings on. The room was very clean and spacious and quitell comfortable. My only complaints would be the lack of a safe in our room and the construction going on next door. This made for a less than desirable view and was an issue as our room was directly across from it. The food in the restaurant was excellent and staff were super nice and accommodating. Would definitely recommend but ask for a room away from the construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Friendly,spotless hotel by the sea

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Mainly the kind and helpful staff, the comfy beds and the location.
Location: By the beach, the ferry terminal to Cozumel plus usual activities and shops of Playa del Carmen.
We arrived early but staff were really sweet and got us in as soon as possible. Minor glitches were fixed instantly. Lovely rooftop bar and pool. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Great spot for early swims and ferry to Cozumel. Close to 5th Avenue if that is your thing. Good concierge service for organizing trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Hôtel à playa del carmen

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: La propreté des lieux et l'entretien du bâtiment au complet. La gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Mettre des parasols près de la piscine pour avoir un peu d'ombre .
Location: La cinquième avenue est à deux pas et la plage aussi...donc tout y est ! Wal mart à 10 minutes de marche ainsi que des grands épiceries...
Beau séjour à cet hôtel avec ma mère , en sécurité dans tout le secteur à cause de l'emplacement qui est presque sur la 5 avenue ...donc pas de marche dans les ruelles le soir pour aller se promener et souper... Je le recommande au couple et femmes seules sans problème mais pas aux familles !!! cet hôtel n'est pas pour les enfants , à mon avis !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Cozy hotel steps away from beach

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: excellent and accommodating staff, steps away from the beach, comfortable room Cons: impossible to reach the hotel from the states, blankets had stains upon check-in
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Too expensive

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff is really friendly but I expected more for the price paid. If you are willing to walk 15 minutes to the beach you get much better hotel for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,TX

Great Place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: ??????
Location: Maybe for some older people it could be less noise at night from next door Bars
booked 5 rooms here again after I had seven rooms 3 years ago and it was the same wonderful experience again. All together perfect....Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arelifrom Amarillo.

Very pleased with location.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location was great! Half a block from downtown, half a block from the beach. Across the street there was construction, so it got very noisy at times. Beds were very hard for our personal preference. Staff was great and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, cleanliness and location.
Cons: The only downfall which is not the hotels fault is that there will be major construction happening across the street which maybe a bit noisy.
Location: Best location close to beach, and 5th avenue.
This is an awesome hotel, very clean, excellent staff. Hotel is situated 1/2 block from the beach and 1/2 block from 5th Avenue. Our room was on the 4th floor, which is very convenient, as this is the roof deck, where there are places to sit and have a drink. We took our own drinks. The staff is amazing, especially, Luis, Saul and Jorge who are at the reception desk, and also Ramone, and Marcos who served us breakfast every morning. Next door to the hotel is the best little store ever, she has everything you would want, including liquor & mix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Houston, TX

Wonderful hotel staff!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location is great! Right by the ocean and the main street where all the action is. My husband and I stayed on the top floor where we had a pretty good view of the ocean. I would stay here again, just not on the top floor. We were in Playa Del Carmen for a friends wedding so there were 2 other couples we knew also staying in this hotel, also on the top floor. My mother and sister were on the 2nd floor. When we arrived, the hotel staff notified us that the elevator was not working. I thought this was going to be a real issue but it turned out to be fine. We walked up and down so many times that by day 2, I wasn't even huffing and puffing anymore. Our main issue was with the water. During our 4 night stay, the water went out on us during showers about 3 or 4 times. Same thing happened to our friends. Even though it was a real inconvenience, I have to say that the hotel staff was very attentive. Every time we called them about the water, they were on it. It didn't take but maybe 5 or 10 minutes to get the water going again. My sister and mother on the 2nd floor had no water issues at all. I'm not sure if the top floor gets water from a different area than the rest of the hotel, but it sure seemed to be isolated to the top floor. Overall, because the hotel staff was so great, we would definitely stay here again. They even helped us book activities and called taxis for us.