Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México D.F.

BODA DE MI HIJO

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Sus instalaciones y el ambiente de su gente
Cons: Me gustaría que hubiera un poco más de luz en la habitación donde me quede fue la habitación 22
Location: La 5a avenida que esta muy cerca con todos sus restaurantes y su artesanía.
La disfrute aunque no el tiempo que hubiera querido, por que estuve en los preparativos de la boda de mi hijo, pero espero volver pronto y disfrutar exclusivamente en Playa el Carmen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente opción!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Excelente ubicación, trato inmejorable por parte de todo el personal. Sin duda volvería.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, NSW

Gorgeous Hotel. Great staff and location.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Such a gorgeous hotel, guest services were exceptional and house keeping did a fabulous job. It can be a little noisy at night, but It still didn't take from the experience. We didn't want to leave and would definitely return and recommend :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to everything

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very welcoming staff nice and clean hotel and very easy access to any place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: View, pools, food
Cons: food service for removal of dishes used
Location: Zenotes and Tulum
Great for a wedding: one family stayed in one of the haciendas, another family in another. We ate and swam together; danced and had a fantastic time. Recommend the Zenotes for an amazing water experience and then Tulum Ruins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Look at This Deal!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: We particularly liked the pool, and the air conditioned rooms. Pool-side service was exceptional. All the staff treated us like we mattered!
Cons: Minor maintenance was a challenge for this property -- chipped concrete in places, worn pool-side cushions and the like.
Location: Centrally located at 15th Avenue and 14th Street -- EASILY walk to shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the beach.
We are not travelers easily taken in by value or price alone -- the important things need to be there -- location, room, feel and ambiance, amenities, and service. La Tortuga presents a nice blend of all of these things and delivers on value too. Our room included breakfast, daily passes to a beach club and discounts on spa services. If you eat breakfast, like hanging at a beach club with padded chaise loungers, couch lounge set ups, tables, decent food, reasonable prices and plenty of choice for sun or shade and you might take advantage of a spa treatment or two, then you cannot ignore the deal provided by La Torguga. When you add up the included breakfast and included beach club passes (every place charges for tables or chaise lounges in Playa now), and toss in your spa discount, the deal is really quite irresistible. An irresistible deal is not enough if your hotel location, room, ambiance, amenities and service fall short. None of these things fell short. Our room, the pool the location and more were all wonderful. This is an in-town property well worth a serious look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 11, 2015
The rooms were clean and properly maintained. The hotel was classy and beautiful overall. Got noisy sometimes due to the construction happening all over but nothing unbeatable. Was close to many expeditions and places. Overall would stay there gain and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, cozy hotel in the heart of Playa!

Posted May 3, 2015
My girlfriend and I were pleased with our stay. It's a nice hotel in the perfect central location right next to 5th Avenue and the nightlife. A short 3 minute walk to the beach. Once inside you don't feel like you're in the city. There is some daytime construction noise but it didn't annoy us. Didn't start very early nor finish late. Pool and bar area are great, quiet and relaxing. Breakfast at attached restaurant is more than reasonable. Only complaint was the shower water has a bit of a smell but it seems to be a common thing in the area. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room condition
Cons: Breakfast portion could be better
Location: Go to the Quinta Avenida to all sorts of restaurants, ice cream, gift shops.
This hotel is very good, the location is key, the breakfast OK but what makes it really special is the staff that works there. They were all very thoughtful, helpful in many ways and good listeners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such an awesome hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Great Pool. Rooms over look pool.
Location: Right near the main st. Was a great location. 3 min walk to the beach
Loved my stay at La Tortuga. The location is fantastic being right near 5th Ave. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Most important thing was that it was half the price of other hotels and still get great rooms and facilities. The pool was awesome. Would highly recommend this hotel.