Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very noise hostel

Posted May 7, 2014
Impossible to sleep due to the club next to it (the walls vibrates with the loud music that last until 6 AM). To make things worst the other guests are wild 'people' that shout all night, smoke IN the lift, etc. the hotel staff seems to encourage this behaviour and cleaning only on the third day. Terrible experience although the room was very nice and well equipped. Real shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johannes from South Africa

Nice hotel, close to all things you need

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The apartments is very clean and classy, the staff I very helpful. It is near to all major restaurants, and bussines you will need for your holiday. The swimming pool on top floor is truly the icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, NJ and DC

Nice aparthotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Beautiful two-bedroom apartment. Close to the beach and 5th Ave where all the restaurants, bars and stores are located. Convenient parking on the basement. Tiny but nice infinity pool on the roof. A little noisy but at the end of the day we were so tired we didn't hear a thing! Only inconvenience is that rooms aren't cleaned every day. It would be nice to have a rack or place to dry wet towels and bathing suits
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MT from Chicago

Great option steps from the party

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property has all the conveniences of home and is right next to the main party areas of Playa del Carmen. My favorite feature was the 5 gallon water bottle in each unit, fresh spring water always available. Although I was there to enjoy the nightlife, this property literally vibrates from 10PM-4AM every night from the nightclubs 100 yards away.
2 out of 5
by Roro from Northern California

Unbelievable noise, dishonest front desk

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: interior of rooms were nice
Cons: property owner MUST replace all windows to reduce noise influece of clubs down the street. Front desk personnel don't seem to care about service
Location: Great location if they can do something about the noise.
When we arrived, the front desk (which was essentially one person at an outdoor desk with a computer and phone) lost my reservation for 2 bedroom unit. Entire hotel was booked. Expedia offered to place me at another hotel but Koox convinced me to stay in a one bedroom for one night then moved to a 2 bedroom "penthouse" for my inconvenience. I hated to unpack and repack, but they showed me penthouse and felt it was worth the headache. The next morning, I asked same front desk person if penthouse was ready, and he stated "Oh, I'm sorry...it's now booked. But we have your other 2 bedroom now ready". He essentially didi a bait and switch so I wouldn't leave the hotel and they would have to deal with Expedia in losing my reservation. I argued for a minute but realized it would of no use and we lost all leverage in now moving to a different hotel because the 2 bedroom was now available. We were now stuck. But here's the biggest reason I cannot recommend this hotel. All the other reviews were correct. The noise from the clubs down the street (about 150-250 feet away) was UNBELIEVABLE and it went on until 7am every morning! We had no sleep the first night and ended up buying ear plugs for our remaining 4 nights. At first I thought it was because of the BPM concert going on at the same time, but I've been to Playa half a dozen times in past 3-4 years and I know the music in that area is always loud so I can't believe it would have made much of a difference.
2 out of 5
by carolyn

Too noisy as the night clubs play very loud music

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: On the Friday 20th December when we checked in the reception guy was helpful, but went down hill from there
The loud music played until 5am. Our room vibrated!! We were changed to a back room which was better except for the reception guy sat in the middle of the hotel lobby chatting up girls laughing until 2am. Also dog barking in one of the rooms. The first room included soap but when we moved and asked for soap the reception guy was put out as he was chatting to a girl and said not included!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jakub from london

Great location, close to the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, close to the beach but also next to three bars, so its loud at night, and its every night. You can really hear the music in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabo from Montreal

Totally recommended.

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Cons: The shower need repairs. Miror in the bathroom needs to be replaced.
You get more (so much more) than you would expect for this price! Clean, big, confortable and with good wireless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They did not honor my reservation.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: SERVICE
Simply, I booked the room. Got to the hotel and was not given the room I booked. They tried to put me in a smaller room, but with the kids it was not going to work.