Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

A Great Place for the Price

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Two pools, free chocolate, complimentary breakfast, and quietness.
Location: This hotel is a good 10 - 15 minute walk from the main drag and the beach.
Cute hotel with very nice touches like chocolates, parting gifts, and breakfast included. My wife loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, great staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Flow at the shower.
Location: Close to the quinta, to the beach.
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful, with information about Playa as well, speaking english and spanish. Great hotel, very clean, the flow on the shower was pretty week. Good and fresh breakfast which is made especially for you by request. The hotel is 7 min. walking to the beach, although I preferred going to a beach which is not close to the hotel, since I liked it better. It was quiet at night, although the walls are thin, so you could hear sometimes people passing by your door, but no noise of parties. I would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Lovely hidden gem!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Loved this hotel! Cute and quiet. Great for couples. Wonderful staff! Comfortable room and .comfortable bed. We had a room facing the pool. Very nice! Mini fridge in room. Many nearby convenient stores. Bathroom was modern. If I had to complain, the bathroom lighting could have been a little brighter. Hotel lobby often offered complimentary wine and chocolate to guests. Breakfast was included next door. Breakfast choices were good. Beach, shops, and restaurants are all walking distance. Very satisfied. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Small, quaint hotel with great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
July 2014: experience was great. Hotel room was very clean & adequate size. Staff was great & the facilities were all very nice. Free parking was very convenient & free breakfast was good. Only complaint was that the bed was a bit too firm but that's to be expected in a hotel. Great hotel if u like to get out & explore playa del Carmen or the riviera maya! We'll definitely be back:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in ideal location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Great for independent travelers not looking for the "all-inclusive" party experience.
Cons: Internet is poor, although they told us that is the case in the whole area. Jacuzzi was not hot.
Location: Easy to get to Rio Secreto, Akumal, Tulum, Cancun, airport, cenotes, beaches, etc.
We really enjoyed our time at La Pasión. It's ell located - close to downtown action but on a quiet street, as well as within walking distance to buses & vans headed out of town. Staff is happy to help with anything. Rooms are clean and nice, bed is comfortable, AC works well, fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Safe and quiet and clean hotel and friendly staff.
Cons: No English news channel.
Location: You can find a lot of restaurants on fifth avenue. Bus station to go to Tulum. 5 mins walk to the beach.
Very convenient, safe and quiet hotel. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Location close to city hall and bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugenio from Alberta, Canada

Excellent hotel in the downtown area.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. It is a great place to stay.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the civic centre (Mayor's office). There are lots of events that happen here. Walmart is very close.
The staff at La Pasion are outstanding - I specifically chose to return to thsi hotel because of the staff, the location, the breakfasts and the comfort of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from New York

Amazing staff!

Posted May 13, 2014
Stayed at the hotel for about a week in May. I enjoy staying at boutique hotels because of the friendly environment it produces over larger hotels. The staff was very friendly and helped us with any questions that we had. The staff made our stay even more enjoyable! The rooms were standard with a king size bed and a pretty nice bathroom. The small balcony was a nice bonus to enjoy the nice PDC air. The rooms were always thoroughly cleaned and everything put back nice and tidy. For the price paid I don't think you can find a better deal in playa. I will definitely come back on my next trip to PDC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Señor Doblè from Brisbane, Australia

Awesome, highly recommend.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a good place to stay on the last week of our trip. All the staff were EXCELLENT nothing was to hard no request unmet, 11 out of 10 guys. If you want all inclusive, on the beach you'll pay for it. At La Passion you get awesome value for money; great location, great facilities, great breakfast, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from Brighton, UK

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Booked this hotel based on previous reviews and we certainly weren't disappointed. I normally don't write reviews of the hotels we stay in (and we've travelled the world), but the staff here deserve it. The hotel is kept immaculate. The swimming pool in the courtyard area is a haven. We had a room overlooking the road, but we didn't have any issues with noise. The hotel location is brilliant. It's a few blocks up from 5th so you can get away from it all, but everything is within walking distance. We got an ADO bus from Cancun Airport and I would recommend this method of transfer as it is so easy and convenient. You will be spoilt for choice with the quality of restaurants in Playa Del Carmen, but it's not cheap. The staff at the hotel definitely helped make our stay in Mexico perfect. They organised a number of trips for us at very competitive prices, recommended restaurants etc, but more than anything they were just so friendly and we had a real laugh with them. This is an amazing quality hotel at a very affordable price and I would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you 'La Pasion' for our time in Mexico so wonderful.