Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Great location Great staff
From check in to check out La Pasion was a brilliant hotel! I have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel close to fifth avenue

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The best part about this hotel is the staff. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also really good and the facilities are nice. The only thing is the plumbing is delicate so you can't flush your toilet paper down the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Home away from Home

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor, quaint, perfect for a solo getaway.
Cons: N/A
Location: Within blocks of the beach, shops, restaurants.
I LOVED my stay at La Pasion. The hotel staff were incredible- they were kind, attentive, and very likable. I traveled to Playa alone, but felt safe and secure at all times. I felt as if I was among family. The breakfast is great, wifi works well, and the location perfect. I would definitely return. Thank you Pedro, Gabriel, Conrad, Francisco et al. I will definitely return to La Pasion and tell my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent option, great value for money

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: decoratiom, location, breakfast
Location: ado(bus statiom, 5th Avenue, beach
Honestly best value for money hotel I have ever stayed in. Great staff and faciliies. They were very helpful with helping us plan activities around Playa. Bfast was awesome (habanero sauce best I had in Mexico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with great customer service

Posted Jun 4, 2015
눇The hotel itself is a cute boutique hotel super charming, but the staff is what puts it over the top. they are so friendly and fun and helpful they make you have the best stay ever. we loved each and every one of them and didn't want to leave. we will definitely be going back there next time we are in Playa del Carmen and will be recommending them to everyone. PS at night they put red wine cookies and brownies out for you like we are kittens to lure us home..amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
눇If anyone is planning on visiting Playa Del Carmen and you want to stay at a super nice hotel that is not in the insanity of 5th ave, but is close to everything, then I highly recommend La Pasión Hotel Boutique!!! I read thru dozens of hotel reviews before picking this one and it is perfect beyond words! The customer service is amazing, the decor is gorgeous, the location is perfection...it's like an oasis. It is not the spot to pick if you want to be in the middle of the partying, but if you are a "grown folk" traveler like me who wants excellent location, nicely appointed space and quiet, then this is the spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hermoso

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Me pareció un lugar muy bien aprovechado, las habitaciones están muy bien, sencillas y coquetas, con los detalles básico y necesarios para una cálida estancia y con detalles de corazones por todos lados, me encató. El personal fabuloso y muy atento. Desayuno rico. Esta a unas cuadras de la playa pero caminando llegas pronto. Esta cerca de todos los básico de playa. Lo disfrute mucho, gracias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location, Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The TV in our room was on one side of the bed, I think it would be a good idea to hang it on the wall in front of the bed.
Location: I recommend Balche restaurant which is just across the street, they have vegetarian food, everything is organic and delicious!
We stayed at La Pasion for 3 nights, we were surprised to found out the hotel was nicer than we expected, we were looking for an affordable hotel in a good location to spend in Playa del Carmen before going to an all inclusive in Playa Mujeres. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for, It is in a great location, it is within walking distance to all the restaurants, nightlife, shops. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is always willing to help, the hotel has its own parking garage and the pools are very well maintained. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in my next trip to Playa del Carmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AGUSCALIENTES

EN GENERAL BUENO ESTUVIMOS SOLO UNA NOCHE

Posted May 27, 2015
EN GENERAL LAS INSTALACIONES MUY BIEN, LAS ALBERCAS BIEN Y EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE, LOS DESAYUNOS MUY BUENOS, SOLO UNA CUCARACHA PEQUEÑA AFORTUNADAMENTE YA MUERTA AL LADO DE LA CAMA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique and Lovely

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Location was perfect. The room was beautifully decorated - as was the entire hotel. We were given a lovely ornament as a departing gift. Very unique touch! Would definitely stay here again.