Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location..nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice. Perfectly located close to 5th street where all the shops and restaurants are. The only thing I didnt like was the beach in front of the hotel. It was yellow. I dont know if the water was dirty or what was wrong with it. You have to walk a bit to get to the nice beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarcoles, Garabito

Very well located

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very well located, good diving shopnext door. Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgay

3great days

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed for 3night front desk staff,bartender at pool and breakfast waiter were all fabulous,very friendly and helpful, Found the rooms warm ,it had air conditioner but very loud,beds hard other than that we absolutely loved it,very close to beach and 5 ave,nice view from rooftop patio with a small nice wading pool to cool off,massage alright at hotel,we had a better on on beach for $20,staff were fabulous! Very nice and clean place with character
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location. Not four stars though.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I enjoyed myself but the most expensive rooms aren't very good
2 out of 5
by JD from Melbourne, Australia

A basic hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Update the room decor and get some new mattresses.
Location: The hotel is in a good spot if you like to party. Each night we fell asleep the the throbbing sounds of music from the club street two blocks away.
We booked a few rooms here, one 'balcony room' and one of the deluxe top floor rooms. The pictures are fairly deceiving. They are of the rooms on the top floor, most rooms are pretty basic and dated. The top floor rooms don't really have private balconies, rather the shared walkway to other rooms. Most of the staff are really nice and helpful however. The mattresses are appalling in the basic room, better in the expensive room but for that kind of money you could stay somewhere else Breakfast is a bit of a farce too. You get yogurt, fruit and stale breads. If you want anything cooked you have to pay, but it's cheap. Just factor that into the room rate. The staff are super nice and work with what they have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgie from London

Great value for money and a nice little hidden gem

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: 5th Avenue is the main drag and there are alot of people asking you to go into their shops. Gets irritating after a while but just ignore them!
This is a truly a lovely hotel. The staff are brilliant and the cleaning staff work very hard. Nothing seems to be an issue and you get complimentary tea, coffee and you can fill your water bottle up as well. You can have a standard breakfast or pay for something more. The pool on the roof is nice but only has a small wading pool. On the up side, the beach is just a walk away and they provide towels. Air conditioning and fans also great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet pictures better than the real stuff.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Well located, good people, lacks a parking place VERY badly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikey from Boston, MA

A truly amazing place steps from the beach.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Steps from teh beach; staff is really helpful and friendly.
Cons: Room had a bit of smell - and could bathroom was small with the sink outside of it - in the room - but was all usable and in good working order.
Location: The trips to Xenotes (sinkholes) was a true gem - specially in the hot weather it was really great to dip in the cooler water - short trip from Playa.
Me and my partner have stayed in the hotel at the end of April. The hotel is steps away from the beach - and even though it does not have its dedicated part of the beach - you can use a nearby beach club - Zenzi - or any other - with a discount from the hotel for the food and drinks - which are all pretty cheap anyways.The room was a bit on a smaller side and didn't have the sea view - just the internal yard - but we didn't spend much time inside anyways - so not a problem. The price was a bit high but it was a vacation week for Mexico - close to Easter - so every place was packed to capacity. Staff was truly amazing - from the concierge Carlos who was super helpful with info on the local attractions to see - to the cafe staff - to the cleaning personnel. Thank you guys so much for making our vacation awsome ! Would definitely recommend the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc

Great staff and super clean.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location, proximity to downtown PDC.
Cons: Easily accesible source of Ice or a small ice chest in the room and a note that ice can be purchased at the mini mart next door. Figured it out.
Location: Perfect for a downtown location.
Roof top pool is a great place to hang out. Breakfast is wonderful, had the best chiliquiles ever! We accidently left three articcles of very nice clothing oin the room after checkout. Went back a few days later without much hope of getting them back. Surprise, they were all folded neatly and stored in a bag. So honest! Of course I always leave a hotel room tip upon checkout but i fee the clothing would bave been there any way.