Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Spent 10 days at La Tortuga Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The greatest asset the hotel has is its staff, they are wonderful, attentive, polite, and very friendly, especially, Rafael, Cesar and Norma, our maid
Cons: I would be nice to have access to a English speaking news channel on TV
Location: Things to do and enjoy in the area around the Hotel are unlimited, The Hotel is located in an ideal area. Shopping and restaurants are numerous
The room was adequate. Making the reservation thru Expedia, you don't expect the best room in the Hotel. The environment and pool areas were relaxing and well maintained. The hotel is located in a very desirable area, of the city and convenient to site seeing and shopping. We enjoyed the 10 days we spent at the Hotel and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara

Excelente!!!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Excelente ubicación, excelente atención, el desayuno uncluido esta riquísimo, tienes cerca tienda, farmacia, bares, restaurantes, la playa a un par de cuadras, en la zona de alberca tienen jacuzzi, todo muy bien!!! Muy satisfecha con la elección del hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos AIres

Lindo hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Muy buena ubicación cerca de la playa y la calle principal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUFICIENTE

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Por su precio y ubicación es una muy buena opcion...Lástima de la obra enorme que están haciendo justamente al lado. Es una pena que estén destrozando el aspecto de pueblo que tenía Playa del Carmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Would def come back here again. I stayed here for bpm festival and the hotel was in the heart of everything. Breakfast was included, decent portions, free wifi, friendly staff. They have an outdoor pool - I only wish the water was a bit cleaner and not so cold, otherwise I would've taken advantage Of the swim-up hotel room that we stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Location and friendly staff the best

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The location is fabulous. Located near everything, yet removed from the main street with all the noise. We enjoyed the breakfasts every day.
Cons: Our shower - glass door came off the track and the water flow and temperature left a lot to be desired. Hotel should provide drinking water
Location: Close to Fifth Avenue. Close to the bus station-you don't need a car and can walk everywhere.
We stayed for a week and enjoyed the friendly environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockholm

lagom stort hotell och nära till allting

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: enormt trevlig och kunnig personal
Location: närheten till resturanger och shopping samt playan är bra
det här var andra resan till playa del carmen, vädret och de fina stränderna är enorma. sevärdheterna och utbudet på utflykter är bra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poland

I've expected someting more...

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The hotel have good opinions, but we were disappointed. First of all - don't take standard rooms - are awful, some with terrible bathrooms, others with no balconies and windows, all smelly. Now next to the hotel is being built new one - so it's very noisy from the morning till late afternoon. Big advantage is the location of the hotel. Breakfasts - average. Staff - nice, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brescia

super albergo in super contesto!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: non ci è piaciuta solo una cosa...doverlo lasciare per il rientro!
Cons: è perfetto così com'è a nostro parere
Location: l' hotel e playa del carmen in generale è comodo per ogni cosa...è il campo base perfetto per escursioni in genere su tutto lo yucatan...
Ci siamo trovati benissimo all' hotel, il personale è fantastico, la qualità della cucina al ristorante Como Como al di sopra delle aspettative...giusto due passi dietro alla ressa della quinta avenida e comodo a d ogni tipo di servizio! lo consigliamo a tutti!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by REMIfrom Toulouse

Court séjour 3 nuits entre amis.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel d'accueil très agréable, nous avons pu ajouter une nuit à notre réservation sans soucis. Nous avons été surclassé : la chambre avait un balcon avec jacuzzi alors que ce n'était pas prévu au départ. Bref, un régal.