Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great location in relation to the beach, restaurants to eat, and places to shop. Public transportation was inexpensive, fairly easy to figure out and Playa del Carmen itself is situated in between other major areas of tourism within reasonable distances away i.e. Tulum, Akumal, etc. Highly recommend doing a tour, such as Xel-ha. Most importantly, the hotel staff and accommodations were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great little hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great little hotel, clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast is served right next door and is quite all right with the sort of things you'd expect. There is a pool and parking on site. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A cute little gem...

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I booked a room here after reading the online reviews. It is a quick walk from the beach but far enough from the main strip that it is peaceful and quite. It isn't luxurious, but for travelers who prefer to see things from a more local perspective it is perfect. The rooms are very simple but clean and comfortable. The pool area was unbelievably beautiful, perfect for an evening swim. The breakfast was delicious (get the chiliquiles and a cafe con leche!) but what truly made our stay was the staff. They were so warm and sincere, I felt that their interactions with us were professional but so friendly that I felt right at home. They made some great suggestions on beaches we could travel to for the day and were just really welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oi

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great hotel, very clean, nice pool The staffare great and helpfull Good location, centerd yet quiet. The rooms are a bit small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Highly Recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The location is ideal because you its a couple of blocks away from 5th Ave. The staff are super friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms are super clean and modern. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

A Great Place for the Price

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Two pools, free chocolate, complimentary breakfast, and quietness.
Location: This hotel is a good 10 - 15 minute walk from the main drag and the beach.
Cute hotel with very nice touches like chocolates, parting gifts, and breakfast included. My wife loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, great staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Flow at the shower.
Location: Close to the quinta, to the beach.
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful, with information about Playa as well, speaking english and spanish. Great hotel, very clean, the flow on the shower was pretty week. Good and fresh breakfast which is made especially for you by request. The hotel is 7 min. walking to the beach, although I preferred going to a beach which is not close to the hotel, since I liked it better. It was quiet at night, although the walls are thin, so you could hear sometimes people passing by your door, but no noise of parties. I would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Lovely hidden gem!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Loved this hotel! Cute and quiet. Great for couples. Wonderful staff! Comfortable room and .comfortable bed. We had a room facing the pool. Very nice! Mini fridge in room. Many nearby convenient stores. Bathroom was modern. If I had to complain, the bathroom lighting could have been a little brighter. Hotel lobby often offered complimentary wine and chocolate to guests. Breakfast was included next door. Breakfast choices were good. Beach, shops, and restaurants are all walking distance. Very satisfied. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin Pollard from San Francisco

Great value!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd head back to La Pasion in the future! It's location is solid: just a block or 2 from 5th Avenida and a few more to the beach. The room was small, but clean, comfortable, and modern. The service was fine, but wasn't the most friendly I've ever experienced (possibly the language barrier). All in all, though, I'd return to La Pasion in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Small, quaint hotel with great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
July 2014: experience was great. Hotel room was very clean & adequate size. Staff was great & the facilities were all very nice. Free parking was very convenient & free breakfast was good. Only complaint was that the bed was a bit too firm but that's to be expected in a hotel. Great hotel if u like to get out & explore playa del Carmen or the riviera maya! We'll definitely be back:)