Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Small, quaint hotel with great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
July 2014: experience was great. Hotel room was very clean & adequate size. Staff was great & the facilities were all very nice. Free parking was very convenient & free breakfast was good. Only complaint was that the bed was a bit too firm but that's to be expected in a hotel. Great hotel if u like to get out & explore playa del Carmen or the riviera maya! We'll definitely be back:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in ideal location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Great for independent travelers not looking for the "all-inclusive" party experience.
Cons: Internet is poor, although they told us that is the case in the whole area. Jacuzzi was not hot.
Location: Easy to get to Rio Secreto, Akumal, Tulum, Cancun, airport, cenotes, beaches, etc.
We really enjoyed our time at La PasiĆ³n. It's ell located - close to downtown action but on a quiet street, as well as within walking distance to buses & vans headed out of town. Staff is happy to help with anything. Rooms are clean and nice, bed is comfortable, AC works well, fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Safe and quiet and clean hotel and friendly staff.
Cons: No English news channel.
Location: You can find a lot of restaurants on fifth avenue. Bus station to go to Tulum. 5 mins walk to the beach.
Very convenient, safe and quiet hotel. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Location close to city hall and bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugenio from Alberta, Canada

Excellent hotel in the downtown area.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. It is a great place to stay.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the civic centre (Mayor's office). There are lots of events that happen here. Walmart is very close.
The staff at La Pasion are outstanding - I specifically chose to return to thsi hotel because of the staff, the location, the breakfasts and the comfort of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from New York

Amazing staff!

Posted May 13, 2014
Stayed at the hotel for about a week in May. I enjoy staying at boutique hotels because of the friendly environment it produces over larger hotels. The staff was very friendly and helped us with any questions that we had. The staff made our stay even more enjoyable! The rooms were standard with a king size bed and a pretty nice bathroom. The small balcony was a nice bonus to enjoy the nice PDC air. The rooms were always thoroughly cleaned and everything put back nice and tidy. For the price paid I don't think you can find a better deal in playa. I will definitely come back on my next trip to PDC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from Brighton, UK

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Booked this hotel based on previous reviews and we certainly weren't disappointed. I normally don't write reviews of the hotels we stay in (and we've travelled the world), but the staff here deserve it. The hotel is kept immaculate. The swimming pool in the courtyard area is a haven. We had a room overlooking the road, but we didn't have any issues with noise. The hotel location is brilliant. It's a few blocks up from 5th so you can get away from it all, but everything is within walking distance. We got an ADO bus from Cancun Airport and I would recommend this method of transfer as it is so easy and convenient. You will be spoilt for choice with the quality of restaurants in Playa Del Carmen, but it's not cheap. The staff at the hotel definitely helped make our stay in Mexico perfect. They organised a number of trips for us at very competitive prices, recommended restaurants etc, but more than anything they were just so friendly and we had a real laugh with them. This is an amazing quality hotel at a very affordable price and I would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you 'La Pasion' for our time in Mexico so wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: staff, staff and staff
A really great hotel, comfortable rooms, great location close to everything but far enough away from any noise. Fantastic pool area to relax in if that's your bag but if like us you like to venture out then the staff have been wonderful at organising our trips for us. The staff are what is best about this hotel, always friendly and smiling, can't help you enough, always genuinely interested in what you have done in your day and how the can help with recommendations etc. Breakfast is great - served next door (but staffed by the hotel staff), fruit, fruit juice, coffee and a choice from a good selection of mains... I recommend either the omelet or the Pasion sandwich (ask for fried eggs in the sandwich instead of the usual omelet that comes as standard). All in all a fantastic experience and look forward to coming back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very cute hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I'm glad I chose this hotel. Staff were extraordinarily nice and helpful, room was very cute, hotel had a lot of character, and was in a great location. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely with a capital L

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Location: Near to the buzzing center of Playa, but still far enough to get a sound sleep :)
Lovely place, lovely staff. They are really going out of their way to help us in little things (whereabouts, transport, restauranrs etc), and to make our stay the more pleasurable. Would return right now!! Greetings from Hungary, Laszlo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: In a quiet location with extremely helpful attentive staff. Room was very clean.
Location: Great location near to everything