Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

4th of July Trip with my wife in Paradise!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: The dinning for the hotel ,needs to have ceiling fans!
Location: It was walking distance along the beach to the local town with some shops and restaurants.
Love that it was quite, and beautiful beach! Water was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from utah

Stay here

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I love this place and it's truly amazing. I'd only stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Marina from Texas

Disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, room and grounds were very clean.
Cons: Put blow dryers and irons in room
Location: Nothing close by to do.
We were given a room at basement level, literally looked out the window at the ground. None of the usual amenities like blow dryer, iron, and really cheap with the soap! I chose this hotel because it indicated one could snorkel off the beach in front. You cannot, in fact, it is to rocky to even swim. It is a long walk down the beach before you can get in the water. A little too quiet as well, nothing close to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cute hotel close to the beach. nice and quiet :)

Posted Apr 29, 2014
nice and quiet condo like hotel rooms right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing quiet beach front villa!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, pool by the beach, ocean front property, to too touristy.
Cons: It was great...no suggestions.
Location: Only an hour from the airport in Cancun... lots of amazing ruins to see like Talum and Coba. Many Cenotes close by. Great snorkeling and swimming.
Perfect size...not too touristy, but large enough to feel un-isolated. Very nice property with pool/ocean view rooms, amazingly friendly and personable staff, and roof top open air restaurant. We came for our 25th anniversary, and the restaurant offered to serve us a romantic dinner on the beach or on our private balcony, our choice. It was perfect for a romantic getaway, but I would also bring my kids here for a family vacation. Great snorkeling, shops, and restaurants just a 10 minute walk down the beach. Swam with turtles and rays. Located very close to many amazing activities. We rented a car at the airport and drove to Talum, Yal Ku Lagoon, Coba, several Cenotes....there's lots to do and see. I highly recommend Las Villas Akumal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from UK

Relative peace and quiet in a packed resort

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well run and very efficient at getting things done for us. Staff were always helpful and easily available. The 'junior suite' was excellent and good value in this area. There is a beautiful beach directly in front of the hotel, but it is only suitable for swimming for experienced swimmers, as there are areas of rock close to the shore. About a ten minute walk either way takes you to safer swimming. Rock areas off shore are suitable for snorkelling, however and a good variety of small fish are to be seen in rock pools. Akumal has good restaurants - the hotel didn't offer dinner - and the suite had self-catering facilities and limitless free bottled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariann from Bellingham, WA

Quality facilties with relaxed family atmosphere

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Awesome hotel with suites that are roomy, gorgeous, comfortable, all with great views of the ocean and wonderful decks. Lovely pool and poolside service. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was great! No complaints. Wonderful for kids and we had a great relaxing time with lots of activities available. Only issue: location is a bit of a walk from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Douglassville

Wonderful place with wonderful employees and guest

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it there. it is very clean. The employees live to serve you. It is close enough to many sights. They take care of you 100% and I will return even though I spent a little more money than I wanted but don't we all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Calgary

Spectacular sea view

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Booked 2 bedroom 2 bath 2nd floor villa 203. Awe inspiring view with huge terrace. Roomy. Beds were fine. Needed more pillows and lightblanket. Need beach shoes for sure and own snorkel gear. Very quiet almost too quiet!! No music outdoors and no music in villa. No entertainment. Bar lacking..expensive and no atmosphere. Breakfast limited and omelettes were $7. 00. View from breakfast area amazing. Lots of stairs. Easy access to all around Tulum, Gran cenote, Akumal beach snorkel with turtles. Saw a mantra ray. Friendly staff. English limited which causes some mistakes like room service. Felt secure. Could use a real hammock! Basic kitchen supplies. No washer dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com