Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Nice place to live. Very close to ADO and collective station. Restaurant is good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RW Charlotte NC

Very nice

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This is a delightful, intimate hotel.Wine and cake served in lobby, bottled water, bathrobe and slippers, excellent breakfast.My husband an I have stayed many places in Playa, and La Pasion is the best! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This place was perfect for us. It's in a quiet area of town, but super close to the beach and la Quinta. The room was simple and perfectly clean. The breakfast was free and delicious. But the best part about our stay at this hotel was the staff. They are never rushed, always available, full of useful information, and genuinely kind. Go there. And hug Pedro for me, please.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florianópolis - Brasil

Hotel muito velho e ambiente escuro

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Os atendentes são muito prestativos e tentam amenizar o que a estrutura do hotel não oferece
Loby do Hotel bagunçado, gerando má impressão logo na chegada. A Recepção fica praticamente na rua, há 1,5 metros da calçada. Estrutura do Hotel é ruim, com deficiência de ventilação e ambiente escuro. O banheiro é minusculo e sem qualquer ventilação. Em que pese tudo isso, os atendentes foram sempre muito gentis e prestativos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great location in relation to the beach, restaurants to eat, and places to shop. Public transportation was inexpensive, fairly easy to figure out and Playa del Carmen itself is situated in between other major areas of tourism within reasonable distances away i.e. Tulum, Akumal, etc. Highly recommend doing a tour, such as Xel-ha. Most importantly, the hotel staff and accommodations were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Great little hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great little hotel, clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast is served right next door and is quite all right with the sort of things you'd expect. There is a pool and parking on site. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tandil

Comodidad en Playa del carmen

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Todo
Cons: Contratar un jardinero, las piletas están quedando ocultas por las plantas.
Location: Sobre plaza central, a 2 cuadras de la peatonal y de hipermercado con el mejor cambio de todo el viaje
Muy buen hotel, cómodo, muy bien ubicado, el personal es excelente y te aconsejan muy bien sobre las excursiones y lugares típicos. El lugar es cálido, muy bien decorado, con dos piletas y un jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mérida, Yucatan

La ubicación esta comodisima

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: La ubicación; el trato y la comida
Cons: Quizás el que se instalen mas computadoras para que el huésped tenga acceso
Location: Se encuentra cerca de playa, de la zona de afluencia, también de supermercado y el servicio de transporte a otra ciudades
Me agrado en general el servicio un buen trato las habitaciones limpias el área de piscinas igual en ocasiones te ofrecen bocadillos sin costo; el desayuno bien completo y no solo te ofrecen huevos para desayunar definitivamente regreso a este hotel; espero sea pronto. Cerca de playa a 3 esquinas pero conforme vas caminando te encuentras tiendas y cuando te das cuenta ya estas en la playa en la 5A avenida muchas tiendas para comprar o ver sino llevas suficiente dinero .........Gracias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maribelfrom Mexico D.F.

EXCELENTE UBICACION Y SERVICIO

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel está muy bien ubicado. Muy cerca de la 5ta avenida (como a 3 cuadras) por lo que pudimos descansar perfectamente. La estancia incluía un desayuno, el cual me pareció excelente, buen café, fruta y jugos frescos. Mi única observación es que el baño era sumamente pequeño y la habitación no tenía espacio para poner las maletas. Sin embargo, considerando la tarifa, buen servicio y el desayuno, se compensó.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

A cute little gem...

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I booked a room here after reading the online reviews. It is a quick walk from the beach but far enough from the main strip that it is peaceful and quite. It isn't luxurious, but for travelers who prefer to see things from a more local perspective it is perfect. The rooms are very simple but clean and comfortable. The pool area was unbelievably beautiful, perfect for an evening swim. The breakfast was delicious (get the chiliquiles and a cafe con leche!) but what truly made our stay was the staff. They were so warm and sincere, I felt that their interactions with us were professional but so friendly that I felt right at home. They made some great suggestions on beaches we could travel to for the day and were just really welcoming.