Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johannes from South Africa

Nice hotel, close to all things you need

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The apartments is very clean and classy, the staff I very helpful. It is near to all major restaurants, and bussines you will need for your holiday. The swimming pool on top floor is truly the icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, NJ and DC

Nice aparthotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Beautiful two-bedroom apartment. Close to the beach and 5th Ave where all the restaurants, bars and stores are located. Convenient parking on the basement. Tiny but nice infinity pool on the roof. A little noisy but at the end of the day we were so tired we didn't hear a thing! Only inconvenience is that rooms aren't cleaned every day. It would be nice to have a rack or place to dry wet towels and bathing suits
2 out of 5
by Roro from Northern California

Unbelievable noise, dishonest front desk

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: interior of rooms were nice
Cons: property owner MUST replace all windows to reduce noise influece of clubs down the street. Front desk personnel don't seem to care about service
Location: Great location if they can do something about the noise.
When we arrived, the front desk (which was essentially one person at an outdoor desk with a computer and phone) lost my reservation for 2 bedroom unit. Entire hotel was booked. Expedia offered to place me at another hotel but Koox convinced me to stay in a one bedroom for one night then moved to a 2 bedroom "penthouse" for my inconvenience. I hated to unpack and repack, but they showed me penthouse and felt it was worth the headache. The next morning, I asked same front desk person if penthouse was ready, and he stated "Oh, I'm sorry...it's now booked. But we have your other 2 bedroom now ready". He essentially didi a bait and switch so I wouldn't leave the hotel and they would have to deal with Expedia in losing my reservation. I argued for a minute but realized it would of no use and we lost all leverage in now moving to a different hotel because the 2 bedroom was now available. We were now stuck. But here's the biggest reason I cannot recommend this hotel. All the other reviews were correct. The noise from the clubs down the street (about 150-250 feet away) was UNBELIEVABLE and it went on until 7am every morning! We had no sleep the first night and ended up buying ear plugs for our remaining 4 nights. At first I thought it was because of the BPM concert going on at the same time, but I've been to Playa half a dozen times in past 3-4 years and I know the music in that area is always loud so I can't believe it would have made much of a difference.
2 out of 5
by carolyn

Too noisy as the night clubs play very loud music

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: On the Friday 20th December when we checked in the reception guy was helpful, but went down hill from there
The loud music played until 5am. Our room vibrated!! We were changed to a back room which was better except for the reception guy sat in the middle of the hotel lobby chatting up girls laughing until 2am. Also dog barking in one of the rooms. The first room included soap but when we moved and asked for soap the reception guy was put out as he was chatting to a girl and said not included!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabo from Montreal

Totally recommended.

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Cons: The shower need repairs. Miror in the bathroom needs to be replaced.
You get more (so much more) than you would expect for this price! Clean, big, confortable and with good wireless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They did not honor my reservation.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: SERVICE
Simply, I booked the room. Got to the hotel and was not given the room I booked. They tried to put me in a smaller room, but with the kids it was not going to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by KZ from BOS/MDE

Perfection!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: location, safety, commodity, luxury apmt feel (just like home)
Location: Only 5 min cab ride to Mamita's Beach Club, walking distance to TriBeCa, Diablita's Cha Cha Cha, Manyale, and strip of restaurants/bars of all types
It was four of us girls for a 4 day weekend (not our first time in Playa or Mexico) and we absolutely could not have asked for a better location, commodity, attentiveness, and just overall convenience! Walking distance to the best clubs/restaurants in Playa, super safe, and just being able to have your own apartment for the space and commodity is priceless. NOTE: This hotel is definitely for students/party people, not meant for you if you're looking for a quiet vacation spot( BORING, go stay at an all-inclusive close to the airport if that's what you're looking for!)
1 out of 5
by D1 from Calgary, AB, Canada

Complete Nightmare

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Upon check-in, our room contained stained dirty sheets and vile smelly towels. it took us several trips and phone calls to finally get something we'd be willing to use. The hotel and with it's “no noise” policy not only didn’t police any sort of inappropriate behavior, but established itself as a youth hangout for everyone and anyone to party, yell and scream without any repercussions whatsoever at all hours of the night The short time we had for our vacation was absolutely ruined by despicable and utterly apathetic staff who couldn't care less about anything. Please do not stay here under any circumstance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great to walk to the beach,very noise at night

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: facilities and service, good location with in walking distance to the beach
Cons: bad location very near to one of the noisiest streets
Location: good and bad, good to walk to the beach bad location near to discos and very noise at nigth
Very nice place, Staff is great, views are good and location good to walk, BUT not good location to rest its near about 200 feet from calle 12 and which has lots of bars and discos so when you go bed and try to rest in the very nice and comfortable beds, it just happens to have a bid loud noise from the street that goes all nigth long until 2am