Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A cute little gem...

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I booked a room here after reading the online reviews. It is a quick walk from the beach but far enough from the main strip that it is peaceful and quite. It isn't luxurious, but for travelers who prefer to see things from a more local perspective it is perfect. The rooms are very simple but clean and comfortable. The pool area was unbelievably beautiful, perfect for an evening swim. The breakfast was delicious (get the chiliquiles and a cafe con leche!) but what truly made our stay was the staff. They were so warm and sincere, I felt that their interactions with us were professional but so friendly that I felt right at home. They made some great suggestions on beaches we could travel to for the day and were just really welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oi

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great hotel, very clean, nice pool The staffare great and helpfull Good location, centerd yet quiet. The rooms are a bit small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Highly Recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The location is ideal because you its a couple of blocks away from 5th Ave. The staff are super friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms are super clean and modern. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

A Great Place for the Price

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Two pools, free chocolate, complimentary breakfast, and quietness.
Location: This hotel is a good 10 - 15 minute walk from the main drag and the beach.
Cute hotel with very nice touches like chocolates, parting gifts, and breakfast included. My wife loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, great staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Flow at the shower.
Location: Close to the quinta, to the beach.
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful, with information about Playa as well, speaking english and spanish. Great hotel, very clean, the flow on the shower was pretty week. Good and fresh breakfast which is made especially for you by request. The hotel is 7 min. walking to the beach, although I preferred going to a beach which is not close to the hotel, since I liked it better. It was quiet at night, although the walls are thin, so you could hear sometimes people passing by your door, but no noise of parties. I would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Lovely hidden gem!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Loved this hotel! Cute and quiet. Great for couples. Wonderful staff! Comfortable room and .comfortable bed. We had a room facing the pool. Very nice! Mini fridge in room. Many nearby convenient stores. Bathroom was modern. If I had to complain, the bathroom lighting could have been a little brighter. Hotel lobby often offered complimentary wine and chocolate to guests. Breakfast was included next door. Breakfast choices were good. Beach, shops, and restaurants are all walking distance. Very satisfied. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Small, quaint hotel with great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
July 2014: experience was great. Hotel room was very clean & adequate size. Staff was great & the facilities were all very nice. Free parking was very convenient & free breakfast was good. Only complaint was that the bed was a bit too firm but that's to be expected in a hotel. Great hotel if u like to get out & explore playa del Carmen or the riviera maya! We'll definitely be back:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in ideal location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Great for independent travelers not looking for the "all-inclusive" party experience.
Cons: Internet is poor, although they told us that is the case in the whole area. Jacuzzi was not hot.
Location: Easy to get to Rio Secreto, Akumal, Tulum, Cancun, airport, cenotes, beaches, etc.
We really enjoyed our time at La Pasión. It's ell located - close to downtown action but on a quiet street, as well as within walking distance to buses & vans headed out of town. Staff is happy to help with anything. Rooms are clean and nice, bed is comfortable, AC works well, fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Safe and quiet and clean hotel and friendly staff.
Cons: No English news channel.
Location: You can find a lot of restaurants on fifth avenue. Bus station to go to Tulum. 5 mins walk to the beach.
Very convenient, safe and quiet hotel. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Location close to city hall and bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugenio from Alberta, Canada

Excellent hotel in the downtown area.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. It is a great place to stay.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the civic centre (Mayor's office). There are lots of events that happen here. Walmart is very close.
The staff at La Pasion are outstanding - I specifically chose to return to thsi hotel because of the staff, the location, the breakfasts and the comfort of the hotel.