Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha Jo from denver, co

beautiful, hidden retreat

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
we had so much fun! It was kind of great that no one in Mexico really knew much about our hotel because it was so tucked away. Made for a nice quiet retreat. Service was incredible, rooms relaxing and the food was ridiculously good. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geo from ont

nice but

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
this place is nice,but needs direction. its not a spa . its working towards a time share instead.to bad , food is wonderful but pricey , go all inclusive.beach is wonderful,yes there is rocks infront but you can swim on either side of it.no music at bar or pool very quiet.rooms clean but stark.place is pricey for what you get.good if on sale.needs tuning,workout room,instead of meeting room over lookin beach.should go adults only in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Bow, Washington

Small and cozy, clean & friendly, great service!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Le Reve, and thought the staff were fantastic, especially Martina, the concierge. Food in the dining room was great, the cocktails were generous, however the rooms were very small, no chair to sit on to read. The view is lovely, the pool very nice, but the large resort next door was quite noisy on Saturday night. A great place to spend a night or two, but longer than that and you would want more space. Beach was too rocky to swim.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcos a from Zapopan

Mala experiencia

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Casi todo lo que puede salir mal en un hotel salió mal, el wifi del hotel no llega al cuarto ni la señal de telcel, al ir a pedir cambio de habitación por ese motivo me dicen que los iphones son los que tienen ese problema (seguro es la mala tecnología que usan los iphone 5s) otro día no tuvimos agua, la hamaca se cayó estando arriba de ella, a la playa no te puedes meter porque está llena de piedras, el agua de la alberca fría, se descompuso la chapa del cuarto y el aire acondicionado goteaba toda la noche justificándolo por la condensación, al pedir la cancelación de la habitación para la siguiente noche (24hrs) antes se rehusaron, mala experiencia
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elva from Monterrey, N.L.

Not worth your money!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Except for the food in the only one restaurant, the hotel pictures online are misleading ...the hotel pool was ice cold and it's really just like a small pond. The hotel is under some renovations, which I read online, and I was assured no workers onsite before 10:30 am, well at 7:30 they started hammering and drilling on top of our room. Very upsetting. The hotel is not cheap, not worth spending your money here. The beach is very rocky, no way you can get in, you need to walk a few meters to the next hotel, where the beach is nicer. In general, a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle from Austin, Texas

GREAT BEDS! Amazing Views

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
only stayed one night, and the morning- overall 4.5 out of 5 stars. They lose points bc the WiFi connections are really bad in the pool area,and the lobby. personally i think charging in the room for WiFi is not cool for luxury hotel... but the bed was SOOOOO Comfortable that made up for the bad WiFi(thank you!) and the pool and beach were very nice, i think the hotel needs just a little maintenance ( my sink faucet didn't work correctly) if they do that then all would be GREAT! it was really cool how they offered water shoes so you can easily walk past the coral since they don't have a sandy ocean entrance but you can takes 20 steps to the left and have a really nice beach area to walk into the ocean, i didn't know there were separate huts with private hot tubs right on the beach, next time i would rent one of these, but the view from room 16 just above the pool was amaZing !! The pool, the beach the room the restaurant all were very beautiful...the breakfast was GREAT! and Oh! it was sooo hard to find, your looking for LE REVE, and there are very tiny signs once you get off the highway they have Le Reve (in cursive) the signs are hard to read especially at night... follow the entrance for princess or azul Five and you will find Le reve down a dark small road past all the bigger hotels :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comida muy buena, trato amable... aunque con peros

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: la comida, alberca y vista
Cons: El aire que funcione bien. Mejor entrenamiento a personal. Mucho que trabajar en este aspecto
Location: el lugar es bonito y los alrededores tambien, sobre todo si te gusta la naturaleza
Comida muy buena, en plan todo incluido pero es a la carta. Habitación muy de tipo ecologico. No funcionaba bien el aire. El personal es amable aunque tardaban un poco con algunos servicios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Rincón perfecto para descanso

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Comida deliciosa, atención muy buena, tamaño perfecto, limpio y lindo diseño.
Cons: El servicio del bar, podrían tener más personal y tardar menos con las bebidas. Las tarifas del spa me parecieron un poco caras.
Location: Playas preciosas, cerca del área de PDC con restaurantes y vida nocturna.
Encontré en este hotel el sitio perfecto para descansar, recibir muy buena atención,comer delicioso y disfrutar de hermosas vistas. Está situado perfectamente, con un ambiente de paz y armonía, y con maravillosa gente dispuesta a hacer la estancia inolvidable. Me encantó el que es muy íntimo y pequeño, hay paz y silencio, y la habitación con vista al mar es perfecta para descansar y despertar con un maravilloso azul.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva from Basel

Uebergang in einen Club

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Bei Ankunft wollten Sie uns zwingen an der Präsentation als Clubmitglied teilzunehmen. Als wir ablehnten gab es kein freeWIFI! Nur zu 10 Dollar pro Tag. Restaurant nur drinnen, Bar macht um 17:00h zu! An unsrrem 2. Dinner im Hotel gab es nur eine Speisekarte mit einem 5-Gang Menue zu 500.-- Dollar oder das billigere zu 300.-- Dollar jeweils für 2 Personen! Bei Ankunft mussten wir eine Kreditkarte präsentieren, wo uns auch 110.-- Dollar belastet wurde. Aber auf der Endabrechnung nicht berücksichtigt wurde. Es wurde der Concierge mitgeteilt, wobei sie bemerktet 'sorry, sie würde es der Kreditkarte wieder gutschreiben'! Haben die Kreditkarten-Abrechnung erhalten und es ist nur die Belastung darauf! Die Zimmer ok, wobei das Bad mit fremden Haaren bestückt war. Gesamt Bewertung: nicht empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Washington, DC

Relaxing environment

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
I booked the Ocean View Horizon room on a half price special with the all-inclusive meals. The room was very tastefully decorated and had all the amenities we expected to find like hairdryers, good AC, and bathrobes. The sheets are DIVINE. We even got towel animals on the bed, which my son loved. The pool area is well set up so that you can access it very easily from the food areas or your room. The service from the food guys and our housekeeper was fantastic. We really enjoyed the food and my 9-yr-old son was able to eat off the adult menu with no problem (nothing was too "fancy" for him) and I really enjoyed trying all the different items. We stayed for 4 nights and didn't get bored of the food at all and in fact, I wish I could have tried a few more items. The beach is clean and beautiful. I know other people complained about the rocks, but I didn't find this to be a problem since we preferred to swim in the pool from which you could see the ocean.