Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in town of Tulum

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great cozy rooms, very clean
Location: walking distance to Tulum town center
great place to stay to check out the town of Tulum !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice decor.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Was a very nice room with a charming decor. The hotel itself has a quality that is hard to find because of the way the owner has updated to a old style. Nice courtyard and breakfast area. Only complaint was the owner does not like America and lets you know. She was nice to us as guest but was critical of country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from Florida

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: room size, atmosphere, close to downtown
Cons: hot water supply. mostly cold in the mornings.
Location: right off the main street so close to all downtown businesses.
I have stayed in Tulum before and I was pleasantly surprised at the how clean the room was. It is very comfortable and the owners are friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely owners and beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Boston

Great spot to crash in Tulum

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great central location in Tulum to stay and check out the many local sites and activities. Hotel is quiet and very comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from brisbane, australia

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: handy to everything. clean and spacious room.
Cons: the time it takes for the hot water to come through might be a problem for some people. the pin on the expedia map is in the wrong street.
Location: short walk to the bus station and cafes. taxi stand opposite always has taxis to take you to ruins and cenote for $70/$60
i was here for 3 nights and totally enjoyed it. the owners were friendly and helpful. the room was spacious and clean. the hot water took quite a long time to come on, but as the days were so hot, i found myself turning it off and going back to a cold shower anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clarissa from italy

good hotel, strange hosts

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
rooms was big and clean, but the air condition was really loud making it impossible to sleep. hotel is located near the main street, but the neighboorhood is a bit shabby. the couple who owns the hotel is friendly, willing to give advice but almost too pushy. they convinced us to rent snorkels telling you it's cheaper than at the nearby "cenote" but it's not true! probably better to ask also other people before believing their "local advices", which sound more like a poem they learned by heart..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to town

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleased with the location for my purposes. Friendly people. Great taco stand nearby. Large room with mexican decor. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Taxi to ruins and beach